Trump Media investigated for money laundering (Read 1368 times)

Re: Trump Media investigated for money laundering
Reply #30 - Mar 17th, 2023 at 5:02pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 4:55pm:
Trump - Russian Money Laundering

Federal prosecutors in New York involved in the criminal investigation into Donald Trump’s social media company last year started examining whether it violated money laundering statutes in connection with the acceptance of $8m with suspected Russian ties.

Trump Media probed by feds for money laundering after loans from Putin-tied lender

The loans caught the eye of prosecutors in the US attorney’s office for the southern district of New York in October 2022 as the office investigated possible regulatory violations involved with Trump Media’s attempt to merge with Digital World Acquisition Corp.

Reply #31 - Mar 17th, 2023 at 5:09pm

aquascoot wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:17pm:
it appears dumbies like biden and harris may be walking us towards nuclear anhiliation.

the big fella (as opposed to the big guy which is jo when he is getting his cut) was building a great relationship with vlad and understood him (as a fellow alpha).

trump was keeping us safe.

beta males like jo, may just ignite WW3.

trump would have saved the planet from such destruction.

how admirable
how noble

dumb as dogshlt you certainly are

Re: Re:Pecker smells Trump's laundery
Reply #32 - Mar 17th, 2023 at 8:12pm

Jasin wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 4:57pm:
You have dreams of Putin and Trump sucking face together.
Is that what you hope to do with John Smith one day Peccary?
Your personal imagery tells a lot about the real you.

I wish Pecca, Smith and Monk would go back to Monk's gay forum and stay there.
Albo is waiting for them:

Reply #33 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 9:31am

Bobby. wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 8:12pm:
Jasin wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 4:57pm:
You have dreams of Putin and Trump sucking face together.
Is that what you hope to do with John Smith one day Peccary?
Your personal imagery tells a lot about the real you.

I wish Pecca, Smith and Monk would go back to Monk's gay forum and stay there.
Albo is waiting for them:

https://media.gab.com/cdn-cgi/image/width=410,quality=100/system/preview_cards/i...

Just un-trolled to child's title change.

(JaSin stop it - save your eyesight.)

Reply #34 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 11:10am

Federal prosecutors in New York involved in the criminal investigation into Donald Trump’s social media company last year started examining whether it violated money laundering statutes in connection with the acceptance of $8m with suspected Russian ties.

Re: Peccary sniffs Trumps undies laundering
Reply #35 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 2:56pm

Jasin wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:21pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 1:34pm:
Jasin wrote on Mar 16th, 2023 at 11:13pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 16th, 2023 at 10:07pm:
Xavier has done enough over the last year to warrant a ban. Whether it is for a few days, weeks, or permanent, that is up to the admin.

Oh shut your fat lard arse burger munching apathetic cry-babying mouth. You sound like a real little 'pratt' sometimes - it's a f*ucking embarressment to think you're normal at other times. Roll Eyes

That is pretty weak, Jasin. But, being weak is the reason why you are here as a non-contributor and nothing more than a troll.

Well you deserved a backhanded comment.
You've never even been a Moderator - the hell you've got to judge that I 'should' be banned because you don't like me giving a long running (and claimed by many here) TROLL  his own trolling. Do you support a guy who makes 'homo-erotic' and 'paedophilia' posts about other members here?
You made a decision and chose a side Sub, so just cop it if you want to stand up for 'that Troll'.

Many members don't have a problem with me.
But these members don't seem to have a problem with anything.  Grin

I don't deserve any kind of backhanded comment from anyone on this forum, especially you. All I seem to see from you is a bunch of abusive posts and sexual harassment against people that did not even mention you.

Oh hey everybody. I am not a moderator. So, I suppose you think my posts are unworthy of anything other than derision. There are laws that still apply to online posts. The fact that you are pushing your misdemeanour count into the hundreds should have warranted you a ban for a few weeks.

I don't care about the heckles you give to people from time to time. But at least back up your heckle with why. It's like reading up juvenile some chat site from the late 1990s with you.

Reply #36 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 2:59pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 2:56pm:
All I seem to see from you is a bunch of abusive posts and sexual harassment against people that did not even mention you.

he rarely gets mentioned, not on here and not in real life.

