Pages: 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 ... 79
People are still dying of Covid19 in Australia (Read 41709 times)

Re: People are still dying of Covid19 in Australia
Reply #1110 - Oct 28th, 2024 at 2:02pm

aquascoot wrote on Oct 28th, 2024 at 12:23pm:
hi there carl

YOU SAID and i quote

"covid is just as big a threat to the healthy as to the unhealthy"

so how come it is the old and frail and unhealthy who are dying and not the staff, visitors and tradesmen.

care to rectify your lie  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Ah, there you are.

When you were 'missing' from here for a couple of days I was wondering if it might have been busy on that little farm in Nowheresville, Outback Queensland (population: still 10).

Or you might have caught that "mild respiratory virus" you keep telling us about.

Or you might have been looking for the (long awaited) proof that Covid is now "mild" or "just a cold".

So, any luck with that?  Undecided
« Last Edit: Oct 28th, 2024 at 2:13pm by Carl D »  

Reply #1111 - Oct 28th, 2024 at 2:33pm

Carl D wrote on Oct 28th, 2024 at 2:02pm:
hi there carl

YOU SAID and i quote

so how come it is the old and frail and unhealthy who are dying and not the staff, visitors and tradesmen.

Ah, there you are.

When you were 'missing' from here for a couple of days I was wondering if it might have been busy on that little farm in Nowheresville, Outback Queensland (population: still 10).

Or you might have caught that "mild respiratory virus" you keep telling us about.

Or you might have been looking for the (long awaited) proof that Covid is now "mild" or "just a cold".

i've had it carl, as have 99 % of the population.

and they found it "mild"

because they are "healthy"

a liar like you states the following

the population know you are "lying"  Cry Cry

Reply #1112 - Oct 28th, 2024 at 6:36pm

Reply #1113 - Nov 8th, 2024 at 7:15pm

Despite the 'distraction' of the US elections this week we are still having Covid Aged Care deaths here in Australia.

https://x.com/BigBadDenis/status/1854761689906135233

COVID-19 outbreaks in Australian residential aged care facilities: 7 November 2024

🔹Active cases: 973 (+79)
🔹Active outbreaks: 178 (+27)
🔹Residents: 770 (+111)
🔹Staff: 203 (-32)
🔹Reported deaths in 2024: 988 (+6)

https://x.com/BigBadDenis/status/1854761692615369017

7,114 aged care COVID deaths since beginning of pandemic

🔸686 reported deaths in 2020
🔸226 reported deaths in 2021
🔸3,855 reported deaths in 2022
🔸1,359 reported deaths in 2023
🔸988 reported deaths in 2024

Disgraceful stuff.

And, speaking of disgraceful stuff - look what we have here:

https://x.com/BigBadDenis/status/1854762442326523929

Queensland: Chief Health Officer John Gerrard resigns from Qld government role. By Taylah Fellows

"Premier David Crisafulli has revealed Dr Gerrard tendered his resignation on October 13 during caretaker mode."

I'm sure aquascoot will be upset that his hero, Dr. Death/Lex Luthor has suddenly resigned.

Another one 'riding off into the sunset' hoping to escape the accountability that they should be facing for Australia's disastrous 'let it rip' Covid policy which has resulted in over 25,000 deaths (so far) and countless Long Covid cases (and by "accountability" I don't mean our recently concluded sham of an inquiry).

As the saying goes... the Internet keeps receipts.

Let's see what a few of the punters have to say, shall we?

Miel
@Mielgray
2h
Replying to @BigBadDenis
Hmmmm. One CMO and two CHOs gone, within weeks

Nov 8, 2024 · 7:05 AM UTC

Not This Little Black Duck 💉💉💉💉😷⚖️☮️
@YoiksAndAway
3h
Replying to @BigBadDenis
Good riddance
But the #COVID Minimisation & spread task was achieved
🤬🚮

KellySeven🐀
@KellySeven3
2h
Replying to @BigBadDenis
Yes!   Hope the next one is better. Smiley

Pretty much have to be.

