Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10
Among cannibals - Lumholtz, Carl (Read 7878 times)
Boris

Re: Among cannibals - Lumholtz, Carl
Reply #75 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 9:47am

Five per cent of Wadeye's population in jail following months of violence, unrest, according to NT Police Commissioner

Key points:
Jamie Chalker says about five per cent of Wadeye 2,000 residents is currently is prison
A police officer and Wadeye man were injured in more violence last night
A local Aboriginal corporation is running a new mediation program to try and work through long-running disputes

"We've had to make arrests where people are going to a local hardware store and stealing axes and other types of improvised weapons and storing them to ultimately get out there.

As part of a four-week operation beginning in October, police roadblocks were set up to crack down on alcohol being smuggled into the dry community.

"We had significant road interdictions [with officers] seizing upwards of 20 one litre bottles of rum [at a time]," Commissioner Chalker said.

"I picked this up from my recent visit to Wadeye [that] bottles rum are selling for $500."

Police officer injured, man assaulted with axe this week
Since the police roadblocks were removed, Thamarurr Development Corporation chief executive, Scott McIntyre, said he believed alcohol-fuelled violence had increased again.

"[The operation] had a big impact on reducing the amount of alcohol coming into the community," he said.

"Since Operation Tarn finished and the roadblock has been lifted we've seen an increase in alcohol coming back in.

"There was a couple of days where people said there was a lot of alcohol, a lot of drunk people, a lot of disturbances."

On Friday police reported that a man had been wounded in the leg by an alleged assault with an axe on Thursday night.

Police said a group of people allegedly threw rocks at officers when they were called to the scene.

They said a female police officer was hit in the forehead with a rock. Both she and the injured man were treated at the local clinic.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2022-12-09/nt-wadeye-violence-prison-five-percent-po...

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #76 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 9:57am

Boris wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 9:47am:
ive per cent of Wadeye's population in jail following months of violence, unrest, according to NT Police Commissioner

Key points:
Jamie Chalker says about five per cent of Wadeye 2,000 residents is currently is prison
A police officer and Wadeye man were injured in more violence last night
A local Aboriginal corporation is running a new mediation program to try and work through long-running disputes

"We've had to make arrests where people are going to a local hardware store and stealing axes and other types of improvised weapons and storing them to ultimately get out there.

As part of a four-week operation beginning in October, police roadblocks were set up to crack down on alcohol being smuggled into the dry community.

"We had significant road interdictions [with officers] seizing upwards of 20 one litre bottles of rum [at a time]," Commissioner Chalker said.

"I picked this up from my recent visit to Wadeye [that] bottles rum are selling for $500."

Police officer injured, man assaulted with axe this week
Since the police roadblocks were removed, Thamarurr Development Corporation chief executive, Scott McIntyre, said he believed alcohol-fuelled violence had increased again.

"[The operation] had a big impact on reducing the amount of alcohol coming into the community," he said.

"Since Operation Tarn finished and the roadblock has been lifted we've seen an increase in alcohol coming back in.

"There was a couple of days where people said there was a lot of alcohol, a lot of drunk people, a lot of disturbances."

On Friday police reported that a man had been wounded in the leg by an alleged assault with an axe on Thursday night.

Police said a group of people allegedly threw rocks at officers when they were called to the scene.

They said a female police officer was hit in the forehead with a rock. Both she and the injured man were treated at the local clinic.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2022-12-09/nt-wadeye-violence-prison-five-percent-po...

And then?

Is this just another attempt to justify why they're unworthy of a voice, or support to help lift them out of the situations that lead to this sort of action?

Why bring it up, what's the point?

Are you trying to advocate for helping, or against helping and further segregating their communities from the rest of Australia?

It's been such a rollercoaster of hate and misinformation that your point has been lost...

Reply #77 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:03am

Well - THEY are the ones demanding to 'do things their way' and to take possession of large swathes of land because their ancestors might have walked across it some time..... so why not give 'em a Homeland Zoo where they can live their idyllic lifestyle so clearly evidenced by the way they get along so well when given free accommodation and money and such.... they reckon they can do better 'their way' so cut 'em off the teat and turn 'em loose in a Homeland...

Just like OUR national parks....... it could be self-sustaining via a glass tunnel carrying electric cars full of Asian tourists etc who delight in seeing them in their native state... charged a healthy fee .... should pay for maintenance of the electric fences and such.... that way they could be safe from the evil White influence and money and goods, and never have any Whartey coming in to tell them what to do while they kill and maim one another.