The loser just tries to get attention by being as dumb as he can be.

Re: Peccary sniffs Trumps undies laundering
Reply #37 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 4:02pm

Ok. One: you threw the first salvo at me, so I responded and now you cry you didn't deserve it. (oh I'm sorry - didn't know there is 'rules' when it comes to a 'fight'? Do you need a ref? Or can I just pull your eyeballs from your sockets while ripping out your carotid artery with my teeth?)

Two: The majority of sexual comments used as abuse, by vast majority has been from Smith and Peccary with their signature comments being 'homosexual-erotic' perversions and fantasies about myself and other members here.

Three: I don't care if you are an uneducated pleb or hold a Degree in Quantum Mechanics - it doesn't really matter. What matters is the insecurity of those about their own intelligence weaponised against others. There are many on here who make a simple thing more complicated than it needs to be, just to make themselves look more sophisticated than they really are. Peccary, Monk and Mothra are prime examples. Smith occassionally for want of just calling everyone else a moron.

Four: Who do I harass? Well, its mostly down to a set group of Members with consistency: Mothra, Smith, Peccary, Monk, LTYC and with Dnarever lately being the stalker of my every post like a Mummy in support of those - well, he gets to be put in that basket too.

Five: It's not a case of 'intelligence' - for me, its a case of integrity, personality, entertainment, character, etc... all in the 'positive' benefit of the 'All' of this Forum. The group of Trolls I Troll are just arseholes, selfish unto themselves, cry victimhood (mental abuse) and other negative traits.
If you can't tell the difference between a good Bogan and a bad Houso, then I don't think you'll come to understand much here on this Forum.
You might think of yourself as Robin Hood: stealing from the Rich and giving to the Poor.
But I steal from the 'Bad' Rich and give to the Good Poor, but I also 'protect' the Good Rich, from the Bad Poor.
Not my fault if you can't level up on that one.
I could go on, but lets just say Subby, if you want to side with the Negative Trolls. Then just suck it up if the Positive Trolls treat you like they treat the Negative.

I'm not saying I'm not a Troll. I'm saying I am to them.
I've been banned for it when they go crying to a Gmod like Italian soccer divers and fairies.
I've had many 'fights' with Grapps, Gnads, Great Divide, MeisterEckhart and more. But I like them because they offer up at least something more than the Negative Trolls do and its a good duel with them regardless if I'm right for a win or wrong for a loss.
I also am one to not hesitate in admitting I am wrong. Bojack Horseman often got me for an apology, although his personal character and performance on this Forum was also a selfish 'over-achiever' in character as a whole. But I met many like that in the Industry where the Women I found, worked way more 'professionally' than the Males.

So I guess you just got to be aware that if you want to hang out with the 'Orcs': Mothra, Peccary, Smith, Monk, LTYC, Dnarever and side with them. Then go ahead - I won't hold it against you directly. But if you take aim in my direction - then just enjoy me giving you 'anything I like' back at you.
Suck it up.

Redmond Neck once favoured Black Orchid and her PA Forum.
...but then the Monk Crew infested his mind against BO.
He went scurrying over to his new friends, lonely in his own company he was - and for them 'sabotaged' that PA Forum with his usurpship. Job done - the Monk Trolls tightened their screws on him and he came scurrying back here to whinge and whine about them now. Now he just does wordles all alone and Aussie now has that PA Forum.

Your choice Subby. You're with 'us' Happy lot on this Forum.
Or you're with them? Or you can just be neither and thus excluded from any association with them by me and just beat your own drum as many do here and just HTFU if you have a go at someone and they return volley.

Personally, so far from your recent remarks - you're sounding pretty weak-minded like Redmond Neck. I'm not here to win you onto 'my side' with other members here.
But if you wish to be 'comforted' by the desires of the Trolls to become one of them too and support their posts against me and some others here. Then quite frankly, get f*ucked.

Like I said. I don't care if you are not on 'my side' of things.
But I will return volley if you decide to support them and their posts against me and any of my online friendly allies (against them) here.