Nov 8, 2024 · 6:37 AM UTC

Kym
@Poupon123
3h
Replying to @BigBadDenis
He’ll be missed..... as if....

Nov 8, 2024 · 5:50 AM UTC

Good Luck with Everything
@DS59074747
1h
Replying to @BigBadDenis
Yay good news for a Friday

Dan Jago
@dj1au
1h
Replying to @BigBadDenis
Perhaps he saw the writing on the wall, given the ALP were expected to lose.

His attempt to deny long covid, telling everyone it was necessary to get infected.

And, allow me add my very own "GOOD RIDDANCE GERRARD".
« Last Edit: Nov 8th, 2024 at 7:44pm by Carl D »  

Reply #1114 - Nov 8th, 2024 at 7:46pm

aquascoot wrote on Oct 28th, 2024 at 2:33pm:
Carl D wrote on Oct 28th, 2024 at 2:02pm:
hi there carl

YOU SAID and i quote

Ah, there you are.

i've had it carl, as have 99 % of the population.

and they found it "mild"

because they are "healthy"

a liar like you states the following

the population know you are "lying"  Cry Cry

I got covid coming back to Australia from Europe last week. It's irritating but no biggie. And I only had the two AZ shots back whenever, 2021. Probably well and truly ineffective by now, if not always.

Reply #1115 - Nov 16th, 2024 at 1:00am

And there's still no end in sight to the Covid deaths in Australian Aged Care.

Another
deaths this week.

https://x.com/BigBadDenis/status/1857298818028675161

COVID-19 outbreaks in Australian residential aged care facilities: 14 November 2024

🔹Active cases: 1,359 (+384)
🔹Active outbreaks: 196 (+23)
🔹Residents: 1,043 (+271)
🔹Staff: 316 (+113)
🔹Reported deaths in 2024: 1,001 (+13)

https://x.com/BigBadDenis/status/1857298820855738853

7,127 aged care COVID deaths since beginning of pandemic

🔸686 reported deaths in 2020
🔸226 reported deaths in 2021
🔸3,855 reported deaths in 2022
🔸1,359 reported deaths in 2023
🔸1,001 reported deaths in 2024

1,001 Aged Care Covid deaths this year alone. And not a word from the pollies, as usual. Disgraceful (and cowardly) stuff.

Meanwhile, Covid cases are on the increase around the country again, just in time for Christmas (as usual).

https://x.com/Mike_Honey_/status/1857326160960712759

Australian COVID-19 weekly stats update:

The risk estimate is up sharply to 0.8% Currently Infectious, or 1-in-122. That implies a 22% chance that there is someone infectious in a group of 30.

No doubt this is the XEC variant which was recently brought into the country just like all it's predecessors.

This is the variant that had people in the UK and Europe saying on social media that they've "never felt sicker in their lives" with some saying they were even unable to walk for some time after getting infected.

But, here in Australia it's "she'll be right, mate. I'm sure it's just a cold" as usual. Yep, sure thing (not).

But, just keep working, shopping and spending (until you drop - and possibly quite literally drop).
« Last Edit: Nov 16th, 2024 at 1:13am by Carl D »  

Reply #1116 - Nov 16th, 2024 at 1:09am

And, if that's not bad enough, look what's coming soon:

Teenager in critical condition with Canada’s first human case of bird flu

A teenager is in critical condition in a British Columbia children’s hospital, in what is believed to be Canada’s first human case of bird flu.

“This was a healthy teenager prior to this, so no underlying conditions,” said the provincial health officer Bonnie Henry in a news conference on Tuesday.

“It just reminds us that in young people this is a virus that can progress and cause quite severe illness and the deterioration that I mentioned was quite rapid.”

Seems like this is something that won't just 'bump off' the elderly so the young can flourish, does it, eh, aquascoot?

This H5N1 "bird flu" is now very, very close to becoming a human to human direct transmission (and probably airborne) variant. If it hasn't happened already.

