Vote No (Read 4280 times)

Re: Vote No
Reply #30 - Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:37pm

SadKangaroo wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 5:02pm:
Not all No votes are racist, but all racists will vote No.

You have it back to front, SadSack, as usual.
Not all Yes voters are racists but all Yes voters are racists: they want a racially segregated Australia constitutionally cemented. (The ones that think. Many don't, only emote).

Reply #31 - Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:39pm

Brian Ross wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 4:18pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 3:51pm:
Brian Ross wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 3:42pm:
Or so you believe, Unsub.  If you are convinced, go for it.  Of course you'll have to sell your soul while you're at it, now won't you? Just think of the intrusion of the authorities into your private life.  Tsk, tsk, tsk...  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

I was challenged to wear an indigenous t-shirt for a while and see how far I could get through the day. I went out shopping with the t-shirt prominently displayed. I got a few dirty looks from some people. Then I walked by a couple of indigenous people who spotted the t-shirt on a white guy. Word got around. And I was followed by a few indigenous people. One guy said that I was "brave" in a sardonic tone. But, he seemed okay with me. Never wore that shirt again and gave it back to the person who loaned me the shirt.

Oh, so brave of you, Unsub.  So brave and in Queensland too.  How about you do for an extended period and of course, you'd have to dye your skin as well, just to get you into the mood and have the desired reaction from you're fellow White Fellas, hey?

Like the Pascoe Abos? Tsk, tsk   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #32 - Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:41pm

Frank wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:37pm:

You have it back to front, SadSack, as usual.
Not all Yes voters are racists but all Yes voters are racists: they want a racially segregated Australia constitutionally cemented. (The ones that think. Many don't, only emote).

Get that refund,  ya dumbass

Reply #33 - Jun 26th, 2023 at 8:52pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 7:41pm:
Get that refund,  ya dumbass

👆 Five Foot Five Frodo reminding himself to return his brain for a refund 😂🤣😆

Reply #34 - Jun 26th, 2023 at 9:11pm

Not all the Yes votes are racist - some are just too stupid to know the difference - but the racists will all vote Yes.

Reply #35 - Jun 26th, 2023 at 9:15pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 3:43pm:
JC Denton wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 3:22pm:
i might vote yes as a form of accelerationism

things have to get worse before they can get better

The referendum vote will be anywhere from September to December this year. The fierce debate will rage over the next few months. But, ultimately, this will incite people to question whether or not indigenous people are getting treated too favourably in modern Australian life. Then, the proposal will be made that we get rid of racially biased programs and keep the indigenous social and welfare programs on par with the rest of the Australians' social and welfare programs.

I can't wait for the referendum to be done. Reckon we might start saving $30 billion a year, from here onwards. The Aborigines can threaten to riot all they like -- and I hope they don't -- to try and bring special treatment of their affirmative action programs. But, I would say that it is time to give equal treatment to all Australians.

I'm with you there.  If they riot they will be the cause of their own demise as a social group.

JC Denton

Reply #36 - Jun 27th, 2023 at 4:09am

i live in a regional nsw town thats 15% abo

can confirm, abos are feral

here is a lost of the things they have done to me (just me alone) in the past couple of years

- stole my bike

- stole my car and dumped it on the side of the road, inoperable

- slashed all four of my car tires

- had 3 abo kids shadow me as i was walking past kfc only a few days ago (no one else around) and started challenging me to a fight, one of them spit on me repeatedly as i tried to walk away

- mugged me with a knife by walking up on me from behind and pointlessly took my car keys when i had nothing else to take

-ambushed me in a car park and asked for my wallet, pelted me with stones when i refused

abo crime is 100% out of control, and the cops do absolutely f*k all

people like to complain about how much crime america allegedly has, but i always put the counterfactual to these people; imagine what australia would be like if abos were 11% of the population rather than 3%, i swear you wouldn even be able to go outside

a big problem with the discussion is only a relatively limited number of people have been exposed to abos to any meaningful degree, since they're overwhelmingly a regional/rural population, and most australians live in a metropolitan bubble

all the yes (and a lot of the no tbh, who frame their opposition to the voice around insipid talking points about how 'racism' is wrong) voters have never been meaningfully exposed to these overwhemingly savage and dysfunctional people. i wouldn't vote no because the voice is racist, i would vote no because I AM RACIST, abos are by and large garbage and i want them to leave me the f*k alone with a few exceptions.

fortunately i don't care that much about the voice eitherway, it's a trivial thing and a vapid wedge by albo to distract partially from the  massive cost of living pressures being introduced by the resumption of australia's crush-load mass migration program, an issue that by and large most of the people on this site don't seem to care about (which is clearly an indication the average user here is an fossilized old asshole overwhelmingly insulated from these problems). i probably won't even turn up to vote for it, assuming i'm even in the country anymore at that point.
« Last Edit: Jun 27th, 2023 at 5:55am by JC Denton »  

JC Denton

Reply #37 - Jun 27th, 2023 at 5:59am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 9:15pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 3:43pm:
JC Denton wrote on Jun 26th, 2023 at 3:22pm:
i might vote yes as a form of accelerationism

things have to get worse before they can get better

The referendum vote will be anywhere from September to December this year. The fierce debate will rage over the next few months. But, ultimately, this will incite people to question whether or not indigenous people are getting treated too favourably in modern Australian life. Then, the proposal will be made that we get rid of racially biased programs and keep the indigenous social and welfare programs on par with the rest of the Australians' social and welfare programs.