Personally, I think you'll weaken in your loneliness and feel comforted by the likes of Monk, Smith, Peccary, Mothra, LTYC, Dnarever and Mothra and some of their 'associated' kind.

Gordon, Lisa, Bobby, Setanta and myself don't need to 'friend-zone' into each other's pockets out of insecurity - it's probably why we don't 'turn on each other' as much they do with the PRIME EXAMPLE BEING Aussie and 'them'.

So lets see what you have to say about this Subby????
I'm not asking you to be a Good Guy. I'm happy for you to be a Normal Guy. But if you start siding with the Bad Guys - (against us and on their behalf) then just suck up that big fat hamburger I shove down your throat.  Wink
« Last Edit: Mar 18th, 2023 at 4:09pm by Jasin »  

Reply #38 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 4:03pm

John Smith wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 2:59pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 2:56pm:
All I seem to see from you is a bunch of abusive posts and sexual harassment against people that did not even mention you.

he rarely gets mentioned, not on here and not in real life.

The loser just tries to get attention by being as dumb as he can be.

Unlike you Mafioso. I haven't an insecurity about my intelligence here and have often enjoyed playing "Keep it simple stupid" - not that you could understand such a thing. Wink

Reply #39 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 4:13pm

Here you go Subby. A real Test for you.
Provide a 'commentary' on this Topic and show us your true character on a 'neutral' topic that hasn't involved you directly.
https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1679032523/147#147

Reply #40 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 4:13pm

Xavier,

My critique of you is that you are some bored, young adult with nothin' much better to do with his life other than to vent on message boards. This one board in particular interests you because you see many of the members here as a bunch of "squares". And, as such, easy marks.

I do not see you as much of a contributor to the board. You might well be a credit to society in real life. But here, you come off as some agent provocateur, looking to create some kind of excitement, at least in your opinion, among the other members here.

There are actual rules when it comes to using a carrier service and posting defamatory remarks. I don't want to have to look up Australian laws relevant to the topic to prove it to you. But, making statements about someone else's sexuality is getting to the point that you could be held liable and lose your privilege to post here. I got booted from a facebook group simply because I did not hold left-wing liberal opinions. But, you do worse here, and you seem to be tolerated.

I don't claim to know what every person has said on this forum in the last week or so. I usually just scroll pass what others say until I get to a reply that was directed at me. I can do the 25 post history of the two members you have mentioned to see what they have said about you. But, if there is tension between you and them that has not re-arisen since last year, I do not care to entertain your defence. I did do a history of your posts, about an hour ago. At least you are trying to be more credible since last night.

I do not consider myself a type of Robin Hood. My actual motivation for being a member here expired about 8 or 9 years ago. Some sociopath was a member here until his wife took over his account, and he was gone. "Gone" as in no longer living. Nowadays, I just post to alleviate my own boredom. But the irritation of hearing the likes of you and FTLW rabbiting on about your sexuality and throwing around a lot of passive-aggressive nonsense to signal others, it does get aggravating.

Apart from the occasional mediator, I do not like to take sides with anyone. I hate the ad hominem taking place here. I very much failed to get through to the likes of Brian Ross with his seemingly autoresponder posts that "tsk tsk" anything Boris says. And it seems like I won't be able to get through to you to alter what you say, unless I was somewhat successful last night. But, I do feel that if I can be constructively critical of others, it might win me over some new allies. However, if people do not like my brutal honesty of their behaviour, they are free to sit at the kiddies table to talk among their like-minded peers.
« Last Edit: Mar 18th, 2023 at 5:19pm by UnSubRocky »  

Reply #41 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 4:14pm

Federal prosecutors in New York involved in the criminal investigation into Donald Trump’s social media company last year started examining whether it violated money laundering statutes in connection with the acceptance of $8m with suspected Russian ties, according to sources familiar with the matter.

The company – Trump Media, which owns Trump’s Truth Social platform – initially came under criminal investigation over its preparations for a potential merger with a blank check company called Digital World (DWAC) that was also the subject of an earlier investigation by the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Reply #42 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 4:54pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Mar 16th, 2023 at 9:25pm:

No!  Say it ain't so!

And that's okay. Mr Trump has offered to surrender himself for arrest, as early as next week.