Win-win all around if you ask me.................. there could be a narrow gate with airlocks etc... where any who want to get out permanently can come to apply ..... under strict conditions......

Reply #78 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:08am

SadKangaroo wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 9:26am:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 9:13am:
Never mentioned shooting or killing anyone - just said that if pushed to it, ten percent might be worth saving....

Your problem is you've said so much racist nonesense about Indigenous Australians that you can't keep track,

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Aug 6th, 2022 at 11:05pm:
Give 'em a homeland - let 'em duke it out..... build a wall around it, have a hermetically sealed tunnel a la Jurassic Park under a sealed clear roof so visitors can travel on electric cars and observe the wildlife in action..... glass tunnel goes around in a huge circle and ends up back at the car park and restaurant.... perhaps down the track boutique hunting trips could be set up and rich pricks come in to shoot one or two as the bag limit states ......

https://donglutsdinosaurs.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Krstolich-postcard-700x...

You're not the victim, you're just being held to account for the things you've said and advocated for.

If you don't like it, stop being such a racist c
unt

They're your words, after all, linked to, so everyone can see the full context.

There are no excuses here, you said what you said, you meant what you said and it totally undermines all the points you're trying to make about the voice and all the claims about Indigenous Australians.

You're scum mate.  You can pretend to be riding an enlightened high horse all your like, but you motivations are there for all to see.

Perhaps the only benefit of this forum condoning all the racism that people like you and Boris post as if it's nothing.

How will the Voice achieve what 1100 Aboriginal organisations, 200 programs, parliamentary representation at every level of government havent?

Shouting 'racist qunt' is no substitute for an explanation. The option you put before people is ask no questions about how the constitutional change will work - or be called racist qunts.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #79 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:09am

Why is it that every time I give you and Boris a chance to clear the air, walk back any ridiculously racist comments as maybe something said in the heat of the moment etc, you both double down or go all in...

In this regard, I have to give you credit as being smarter than me in the moment.

Here I am trying to have a legitimate discussion on the topic and you're both just being cu
nts
haha.

Well met.

Reply #80 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:09am

Well - clearly only a madman would give such irresponsible and selfish citizens any special voice... they get all the voice they need in courts it seems.  Let them tell it all there, stand up and make their statements of independence and such ... their right to do as they choose etc..... persuade the judge that things can be fixed with a little more this and that.....

Fiorello LaGuardia when mayor of NYC, once sat in as a judge in a night court, and had a woman brought up for stealing to feed her five children.... he fined her $5 (I think) then he fined every person in the room including himself $2 for aiding and abetting such a thing, handed her over $50 and a pardon, and set her free.

Maybe your Abos could try the same on with the judges while they are being tried for theft and violence etc.... I's only doing this to escape poverty... etc ....

Boris

Reply #81 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:09am

SadKangaroo wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 9:57am:
And then?

Is this just another attempt to justify why they're unworthy of a voice, or support to help lift them out of the situations that lead to this sort of action?

Are you trying to advocate for helping, or against helping and further segregating their communities from the rest of Australia?

It's been such a rollercoaster of hate and misinformation that your point has been lost...

This is happening NOW - and its out of control

How does some crap in Canberra stop this savagery?

It can't

The Voice is a lie

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #82 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:18am

Frank wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:08am:
SadKangaroo wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 9:26am:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 9:13am:
Never mentioned shooting or killing anyone - just said that if pushed to it, ten percent might be worth saving....

Your problem is you've said so much racist nonesense about Indigenous Australians that you can't keep track,

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Aug 6th, 2022 at 11:05pm:
Give 'em a homeland - let 'em duke it out..... build a wall around it, have a hermetically sealed tunnel a la Jurassic Park under a sealed clear roof so visitors can travel on electric cars and observe the wildlife in action..... glass tunnel goes around in a huge circle and ends up back at the car park and restaurant.... perhaps down the track boutique hunting trips could be set up and rich pricks come in to shoot one or two as the bag limit states ......

https://donglutsdinosaurs.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/Krstolich-postcard-700x...

You're not the victim, you're just being held to account for the things you've said and advocated for.

If you don't like it, stop being such a racist c
unt

They're your words, after all, linked to, so everyone can see the full context.

There are no excuses here, you said what you said, you meant what you said and it totally undermines all the points you're trying to make about the voice and all the claims about Indigenous Australians.

