Pages: 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 ... 79
People are still dying of Covid19 in Australia (Read 43220 times)

Re: People are still dying of Covid19 in Australia
Reply #300 - Jun 28th, 2023 at 1:49pm

All total bullshit:

Dr. Denis Rancourt’s research has shown that the
vaccination campaign in India caused the deaths of 
3.7 million fragile residents.  And, “in Western 
countries, we quantified the average all-ages rate of 
death to be 1 death for every 2,000 injections, to 
increase exponentially with age … We estimated that
the vaccines had killed 13 million worldwide,” he 
said.

Check this out...

The Exposé.

—Sucked Bobby right in though.      Cheesy

Reply #301 - Jun 28th, 2023 at 1:51pm

AusGeoff wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 1:49pm:
All total bullshit:

Dr. Denis Rancourt’s research has shown that the
vaccination campaign in India caused the deaths of 
3.7 million fragile residents.  And, “in Western 
countries, we quantified the average all-ages rate of 
death to be 1 death for every 2,000 injections, to 
increase exponentially with age … We estimated that
the vaccines had killed 13 million worldwide,” he 
said.

Check this out...

The Exposé.

—Sucked Bobby right in though.      Cheesy

Yes, I told Bobby that it's a fake news site but he didn't seem to care.

The Exposé has falsely linked the COVID-19 vaccines to AIDS, miscarriages, monkeypox and hepatitis.

The website has also downplayed the number of deaths due to COVID-19 in the United Kingdom and falsely claimed that the vaccines are causing mass deaths.

Reply #302 - Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:00pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 11:03am:
Absolutely.

The sad irony is, if you're sick you should keep well away from hospitals.

Definitely.

I'm a bit relieved now that my aunt was transferred from Royal Perth to Bentley Hospital on Monday afternoon. She had the operations on her left hip and wrist at RPH last Wednesday (they did both at the same time so she only needed to be anesthetised once).

She's in the Rehabilitation section of Bentley Hospital - I saw her there yesterday -  and she's slowly on the road to recovery. They have her walking around (with assistance, of course) daily. She still has her mask and insists that she wear it when going for the walks, etc.

I'm also glad she now has her own room at Bentley and she can also watch TV there without having to pay for it like you have to do at RPH. If she'd been staying at RPH much longer I would have paid so she could watch some TV.

Reply #303 - Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:10pm

AusGeoff wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 1:41pm:
Carl D wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 8:24am:
Gawd almighty!

Just when I reach the point where I believe aquascoot cannot get any worse with his word salads he always manages to rise to the 'challenge'.

LOL... yes mate, I was just thinking the same thing
as I read his usual "health" rant.

So many unfounded claims.  Such a lack of any citations.  A total lack of common logic.

And the Gold Logie for...  the analogy of servicing your
car with looking after your body!

(I must remember to book my pancreas in for
          its 76-year service next week.)

lol,

you wouldnt put dirty fuel in your car , but you put dirty fuel in your stomach.

since you brought up pancreas.  there is heaps of things you can do in terms of "personal responsibility"

Research undertaken by the World Health Fund suggests that office jobs where the worker spends a long time in a stationary position increase the risk of developing pancreatic cancer. In contrast, workers who need to be active most of the day have a greater degree of immunity.

Since diabetes is a disease of the insulin-producing pancreatic cells, it follows that people with type 2 diabetes face an increased risk of developing pancreatic cancer.

The list of health problems potentially facing people who are overweight includes pancreatic cancer. The more weight someone carries, the greater the amount of insulin their pancreas produces. Some scientists identify this as a possible disease trigger. Studies conducted within the last decade show that in ten percent of cases, pancreatic cancer could be linked to weight. Some studies also show that carrying excess fat around the waist is linked with a higher risk, even in people who are not overweight.

not to mention ceasing cigarette smoking , ceasing alcohol and eating green vegetables which has been shown to reduce risk

send your white flag with carls.
he has the address  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #304 - Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:15pm

Carl D wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:00pm:
Absolutely.

Definitely.

I'm a bit relieved now that my aunt was transferred from Royal Perth to Bentley Hospital on Monday afternoon. She had the operations on her left hip and wrist at RPH last Wednesday (they did both at the same time so she only needed to be anesthetised once).