Former President Donald Trump will follow the normal procedure in surrendering to face criminal charges if indicted by a Manhattan grand jury, his lawyer said.

The lawyer, Joseph Tacopina, spoke on the heels of a report by WNBC that federal, state and local law enforcement agencies are preparing for the possibility that Trump will be indicted as early as next week.

Trump is under criminal investigation by the Manhattan District Attorney's Office in connection to a hush money payment his former personal attorney Michael Cohen made to porn star Stormy Daniels shortly before the 2016 presidential election.

https://www.cnbc.com/2023/03/17/trump-will-surrender-to-face-charges-if-indicted...

They're the New York charges. The federal charges are pending. The Georgia charges are currently under seal, but should be released as soon as the New York authorities close in.

It's finally happening, leftards. Mr Trump's all good. He knows he has it coming.

All he needs to do now is get himself erected prez.

Piece of cake, no?

Reply #43 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 5:58pm

aquascoot wrote on Mar 17th, 2023 at 3:41pm:
8 million bucks?

thats trumps petty cash
he probably tips people more then that.

nothing to see here folks

Just so. A mere 8 mil bailout from Putin's inner circle, laundered through a Caribbean shell company - to finance a merger. 

The expanded nature of the criminal investigation, which has not been previously reported, threatens to delay the completion of the merger between Trump Media and DWAC, which would provide the company and Truth Social with up to $1.3bn in capital, in addition to a stock market listing.

The loan comes from an angel investor over in Russia Russia Russia, which Mr Trump has nothing to do with, right?

Smirnov, who heads the Russia-controlled maritime company Rosmorport, worked in the Central Office of the Russian government until 2017. Before that, Smirnov was the first deputy minister of justice of Russia until 2014, and for most of Putin’s first two terms as president, Smirnov served in the executive office of the president.

It was brokered by a bank with a bit of a track record, nudge nudge wink wink, say no more.

Prosecutors appear to have also taken a special interest in the payments because the off-shore Paxum Bank has a history of providing banking services for the pornography and sex worker industries, which makes it higher risk of engaging in money laundering and other illicit financing.

Mr Trump needed to calm things down over in Trump Media. These bean counters can get so jumpy, no?

The obscure origins of the $8m loans caused alarm at Trump Media and, in the spring of 2022, Trump Media’s then chief financial officer Phillip Juhan weighed returning the money, according to Wilkerson.

So the loans breached US sanctions. You have to cut a few corners to get ahead, no? Every successful businessman knows that.

Orlando, who arranged the $8m financing, is an SEC-licensed broker-dealer, he would be subject to SEC rules governing anti-money laundering and “Know Your Customer” requirements that mandate due diligence of investors to combat the proliferation of illicit money... Trump was interested in the deal, Wilkerson said, because he got to own 90% of the shares without putting any money into the company.

Who cares what the law says? Mr Trump can't be expected to know where every cent comes from, no? Look, you want the truth? You can't handle the truth!

The truth is our world has borders and people like Mr Trump are there to defend those borders. An eight mil loan from the relative of a Kremlin operative, approved by Don Jnr, laundered through an offshore porn bank and kept long after senior staff raised the alarm that it violated Russian sanctions? That's nothing. Did Mr Trump give the order to keep that money?

You're goddamned right he did. And he'd do it again as that's the price you pay for freedom to say what you goddamn want. If you don't mind, Mr Trump will go on saying what he wants to say and if the leftards have no objections, he will now go his merry way. He's had enough of all this nonsense, he has a round of golf with an admiral before he gets his plane back.

Sit down, Mr Trump, you're not going anywhere. Marshalls, arrest this man.

https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2023/mar/15/trump-media-investigated-possibl...

Nothing to see here, no?

Reply #44 - Mar 18th, 2023 at 6:57pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Mar 18th, 2023 at 4:13pm:
Xavier,

My critique of you is that you are some bored, young adult with nothin' much better to do with his life other than to vent on message boards. This one board in particular interests you because you see many of the members here as a bunch of "squares". And, as such, easy marks.

I do not see you as much of a contributor to the board. You might well be a credit to society in real life. But here, you come off as some agent provocateur, looking to create some kind of excitement, at least in your opinion, among the other members here.

