Road users... (Read 1436 times)

Re: Road users...
Reply #15 - Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:40pm

Gordon wrote on Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:31pm:
Jasin wrote on Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:23pm:
Cool! Cool

Many times I've always kept a Shaving Gel canister in my driver's door. Whenever I get some idiot trying to 'ave a go'.
I just reach out my window with the canister and let it go.
Many think I'm pulling out my pistol as I take a quick look behind to aim. They brake and back off. Others who don't react get a windscreen covered in gel lather regardless of their wiper's efforts.  Grin
F*uck em! Tongue

John Smith probably has a bucket of meatballs on the driver's seat for his snack, and when a car starts tailgating him at 110kph he reaches into the bucket and gets ready to chuck one but just can't bring himself to wasting it so shoves it in his gob.

Ya funny Gordo.  Wink

(RIP: John Smith - spagettified by a Black Hole inside his stomach)

Reply #16 - Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:52pm

Jasin wrote on Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:40pm:
Gordon wrote on Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:31pm:
Jasin wrote on Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:23pm:
Cool! Cool

Many times I've always kept a Shaving Gel canister in my driver's door. Whenever I get some idiot trying to 'ave a go'.
I just reach out my window with the canister and let it go.
Many think I'm pulling out my pistol as I take a quick look behind to aim. They brake and back off. Others who don't react get a windscreen covered in gel lather regardless of their wiper's efforts.  Grin
F*uck em! Tongue

John Smith probably has a bucket of meatballs on the driver's seat for his snack, and when a car starts tailgating him at 110kph he reaches into the bucket and gets ready to chuck one but just can't bring himself to wasting it so shoves it in his gob.

Ya funny Gordo.  Wink

(RIP: John Smith - spagettified by a Black Hole inside his stomach)

Are you saying John Smith had exceeded the speed of light?

Reply #17 - Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:55pm

I reckon so. He was devoured by his own stomach. The last meatball did the trick.

Reply #18 - Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:56pm

Jasin wrote on Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:55pm:
I reckon so. He was devoured by his own stomach. The last meatball did the trick.

Oh Mr Hart, what a mess!

Reply #19 - Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:58pm

Damn. You beat me to it.

Reply #20 - Aug 21st, 2022 at 12:15am

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:07pm:
Then there are the opposite kind of drivers. On a highway outside metro areas they will do 10, 15kph under the speed limit. Then you see a passing lane starting and think you can overtake the slowcoach—BUT the deadshits then speed up to the road limit so you cannot legally pass them.

I have copped this a couple of times driving back to Adelaide from Melbourne and all I can think of is the hundreds of kilometers I still have to drive before I can get home.

I go past them anyway - easy to do with the turbo... used to be a pain when I did long distance in a Hi-Ace van with the guts of a worm.... you just didn't have the grunt to get past an idiot like that.  If anyone makes an issue of it - I always drop back to the limit once past - I just say 'passing safely and he accelerated, so I had to get past him asap .. safety requires that you pass quickly and get back to the correct side of the road'....

That guy last night might have thought I was in league with that cop when the cop waved to us.  It's a beaut unmarked car - just looks like a grey sedan.... mine is a white Terr-uh-tree as you know with lights on the front for vision for our deer and kangas etc... looks like a cop car - ex-government  vehicle with spots for wahlesses and such .... hmmmmmm..... just hmmmmmmm....... some department nobody ever heard of....
« Last Edit: Aug 21st, 2022 at 1:46am by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

Reply #21 - Aug 21st, 2022 at 1:40am

Gordon wrote on Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:18pm:
Jasin wrote on Aug 20th, 2022 at 8:12pm:
Had some dickheads in a car tailgating my mate and I between Rockhampton and Mackay. They gave us a bump from behind for no reason and laughing and giving us the bird, we could see (me driving: rear vision mirror). So me mate pulled out his shotgun and as he leaned out the window with it to take a shot at the grill. The tossers slammed on their brakes in fear and nearly rolled it. No shot needed.  Grin

I have GAU-8 Avenger 30-mm (as used in an A-10 Warthog) fitted rear facing in my car, so when a ute with air hornes on the bonnet is tailgating me doing 110kph, instead of slamming on the brakes John Smith style, I unload 65x30 rounds per second into them.

Reminds me of Coogan the Cockless Detective - one episode some hoons passed him and threw cans and stuff at his car and hurled abuse - calling out - "Where did you get your licence, arsehole?"  ...he hit a button and unsheathed two 20mm cannon and let 'em have it - as they crashed and burned he called out - "The Air Force"!!

This is what you need for city driving... just a little thing to get you from A to B ....

