Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12
Native title granted to Widjabul Wia-bal people (Read 8653 times)

Re: Native title granted to Widjabul Wia-bal people
Reply #75 - Dec 23rd, 2022 at 10:09pm

All this diversity BS is like a component of Joe (101st Ab - Vietnam)  Haldemann's "Forever War" (you ought to read his book "1968") - gender fluidity became the norm and the heterosexual was the pervert .... and like his protagonist  - the Old Perv Captain who had done one tour in interstellar war and had come back years later via time dilation (an allegory for coming home from Vietnam to the World), when confronted by a 'leader' (activist) of the new oddball kind on his next tour when he was in command - said that he wished he had thrown him out the airlock at the first hint of trouble.....

That is such an allegory for modern society - goddamn it - I wish we had thrown them out of the airlock at the first hint of trouble..... in civilised terms it's called simply saying NO and setting boundaries for recalcitrant children.... something that parents and 'early educators' seem singularly incapable of doing these days... look at the perversions of humanity doing the rounds..... (sounds extreme - but not really - these are perversions of humanity and lead to Oblivion) ...

My old German neighbour Fred (Freidrich) said to me once that children are born barbarians and it is our duty to civilise them.... as a society we have singularly failed to do just that in a terrible number of cases, and now are suffering the results - 'our' first mistake as a society was treating girls as princesses......

Well - they are... my daughter and grand-daughters are princesses - and rightly so - but they are supposed to be limited by noblesse oblige.... the DUTY to treat all others fairly .... and that is where we, as a society , have gone wrong.... not teaching them noblesse oblige, but rather creating of them grasping peasants like the Normans.

Yeah - you're right - I'm from ancient royalty and I know the ropes... my grandmother was Royalty....
« Last Edit: Dec 23rd, 2022 at 10:17pm by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

Reply #76 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 1:05am

You just don't get it, do you?

That's why you all need to be excluded from governance of this country..... this land is my land.... it's the only land I have... I was born here... my antecedents were born here..... this land is my land.....

Reply #77 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 3:13am

The Widjabul Wia-bal people can go and well and truly rooted, they are like the rest of their mob, welfare dependent violent destructive bludgers, they can go back to the stone age where they belong.

Boris

Reply #78 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 11:47am

They need this land so they can have privacy to rape murder and eat children

Reply #79 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 11:55am

Boris wrote on Dec 24th, 2022 at 11:47am:

to call you stupid is an insult to stupid people. I'm surprised you remember to breath

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #80 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 12:03pm

You need to differentiate between religious ceremony/ritual, and criminal activity.

Of course some of ancient religious ceremony/ritual - if it still exists - must be proscribed, in the modern world.

Reply #81 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 12:17pm

So being a religious thing makes it all right?

OK ...................

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #82 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 1:12pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 24th, 2022 at 12:17pm:

OK ...................

"Of course some of ancient religious ceremony/ritual - if it still exists - must be proscribed, in the modern world".

See how blind ideology incapacitates comprehension....

Reply #83 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 1:17pm

thegreatdivide wrote on Dec 24th, 2022 at 1:12pm:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 24th, 2022 at 12:17pm:

OK ...................

"Of course some of ancient religious ceremony/ritual - if it still exists - must be proscribed, in the modern world".

See how blind ideology incapacitates comprehension....

Sounds like the blind ideology adheres to some of ancient religious ceremony/ritual... bring back human sacrifice for equality's sake......

Boris

Reply #84 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 1:26pm

John Smith wrote on Dec 24th, 2022 at 11:55am:

to call you stupid is an insult to stupid people. I'm surprised you remember to breath

They still rape and murder children I have seen it

You haven't

Everything they touch turns to poo

Boris

Reply #85 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 1:28pm

thegreatdivide wrote on Dec 24th, 2022 at 12:03pm:

You need to differentiate between religious ceremony/ritual, and criminal activity.

Of course some of ancient religious ceremony/ritual - if it still exists - must be proscribed, in the modern world.

So is a priest sodomised an Alter Boy its OK because its religious?

If an abo gang rapes little boys its OK because its "Cultural"?

Rape is rape

Reply #86 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 1:54pm

Nobody will worry about their doing traditional things..... it's just a good thing they don't actually own it... so the reality is that nothing has changed ... nobody stopped them wandering about and camping and catching yabbies etc ...and the wording is clear - they can only do those things on non-freehold property - meaning nobody has freehold over it including them.

Be interesting to see though.... stupid governments just love to trigger things like this to keep the people distracted from their sneaky moves behind our backs - the real Agenda .... cause a ruckus over absolutely nothing and set groups against one another again.. divide and conquer and give themselves an excuse to 'intervene' and remove more real Rights a bit at a time... if a stoush breaks out over this, as they are clearly setting up to happen, they can move in to 'protect' people by locking everyone else out.... regardless of who starts the trouble and breaks the rules laid down in black and white....

They are all Fascists at heart.. every last one of them .... only a blind fool would think otherwise..... trust not politicians bearing grift ... they all speak with forked tongue...

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #87 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 5:51pm

Boris wrote on Dec 24th, 2022 at 1:28pm:
thegreatdivide wrote on Dec 24th, 2022 at 12:03pm:

So is a priest sodomised an Alter Boy its OK because its religious?

No its a crime, not religious ritual.

If an abo gang rapes little boys its OK because its "Cultural"?

You're the one claiming the (pre British invasion) black culture included ceremonial rape.  I already said ancient religious practices such as this (if they existed) must be banned in the modern world. 

Rape is rape

indeed; whether ceremonial/cultural, or an individual taking advantage of a random situation.

thegreatdivide

Australian Politics<br
/>

Reply #88 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 6:02pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Dec 24th, 2022 at 1:54pm:
(Politicians) are all Fascists at heart.. every last one of them .... only a blind fool would think otherwise..... trust not politicians bearing grift ... they all speak with forked tongue...

That's harsh, and wrong.

Politicians legislate, because "all must submit to rule of law, if all are to be free" (Cicero). 

But the current economic orthodoxy insists governments must borrow from, or tax,  the reluctant private sector, hence the never ending merry go round between the high-taxers (LW pollies)  and low govt. spenders (RW pollies).

...a dysfunctional economic orthodoxy which earns politicians the opprobrium of a disillusioned electorate.

Reply #89 - Dec 24th, 2022 at 9:08pm

"all must submit to rule of
proper
law, if all are to be free".

Go - tell it to the Jews in Nazi Germany about submission to the rule of law...

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12