There are actual rules when it comes to using a carrier service and posting defamatory remarks. I don't want to have to look up Australian laws relevant to the topic to prove it to you. But, making statements about someone else's sexuality is getting to the point that you could be held liable and lose your privilege to post here. I got booted from a facebook group simply because I did not hold left-wing liberal opinions. But, you do worse here, and you seem to be tolerated.

I don't claim to know what every person has said on this forum in the last week or so. I usually just scroll pass what others say until I get to a reply that was directed at me. I can do the 25 post history of the two members you have mentioned to see what they have said about you. But, if there is tension between you and them that has not re-arisen since last year, I do not care to entertain your defence. I did do a history of your posts, about an hour ago. At least you are trying to be more credible since last night.

I do not consider myself a type of Robin Hood. My actual motivation for being a member here expired about 8 or 9 years ago. Some sociopath was a member here until his wife took over his account, and he was gone. "Gone" as in no longer living. Nowadays, I just post to alleviate my own boredom. But the irritation of hearing the likes of you and FTLW rabbiting on about your sexuality and throwing around a lot of passive-aggressive nonsense to signal others, it does get aggravating.

Apart from the occasional mediator, I do not like to take sides with anyone. I hate the ad hominem taking place here. I very much failed to get through to the likes of Brian Ross with his seemingly autoresponder posts that "tsk tsk" anything Boris says. And it seems like I won't be able to get through to you to alter what you say, unless I was somewhat successful last night. But, I do feel that if I can be constructively critical of others, it might win me over some new allies. However, if people do not like my brutal honesty of their behaviour, they are free to sit at the kiddies table to talk among their like-minded peers.

Thanks for a sincere reply Subby.
I won't dissect your good effort in where I disagree, is incorrect, etc, etc, etc.
All that I can say is that you are on a Forum who's owner is a Big Green Prick and everything you try to hope for on this Forum is morally 'cactus'. I just play to his accord, not to those who deem themselves 'superior' to him and feel the need to try and break him down to their size.

As to who I am?
Well - I'll post this little story about myself.

I was wayyyyyy outback along a dirt road leading to Ngaanyatjarra-Giles and where the heat just sucks the moisture out of me while standing in the shade of a wilting tree unable to take the piss. I was driving along in my battered Xav ute and as far as I know, in regards to maps go - the Pub that I came across shouldn't have existed.  Shocked
It looked pretty well kept and music could be heard from within. I parked my car, where I stopped it  and turned off the ignition. My destination was just going to have to wait - not that it was going anywhere out here on Planet Mars.
I walked in feeling that everything was somewhat surreal.
Why not have a drink? I found myself convincing myself easily. Inside were heaps of people, the buzz of conversations loud and cheerful, the music coming from a musician with a couple dancing to his tunes. Then the S.E.P caught my attention from the corner of my eye, almost hidden by everything and everyone else.
There, at the end of the bar - was a smiling Man and a smiling Donkey. Their smiles seemed to emanate from a large clear jar full to the top with cash upon the bar before them.
The drink no longer occurred to me, I can't even remember forgetting about it, come to think about it - now that I retell this story.
I moved towards this S.E.P of a Smiling Man, a Smiling Donkey and a happy looking clear large glass jar full of cash. Curiosity might kill cats - but this seemed like someone else's problem that had called upon me.
"So, what's with the Donkey and the Jar full of money?" I asked the smiling man who also had a beer in his hand I could now see and the Donkey also had a bucket of beer for himself on the floor beside him.
Grinning widely with a slightly drunk glaze in his eyes, he replied "Well, if you can make my Donkey laugh - where everyone else here has failed. You get to claim this here jar full of money!" How could I refuse such a challenge? "The fee is $50!" he pushed as if he had just raised the fee an extra $10 seeing in me the 'sucker' who can't say no. I couldn't say no and handed over a $50 note. He snapped it fast and ordered another beer to replace the one he began to finish quickly.
I moved towards the Donkey and whispered in his ear.
The Donkey laughed so loud... Grin Grin

to be cont
« Last Edit: Mar 18th, 2023 at 7:14pm by Jasin »