Coupla Gympies and a .50 cal.... get you through the most hoon ridden area ...

Reply #22 - Aug 21st, 2022 at 4:04pm

If you pass an mafia looking guy posing as a Vatican priest wearing a white singlet with domino sauce stains on it. That'll be John Smith.

Reply #23 - Aug 21st, 2022 at 6:22pm

You can see the singlet through the priest’s cassock?

Reply #24 - Aug 21st, 2022 at 6:26pm

Gordon wrote on Aug 20th, 2022 at 7:54pm:
John Smith wrote on Aug 20th, 2022 at 6:34pm:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Aug 19th, 2022 at 7:54pm:
Still chortling - had a Speedy Gonzales race up behind me in the 100 zone on the way home from town tonight... tail gating, swinging left and right and desperate to get past...  zoom zoom... took a chance on a head-on to get by me on a straight, then went into the next 60 zone at over 75 ....

had a similar experience on my way from Musswellbrook to tamworth once. Dickhead in a ute, complete with a set off bulls horns bolted to his bonnet, was riding right up my arse at 110km/hr. I couldn't even see his front bumper bar he was that close. It was dusk and I was worried about roo's jumping out on the road in front of me.

Normally I would have slammed on my brakes but I had the kids in the backseat and the wife in the passenger seat so it wasn't an option. Dickhead sat there for over 10 minutes. Eventually he overtook and then few kilometers down the road i went over a crest to see flashing blue lights and the dickhead in the ute pulled over. Cheesy

You'd slam on your breaks doing 110kph with a car right on you? Are you functionally retarded? (rhetorical question)  Getting nudged from behind at that speed could easily cause you to loose control and drive into oncoming traffic.

You go play with your matchbox cars and leave the adults to talk

Reply #25 - Aug 21st, 2022 at 6:29pm

Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 21st, 2022 at 6:22pm:

he's not the sharpest tool in the shed is old jasin Grin Grin

Reply #26 - Aug 21st, 2022 at 6:47pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 21st, 2022 at 6:26pm:
Still chortling - had a Speedy Gonzales race up behind me in the 100 zone on the way home from town tonight... tail gating, swinging left and right and desperate to get past...  zoom zoom... took a chance on a head-on to get by me on a straight, then went into the next 60 zone at over 75 ....

had a similar experience on my way from Musswellbrook to tamworth once. Dickhead in a ute, complete with a set off bulls horns bolted to his bonnet, was riding right up my arse at 110km/hr. I couldn't even see his front bumper bar he was that close. It was dusk and I was worried about roo's jumping out on the road in front of me.

Normally I would have slammed on my brakes but I had the kids in the backseat and the wife in the passenger seat so it wasn't an option. Dickhead sat there for over 10 minutes. Eventually he overtook and then few kilometers down the road i went over a crest to see flashing blue lights and the dickhead in the ute pulled over. Cheesy

You'd slam on your breaks doing 110kph with a car right on you? Are you functionally retarded? (rhetorical question)  Getting nudged from behind at that speed could easily cause you to loose control and drive into oncoming traffic.

Only a retard like you would slam your brakes on doing 110kph with a car right on your rear bumper.

Tell us how many times you've done that?

Reply #27 - Aug 21st, 2022 at 8:06pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 21st, 2022 at 6:29pm:
Jovial Monk wrote on Aug 21st, 2022 at 6:22pm:

he's not the sharpest tool in the shed is old jasin Grin Grin

I'm referring to the stupidly 'innocent' look on his face with a domino grin than attire.
Do keep up.

btw - I have more tools in my 'shed' than you could dream of mafia 'boy'.

Reply #28 - Aug 21st, 2022 at 8:08pm

Gordon wrote on Aug 21st, 2022 at 6:47pm:
John Smith wrote on Aug 21st, 2022 at 6:26pm:

Only a retard like you would slam your brakes on doing 110kph with a car right on your rear bumper.

Tell us how many times you've done that?

He's mafia. He does it all the time.

Belgarion

Reply #29 - Aug 21st, 2022 at 8:36pm

A year or two ago I was on a long straight stretch of country highway, very little traffic. Idiot comes up behind me and is sitting on my arse. The speed limit was 100 and I was doing 105 - I checked because this fool was so close. 
Sure enough he overtakes, goes past me and also decides to go past a car about 100 metres ahead of me as well.  By this time there is a slight curve in the road and around it comes another vehicle. Idiot is right next to the car in front of me and can't pull back into the lane.
Instead he goes off the road to the right, barely missing a head on with the oncoming car.
Never a copper around when you need one.

"I may not agree with what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it."

Voltaire.....(possibly)