She's in the Rehabilitation section of Bentley Hospital - I saw her there yesterday -  and she's slowly on the road to recovery. They have her walking around (with assistance, of course) daily. She still has her mask and insists that she wear it when going for the walks, etc.

I'm also glad she now has her own room at Bentley and she can also watch TV there without having to pay for it like you have to do at RPH. If she'd been staying at RPH much longer I would have paid so she could watch some TV.

why was she in hospital

could it have been a fall perhaps

and yet you laugh at the idea of doing exercises to improve balance.

what a weirdo

Reply #305 - Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:31pm

Carl D wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:00pm:
Absolutely.

Definitely.

Ah, good to hear.

I always try to get my mother transferred to Bentley as soon as I can.

A much nicer hospital, and they seem to take COVID a little more seriously.

Reply #306 - Jun 28th, 2023 at 4:42pm

greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:31pm:
Ah, good to hear.

Thanks Greg.

I did notice more staff wearing masks at Bentley than I saw at RPH.

aquascoot wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:15pm:
why was she in hospital

what a weirdo

Yes, she did slip and fall.

A week and a half ago.

She's 93 years old in case you don't know (I have mentioned it a few times over the past 12 months or so but I guess with your obvious comprehension issues you must have forgotten).

And I don't believe too many people will be doing exercises to improve their balance at that age.

Tell you what - I'll show her your post when I see her again tomorrow and I'll let you know what she says (if the forum word censor allows it).

aquascoot wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:10pm:

Actually, I don't. And I'm still waiting for the dozen or so that you still owe me (don't forget to add another one for your latest stupid posts in this thread).

Thanks.

Reply #307 - Jun 28th, 2023 at 4:46pm

Carl D wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 4:42pm:
greggerypeccary wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:31pm:
Ah, good to hear.

Thanks Greg.

I did notice more staff wearing masks at Bentley than I saw at RPH.

aquascoot wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:15pm:
why was she in hospital

what a weirdo

Yes, she did slip and fall.

A week and a half ago.

She's 93 years old in case you don't know (I have mentioned it a few times over the past 12 months or so but I guess with your obvious comprehension issues you must have forgotten).

And I don't believe too many people will be doing exercises to improve their balance at that age.

Tell you what - I'll show her your post when I see her again tomorrow and I'll let you know what she says (if the forum word censor allows it).

aquascoot wrote on Jun 28th, 2023 at 2:10pm:

Actually, I don't. And I'm still waiting for the dozen or so that you still owe me (don't forget to add another one for your latest stupid posts in this thread).

Thanks.

hi there carl

why dont you ask her physio if balance exercises and grip strength are important  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #308 - Jun 30th, 2023 at 10:19am

How can anyone (even the pollies) consider this even remotely acceptable?

deaths this week just from NSW and Victoria.

https://covidlive.com.au/

Of course, the only thing we'll hear about from the media (if we hear anything at all) will be that cases and hospitalisations are down.

Cases are down because hardly anyone is reporting their positive cases as usual these days.

And hospitalisations are probably down because a lot of the people in hospital are dying (in larger and larger numbers).

Disgraceful.

Other States and Territories still to report.

And aquascoot - don't even think about posting one of your word salads about exercise and personal responsibility. I'm not in the mood.

Reply #309 - Jun 30th, 2023 at 10:29am

Carl D wrote on Jun 30th, 2023 at 10:19am:

The answer is sad, but true.

They find it acceptable because those people were probably quite old and on the pension.

The government now has 155 less pension payments to make.

Reply #310 - Jun 30th, 2023 at 10:44am

Of course, the only thing we'll hear about from the media (if we hear anything at all) will be that cases and hospitalisations are down.

Cases are down because hardly anyone is reporting their positive cases as usual these days.

And hospitalisations are probably down because a lot of the people in hospital are dying (in larger and larger numbers).

Disgraceful.

And aquascoot - don't even think about posting one of your word salads about exercise and personal responsibility. I'm not in the mood.

correct.

you are not in the mood for anything but whining and complaining and self pity

i'll leave you to it.

let us know how effective that strategy is  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

ShellShilo

Reply #311 - Jun 30th, 2023 at 3:52pm

Disgraceful.

