Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29
• Weekly Supermarket Bill • (Read 7600 times)

Re: • Weekly Supermarket Bill •
Reply #30 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 5:44am

For the benefit of all Ozpol members:

I no longer read anything our 80 yr old forum drunk spews all over OzPol.

I just post over the nutter.

Here is a warning by Freediver regarding the 80 yr old tosspot :

Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:41am:
Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:37am:
When you “remember” it you can likely figure out the PO I sent it to.

“When I dropped the envelope into the APO letterbox my responsibility ended.” Why do you pretend to struggle with that.

You are an inveterate doxxer, You know Aussie’s name.

Freediver has only ever warned everyone on OzPol about YOU Drunk! In fact .. Freediver even changed OzPol’s rules to specifically NAME YOU!

Reply #31 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 6:25am

Yet it is HERE that bulk doxxing occurred. HERE!

My name and address

Agnes’ name, address and telephone number

Aussie’s personal, professional and family life doxxed here and published here. The undoubtedly late Neferti copped a 12 month ban for that but she would not have been the only one doxxing Aussie.

BE CAREFUL REVEALING ANY PERSONAL DETAILS HERE!

A bit of advice to anyone: do NOT use the email addy your ISP gave you that no doubt includes your name. Set up an anonymous email addy with hotmail/gmail/yahoomail or whoever. NEVER use your ISP addy anywhere and certainly NOT here.

Reply #32 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 6:27am

Oh yes: Larry has hinted he knows I “bludged off my Mum living at her house my entire life.” Who gave you that misinformation, Larry? I am pretty sure I know who and what he searched out.

Reply #33 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 7:50am

Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 5:44am:
For the benefit of all Ozpol members:

I no longer read anything our 80 yr old forum drunk spews all over OzPol.

I just post over the nutter.

Here is a warning by Freediver regarding the 80 yr old tosspot :

Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:41am:
Jovial Monk wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 12:37am:
When you “remember” it you can likely figure out the PO I sent it to.

“When I dropped the envelope into the APO letterbox my responsibility ended.” Why do you pretend to struggle with that.

You are an inveterate doxxer, You know Aussie’s name.

Freediver has only ever warned everyone on OzPol about YOU Drunk! In fact .. Freediver even changed OzPol’s rules to specifically NAME YOU!

Reply #34 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:12am

Lisa Jones wrote on Mar 6th, 2023 at 10:00pm:
Hubby and I went shopping yesterday. Our Woolworths supermarket bill came in at approx $361 yesterday. (It was around $401 but I get a 10% discount because I hold 1 car insurance policy with Woolworths as I found I could get an awesome excess/premium deal with them).

Anyway ...that filled up 2 shopping trolleys with everything we would need for a fortnight. Groceries/fruit/veg/meat/pantry/cleaning products/bathroom products/laundry products .. everything.

* The rule we stuck by was this : anything we placed into our trolleys had to be something we definitely knew we needed and used PLUS it had to be on sale or the cheapest in its product category.

* Re meat - we stuck to the cheaper meats ie whole chooks were on sale so we grabbed a few to roast up plus some gourmet sausages plus some lamb loin chops were also on sale. So we bought up those sale items.

* Re milk and bread - we stuck to sliced bread on sale and 5 loaves are in the freezer. We buy long life milk to use up after our 3 litre full cream fresh milk has finished.

Now.... the challenge is this : Let’s see if we can stay away from Woolworths for 2 weeks. 

$401 for 6 people for 2 weeks? Get your hand off it. Impossible. Not even close.

And while we're at it, why are your 30+ kids still living at home?

••• Spending To Save •••
Reply #35 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:29am

Ok let’s get back to the topic.

(Hopefully Drunk, Methra and Frodo will ping off as they struggle to cope with buying anything AFTER wasting their dole hand out on their alcohol/drug addictions)

For those who may not know ... I’m essentially charting our monthly expenses so as to check out how much it costs to get a family consisting of mum n dad, 4 kids (2 older and 2 younger) as well as 2 pets (a canary and a golden retriever who are treated and respected as much loved members of our family) across the line wrt the typical stuff a family would buy at both Woolworths and Big W. I get that other families might prefer Coles and Target but I don’t. I guess my previous experiences as a professional shopper with the Woolworths brand has left me somewhat biased.

Note : I do grow a lot of vegetables and herbs and fruit and so do my neighbours. (Thanks to Covid19 lockdowns we developed a bond which has helped us relate to each other as much more than just neighbours so we share/exchange our organically grown produce. Some of us are better at producing certain veges compared to others so we exchange those types of veges. I’m the person who always has plenty of cherry tomatoes, chokos, passion fruit, red grapes, healthy grape leaves for making dolmades of course and leeks, onions, garlic and all herbs. Oh and amaranth (the fresh leaves are cooked up like spinach) oh and spinach, silver beet, potatoes and sweet potatoes too. Winter cos lettuce and beetroot are more easy to grow veges here. Essentially these veges which I’ve just listed JUST GROW with ease and I do believe it’s because of position wrt sun, the quality of the soil and the right amount of water. These are hand picked my me and the kids as they slowly ripen and we blend them into our weekly lunch/dinner menu.

Ok so with all this background info (for context of course) ...let’s jump into SPENDING AND SAVING! It’s possible to do both if you’re clever.

For me this involves :

• THINKING & PLANNING ahead ie medium to long term

• SMART SPENDING ie buying what you need and will definitely use when on sale/clearance.

• SAFELY STORING what you can wherever possible.

This was my last Woolworths shopping spend (refer post 👇)

Today I’m going to finalise my Big W spend for the month.

Remember THINKING & PLANNING?