You're scum mate.  You can pretend to be riding an enlightened high horse all your like, but you motivations are there for all to see.

Perhaps the only benefit of this forum condoning all the racism that people like you and Boris post as if it's nothing.

How will the Voice achieve what 1100 Aboriginal organisations, 200 programs, parliamentary representation at every level of government havent?

Shouting 'racist qunt' is no substitute for an explanation. The option you put before people is ask no questions about how the constitutional change will work - or be called racist qunts.

I'm not calling anyone who isn't supportive of the voice a racist cu
nt
, only those who have demonstrated by their actions and rhetoric that they are racist cu
nts

Calling for genocide, the army being sent in to shoot all Indigenous Australians in the streets, or only 90% of them, proposing locking them all up as zoo animals and proposing hunting trips targeting them for the rich, citing some terrible yet real stats about abuse in their communities then projecting that as indicative of ALL indigenous people throughout their communities country wide, yeah nah, fu
ck
them, that's racist and so are they and I have no issue with calling them out.

We're not even at the points you've raised with these people.  They're still blinded by their prejudice.

And what you have raised is something that needs to be fleshed out, in a public forum, for people to understand if they support whatever solution is proposed and can hit the polls for the referendum as informed as possible

The Boris', the Grapplers etc, they're still in the mouth-breathing stage of the subject, letting their prejudices guide them. 

They've decided the outcomes they want and even convinced themselves that the voice will mean "destroying Australia with Abo crap giving them unequal power over the rest of us".

For all their claims about reality, they're living in their own where they're the victim and the country is a stake.

So, get triggered and feel like me calling them out is a personal attack on you or anyone with legitimate concerns about the voice all you like, I'm not here to give you a safe space.

But calling out their blatant racism isn't the same as accusing anyone who doesn't support the idea and what little we know about it at this point racist.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #83 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:19am

Boris wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:09am:
And then?

It can't

The Voice is a lie

Ok, and then?

What's the alternative?

Reply #84 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:21am

I'm not the one demanding all these things... I'm just offering suggestions along the lines of their demands - you now - real solutions to all the whining and crying ...

Go then - be one with nature....

Tom Clancy wrote a book about a group of 'lefties' who figure the best thing for the world was to get rid of everyone else and then enjoy the pristine environment etc.... at the end, after that group was vanquished, they were stripped of all gear and clothing and sent  off into Amazon jungles with the parting words - "Go - and be part with nature...."

Reality is a harsh mistress.... 3% of the population cannot go on demanding ownership over the whole land and they must be restricted - this is 2022 - not 1787 and they CANNOT own it all or even vast swathes of it and this nonsense must stop NOW ..... I merely offer solutions to suit all...  EQUALLY... they get what they want and we don't have to listen to their endless whining any more, and Indigenous Park would be self-sustaining and might even turn a profit.

Boris

Reply #85 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:21am

Their death rate is above their birth rate - they are making themselves extinct

Reply #86 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:22am

SadKangaroo wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:19am:
And then?

It can't

The Voice is a lie

Ok, and then?

What's the alternative?

No need for any alternative - they already have the same voice as everyone else and then some...

Enough is enough of your racism....

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #87 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:29am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:22am:
SadKangaroo wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:19am:
And then?

It can't

The Voice is a lie

Ok, and then?

What's the alternative?

No need for any alternative - they already have the same voice as everyone else and then some...

Enough is enough of your racism....

Oh, so, you and Boris aren't bringing up these examples because you're concerned about the people want to help them, want better outcomes for them after all?

Then, I wonder why you are bringing this up, over and over and over, and in the case of Boris, claiming it's indicative of the entirety of Indigenous Australians?

What ever could your motivations be?

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #88 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:30am

Boris wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:21am:

Then we should do something to help, right?

Better healthcare, better community support, housing, employment options etc?

Or..?

Reply #89 - Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:31am

Boris wrote on Dec 11th, 2022 at 10:21am:

The Black Syph will get them ... on the other hand they do have more and more people who want to be trendy and join their ranks... even the Abos are complaining about the White interlopers...

Talk about racism - I was going to put in a land claim for my ancestral grounds and they say I have to be Aboriginal to make any land claim.... purest racism I've ever seen... they can reckon they own all this land because their ancestors walked across it and never really settled it (those days of imperialist land claiming are gone) - I can't put in a claim for settlements my ancestors created ... bloody ridiculous.

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10