Can I just add a little CONTEXT to the stats you've provided? Lets just ignore any direct/acute causalities, ongoing serious comorbidities, age, or any other contributing health issues. Lets just focus only on the resulting stats. WITHOUT ANY CONTEXT, PERSPECTIVE, OR ADDED CLARITY!

The population of NSW is 8.2M Australians. The population of Victoria is 6.7M Australians. The total population of Australia is 26.4M Australians. The average number of ALL Australian deaths annually, is around 160K(over 3K per week). These deaths(from all causes) represent less than 1% of our total population. The weekly death stats from NSW and Victoria represent only 5% of the total weekly death stats. This means that 95% of all weekly deaths in Australia are NOT covid-19-related!

Taking anything that forces our muscle cells to start producing anything foreign to the body(viral spikes), is a big red flag. Forcing, shaming, discriminating, or coercing Australians to put anything into their body against their will, is another big red flag. Taking multiple boosters each year, is also another red flag.

Finally, we are talking about a flu-like virus, with a case-mortality-rate less than the measles.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_human_disease_case_fatality_rates

Over  98% of covid-19 sufferers WILL recover. And, over 80% of covid-19 sufferers will only develop zero to mild symptoms.

So, unless you want to add more CONTEXT to these stats(age, comorbidities, medications, prior/continuing health issues, etc.), you are just parroting the establishment's irresponsible fear-mongering rhetoric(by omission), and pandering only to the fears of the least informed.      

Reply #312 - Jun 30th, 2023 at 4:31pm

Covid deaths reported for Australia this week.

I could have sworn Anthony Albanese and the ALP announced before last year's Federal Election that there was going to be a Royal Commission into the way Australia (mis)handled the pandemic if the ALP won the election.

Obviously to try and score political points against Scott Morrison and the Liberals.

Well, we're now well over year past that election and still no Royal Commission? I'm guessing since Airbus Albo now has a lot more Covid deaths on his hands than Scott Morrison he's now switched to "I won't say anything else about a  Royal Commission and hopefully it won't take long for everyone to forget about it" mode. Most probably already have.

The other thing I believe I heard last year was that there won't be a Royal Commission until the pandemic is over... well, there's certainly that. The pandemic is obviously FAR from over.

But I'm sure we won't hear anything more about that as well... because we're all supposed to believe and pretend the pandemic IS over.

Bit of a conundrum for poor old Albo. May it haunt him and his government to the next election and beyond...

Reply #313 - Jun 30th, 2023 at 7:06pm

Carl D wrote on Jun 30th, 2023 at 4:31pm:
Covid deaths reported for Australia this week.

I could have sworn Anthony Albanese and the ALP announced before last year's Federal Election that there was going to be a Royal Commission into the way Australia (mis)handled the pandemic if the ALP won the election.

Obviously to try and score political points against Scott Morrison and the Liberals.

Well, we're now well over year past that election and still no Royal Commission? I'm guessing since Airbus Albo now has a lot more Covid deaths on his hands than Scott Morrison he's now switched to "I won't say anything else about a  Royal Commission and hopefully it won't take long for everyone to forget about it" mode. Most probably already have.

The other thing I believe I heard last year was that there won't be a Royal Commission until the pandemic is over... well, there's certainly that. The pandemic is obviously FAR from over.

But I'm sure we won't hear anything more about that as well... because we're all supposed to believe and pretend the pandemic IS over.

Bit of a conundrum for poor old Albo. May it haunt him and his government to the next election and beyond...

Thanks Carl. As per usual you’ve been faithfully recording the continuing stats on infections and the death toll from Covid19.

Looking at the data it’s clear that we are still facing a virus that no vaccine can catch up to.

We MUST do our due diligence if we are to survive this scourge and that means keeping up with the stats which MMM is no longer reporting (as it once used to).

It also means doing whatever we can that works for our personal medical circumstances and not leave things to chance.

Cheers

Reply #314 - Jul 1st, 2023 at 1:31am

3500 people died in Australia every week. Of which 205 people died with the covid virus in the previous week.

Pages: 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 ... 79