My Plan

1. Woolworths shopping - every fortnight.
2. Big W shopping - every month.

At this point I’m only PLANNING to do my very best at maximising my after tax dollar because inflation is still rising so it’s hard to stick to a definite budget right now. Very soon though I will get a fair idea of just how much money leaves our domestic budget each month just on Woolworths and Big W UNDER current inflation/stagflation conditions.

Hubby and I went shopping yesterday. Our Woolworths supermarket bill came in at approx $361 yesterday. (It was around $401 but I get a 10% discount because I hold 1 car insurance policy with Woolworths as I found I could get an awesome excess/premium deal with them).

Anyway ...that filled up 2 shopping trolleys with everything we would need for a fortnight. Groceries/fruit/veg/meat/pantry/cleaning products/bathroom products/laundry products .. everything.

* The rule we stuck by was this : anything we placed into our trolleys had to be something we definitely knew we needed and used PLUS it had to be on sale or the cheapest in its product category.

* Re meat - we stuck to the cheaper meats ie whole chooks were on sale so we grabbed a few to roast up plus some gourmet sausages plus some lamb loin chops were also on sale. So we bought up those sale items.

* Re milk and bread - we stuck to sliced bread on sale and 5 loaves are in the freezer. We buy long life milk to use up after our 3 litre full cream fresh milk has finished.

Now.... the challenge is this : Let’s see if we can stay away from Woolworths for 2 weeks. 

« Last Edit: Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:35am by Lisa Jones »  

Reply #36 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:32am

Fresh fruit and veg is still really cheap.

Blueberries have gone up in price and down in quality and right on time to replace them are beautiful plums. I scored 2kg of those dark red queen garnet plums for $3/kg...

Twice a week Harris Farm has broccoli for $3/kg and kale 1.50 eack.

Probably head to the meat wholesaler tomorrow

Reply #37 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:35am

mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:12am:

$401 for 6 people for 2 weeks? Get your hand off it. Impossible. Not even close.

Re: ••• Spending To Save •••
Reply #38 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:35am

Ok let’s get back to the topic.

(Hopefully Drunk, Methra and Frodo will ping off as they struggle to cope with buying anything AFTER wasting their dole hand out on their alcohol/drug addictions)

For those who may not know ... I’m essentially charting our monthly expenses so as to check out how much it costs to get a family consisting of mum n dad, 4 kids (2 older and 2 younger) as well as 2 pets (a canary and a golden retriever who are treated and respected as much loved members of our family) across the line wrt the typical stuff a family would buy at both Woolworths and Big W. I get that other families might prefer Coles and Target but I don’t. I guess my previous experiences as a professional shopper with the Woolworths brand has left me somewhat biased.

Note : I do grow a lot of vegetables and herbs and fruit and so do my neighbours. (Thanks to Covid19 lockdowns we developed a bond which has helped us relate to each other as much more than just neighbours so we share/exchange our organically grown produce. Some of us are better at producing certain veges compared to others so we exchange those types of veges. I’m the person who always has plenty of cherry tomatoes, chokos, passion fruit, red grapes, healthy grape leaves for making dolmades of course and leeks, onions, garlic and all herbs. Oh and amaranth (the fresh leaves are cooked up like spinach) oh and spinach, silver beet, potatoes and sweet potatoes too. Winter cos lettuce and beetroot are more easy to grow veges here. Essentially these veges which I’ve just listed JUST GROW with ease and I do believe it’s because of position wrt sun, the quality of the soil and the right amount of water. These are hand picked my me and the kids as they slowly ripen and we blend them into our weekly lunch/dinner menu.

Ok so with all this background info (for context of course) ...let’s jump into SPENDING AND SAVING! It’s possible to do both if you’re clever.

For me this involves :

• THINKING & PLANNING ahead ie medium to long term

• SMART SPENDING ie buying what you need and will definitely use when on sale/clearance.

• SAFELY STORING what you can wherever possible.

This was my last Woolworths shopping spend (refer post 👇)

Today I’m going to finalise my Big W spend for the month.

Remember THINKING & PLANNING?

My Plan

1. Woolworths shopping - every fortnight.
2. Big W shopping - every month.

At this point I’m only PLANNING to do my very best at maximising my after tax dollar because inflation is still rising so it’s hard to stick to a definite budget right now. Very soon though I will get a fair idea of just how much money leaves our domestic budget each month just on Woolworths and Big W UNDER current inflation/stagflation conditions.

Reply #39 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:37am

mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:35am:

••• Spending To Save •••
Reply #40 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:40am

Gordon wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:32am:
Fresh fruit and veg is still really cheap.

Blueberries have gone up in price and down in quality and right on time to replace them are beautiful plums. I scored 2kg of those dark red queen garnet plums for $3/kg...

Twice a week Harris Farm has broccoli for $3/kg and kale 1.50 eack.

Probably head to the meat wholesaler tomorrow

Ha! My sister and a few of my cousins keep raving on about Harris Farm. I guess they’re right....they do have very competitive deals. Here and there. And I think you’re doing the right thing too....in watching out for deals without compromising on quality. 👌

Reply #41 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 9:36am

mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:37am:
mothra wrote on Mar 7th, 2023 at 8:35am:

I loved how the junky bought snags after screaming at me that sausages were crap food! Oops, guess drug use affects memory? Hence the 80+ yo junky making mistakes like that. MY sausages were from a very good Italian butcher in the Central Market, Marinos. The junky of course got some tubes of fat from s supermarket, YUCK!

Reply #42 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 9:56am

Like the Woolies snags she eats, she is full of shiit as usual!

Grin Grin

Reply #43 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:00am

All i know is $400 for 6 people for a fortnight is impossible.

And we must remember, four of those six people are fully grown adults ... Larry's two oldest children still living with him into their 30s.

Reply #44 - Mar 7th, 2023 at 10:09am

Imaginary children.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29