And, with it being 30 to 40 times more deadly than Covid (which is still at least 10 times more deadly than the flu) we are in for a rough ride.

Of course, I'm sure our governments will try to ignore or minimise this as much as possible for as long as they can but I predict they will have a very hard time getting everyone to believe this is "just a cold" like they've managed to do with Covid.

Reply #1117 - Nov 16th, 2024 at 12:04pm

75 pages of carl wetting his pants over the sniffles  Cry Cry

Reply #1118 - Nov 16th, 2024 at 12:47pm

aquascoot wrote on Nov 16th, 2024 at 12:04pm:
75 pages of carl wetting his pants over the sniffles  Cry Cry

Let's see what happens soon when we have a lot of very sick people who will probably have no idea why they're so sick.

And, the few that may be able to figure it out (or someone 'in the know' tells them) will be wondering and asking why the government didn't warn them or attempt to do anything to stop it.
« Last Edit: Nov 16th, 2024 at 1:01pm by Carl D »  

Reply #1119 - Nov 16th, 2024 at 1:20pm

Tim the ex virologist is spot on with his comments as always:

https://x.com/LettersfromTim/status/1857605800669446506

Just in time for Xmas

Where are the JN.1 vaccines @Mark_Butler_MP
?

3 YEARS IN A ROW

You’ve FAILED to ensure Australians have updated vaccines to protect against circulating variants

3 YEARS demonstrating you and @AlboMP
don’t give a damn

Thousands are DEAD because of you

Yes, yes they are.

And yes, they don't give a damn.

Disgraceful stuff.

Reply #1120 - Nov 16th, 2024 at 4:00pm

Anyway... I've posed this question several times before but here goes again (I know I'm just shouting into the void here as usual but nevermind...).

So... Australia is supposed to have some of the toughest (if not the toughest) biosecurity laws in the world which are (presumably) meant to protect the population from harmful (and deadly) things like... well... viruses such as SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19).

If that's true then why are we swimming in endless Covid (and flu, RSV, mpox, etc.) soup (except for the wonderful short time in 2020 and 2021 when Australia was virtually Covid and flu free due to border closures, testing, quarantine and other protections)?

And what's the deal with this declaration that every person flying to Australia is supposed to complete before boarding the plane stating that they are not sick or carry any infectious diseases? Especially when we see people posting on social media about being on a plane (and they're usually the only one wearing a mask) surrounded by coughing and sneezing people that the airline staff were apparently quite happy to let board the plane.

If our supposed "toughest in the world" biosecurity laws and this alleged "I'm not sick" declaration prior to coming to Australia were enforced (which they obviously are not) then Australia should still be Covid and flu, etc. free. Right?

Seems like our biosecurity laws only apply when it comes to protecting the economy. For example - Australia's quick response to a potential foot-and-mouth outbreak in cattle and the government's current panic about H5N1 "bird flu" (but they're only concerned about the economic impact of H5N1 at the moment).

Let's see what happens when H5N1 goes human to human airborne transmission...we'll probably get 'chirping crickets' from the government and the media like they've now done with Covid.

Reply #1121 - Nov 16th, 2024 at 4:30pm

Respiratory infections are fatal for the elderly and the otherwise unwell, not anyone else.

It used to be said that 'pneumonia was the friend of the elderly" meaning it was an infection that knocked them over relatively quickly, sparing them long periods of agony. 

Deaths due to acute respiratory infections by age and sex
More males have died from COVID-19 compared to females across 2022-2024. The reverse has been true for influenza and RSV.
Those aged over 90 years are the only age group to consistently record more deaths of females than males from COVID-19. Nearly two thirds of Australia's population of persons aged over 90 years are female.
More females (355) than males (319) have died from influenza in 2024.
All three of these acute respiratory infections are more likely to cause death in older age groups than younger age groups.

https://www.abs.gov.au/articles/deaths-due-covid-19-influenza-and-rsv-australia-...

See also

https://www.aihw.gov.au/reports/life-expectancy-deaths/what-do-australians-die-f...

Reply #1122 - Nov 16th, 2024 at 7:26pm

Carl D wrote on Nov 16th, 2024 at 4:00pm:
Anyway... I've posed this question several times before but here goes again (I know I'm just shouting into the void here as usual but nevermind...).

So... Australia is supposed to have some of the toughest (if not the toughest) biosecurity laws in the world which are (presumably) meant to protect the population from harmful (and deadly) things like... well... viruses such as SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19).

If that's true then why are we swimming in endless Covid (and flu, RSV, mpox, etc.) soup (except for the wonderful short time in 2020 and 2021 when Australia was virtually Covid and flu free due to border closures, testing, quarantine and other protections)?

And what's the deal with this declaration that every person flying to Australia is supposed to complete before boarding the plane stating that they are not sick or carry any infectious diseases? Especially when we see people posting on social media about being on a plane (and they're usually the only one wearing a mask) surrounded by coughing and sneezing people that the airline staff were apparently quite happy to let board the plane.

If our supposed "toughest in the world" biosecurity laws and this alleged "I'm not sick" declaration prior to coming to Australia were enforced (which they obviously are not) then Australia should still be Covid and flu, etc. free. Right?

Seems like our biosecurity laws only apply when it comes to protecting the economy. For example - Australia's quick response to a potential foot-and-mouth outbreak in cattle and the government's current panic about H5N1 "bird flu" (but they're only concerned about the economic impact of H5N1 at the moment).

Let's see what happens when H5N1 goes human to human airborne transmission...we'll probably get 'chirping crickets' from the government and the media like they've now done with Covid.

carl,

i know a lot of people.

i have NEVER met ANYONE who engaged in a conversation obsessing over whether people on airplanes were filling out their cough symptoms correctly before boarding a flight

it would be of zero interest to anyone

i imagine qantas just throw them in the bin

Reply #1123 - Nov 16th, 2024 at 8:12pm

aquascoot wrote on Nov 16th, 2024 at 7:26pm:
Carl D wrote on Nov 16th, 2024 at 4:00pm:

carl,

i know a lot of people.

i have NEVER met ANYONE who engaged in a conversation obsessing over whether people on airplanes were filling out their cough symptoms correctly before boarding a flight

After being away a month overseas in September just gone… I’m going to say… it seems a lot of coughing everywhere… it’s just normal and all sorts of reasons… allergies is a big one.
I found whenever I got in a bus to travel… I have a need to start clearing my throat, and I get sniffles… out comes the tissues.
I decided to put a mask on to see it symptoms subsided and they do.
Wherever we went, there’s a cough here, there, everywhere. Planes and buses.
Just something hubby and I noticed… there are lots of sounds of coughs from various people all around.

Reply #1124 - Nov 16th, 2024 at 8:19pm

aquascoot wrote on Nov 16th, 2024 at 7:26pm:
carl,

i know a lot of people.

Yeah, I've just checked and they may as well throw these in the bin:

Incoming Passenger Card - Australia

As I suspected, not worth the paper (or cardboard) it's printed on.

"If you are NOT an Australian Citizen: Do you have tuberculosis? Yes/No"

lol... I wonder if the airline staff would notice if someone boarded the plane with tuberculosis? It's quite possible they wouldn't - and even if they did the passenger would probably still be allowed to fly anyway ($$$ again).

I'm also wondering if that means it's OK to fly to Australia if you do have tuberculosis as long as you're an Australian Citizen?  Roll Eyes

And they seem to be more concerned about illegal pornography, tobacco and alcohol than they do about infectious diseases like Covid that has killed over 25,000 Australians so far.

Mind you, the card hasn't been updated since July 2019 (how convenient - just before the ongoing Covid pandemic started).

Of course, questions 6 to 11 are obviously more to do with protecting the economy... what a surprise!

What a sick joke (literally).
« Last Edit: Nov 16th, 2024 at 8:27pm by Carl D »  

Pages: 1 ... 73 74 75 76 77 ... 79