I can't wait for the referendum to be done. Reckon we might start saving $30 billion a year, from here onwards. The Aborigines can threaten to riot all they like -- and I hope they don't -- to try and bring special treatment of their affirmative action programs. But, I would say that it is time to give equal treatment to all Australians.

I'm with you there.  If they riot they will be the cause of their own demise as a social group.

it won't. they riot all the time and nothing happens to them. if there'll ever be a demise of abos it will come as a result of their own trend to breed themselves out of existence over time. it's funny how so many of them talk about being proud & black while simultaneously churning out watered down coffee-au-lait and lighter off-spring, doesn't sound like they have that much pride in who they are to me.

ali put it brilliantly here, can't call yourself proud if you're not even willing to carry who you are into the next generation

Reply #38 - Jun 27th, 2023 at 7:39am

Oh, so brave of you, Unsub.  So brave and in Queensland too.  How about you do for an extended period and of course, you'd have to dye your skin as well, just to get you into the mood and have the desired reaction from you're fellow White Fellas, hey?

Then get back to us, OK?

Does it matter?  Really?  It is what her ancestry is telling her that is important and of could how her compatriots are treating her.  Perhaps she has bad experiences to relate to you?  I know I would like to be treated the way you treat Black Fellas, now would I?

You really do live in a fantasy world, don't you, Unsub?  Tsk, tsk, tsk...   

No. I do not live in a fantasy world. I live in Rockhampton. 5 to 7% of our residents here are indigenous Australian (or Torres Strait Islander). Their backgrounds range from as white as I, to "I can't see you at night, unless you smile". Some in my immediate neighbourhood are biracial Asian and aboriginal. I did have a Middle Eastern/aboriginal guy living across the road at one stage. I am well aware of the trouble a few of the indigenous locals cause.

I actually have a liking for indigenous artwork and design. The indigenous designs printed on t-shirts have quite a good effect. But, I would not wear them, as I would be criticised by actual indigenous people who think I would be racially appropriating.

That did not stop my daughter from wearing indigenous designs on her t-shirts when she did her sporting events. She would support her half-brother (who looked somewhat indigneous) at his sporting events (touch football). But, as for what my daughter does these days, I have lost track. Indigenous issues are probably not at the forefront of her mindset.

I don't have to dye my skin any colour to be considered indigenous, Brian. That was racist of you to say that. I just have to tick the box on forms to state that I identify as indigenous. How about instead of me learning to live to be indigenous, indigenous people learn to live as part of integrated Australians?

Reply #39 - Jun 27th, 2023 at 8:05am

JC Denton wrote on Jun 27th, 2023 at 4:09am:
i live in a regional nsw town thats 15% abo

can confirm, abos are feral

here is a lost of the things they have done to me (just me alone) in the past couple of years

- stole my bike

- stole my car and dumped it on the side of the road, inoperable

- slashed all four of my car tires

- had 3 abo kids shadow me as i was walking past kfc only a few days ago (no one else around) and started challenging me to a fight, one of them spit on me repeatedly as i tried to walk away

- mugged me with a knife by walking up on me from behind and pointlessly took my car keys when i had nothing else to take

-ambushed me in a car park and asked for my wallet, pelted me with stones when i refused

abo crime is 100% out of control, and the cops do absolutely f*k all

people like to complain about how much crime america allegedly has, but i always put the counterfactual to these people; imagine what australia would be like if abos were 11% of the population rather than 3%, i swear you wouldn even be able to go outside

a big problem with the discussion is only a relatively limited number of people have been exposed to abos to any meaningful degree, since they're overwhelmingly a regional/rural population, and most australians live in a metropolitan bubble

all the yes (and a lot of the no tbh, who frame their opposition to the voice around insipid talking points about how 'racism' is wrong) voters have never been meaningfully exposed to these overwhemingly savage and dysfunctional people. i wouldn't vote no because the voice is racist, i would vote no because I AM RACIST, abos are by and large garbage and i want them to leave me the f*k alone with a few exceptions.

fortunately i don't care that much about the voice eitherway, it's a trivial thing and a vapid wedge by albo to distract partially from the  massive cost of living pressures being introduced by the resumption of australia's crush-load mass migration program, an issue that by and large most of the people on this site don't seem to care about (which is clearly an indication the average user here is an fossilized old asshole overwhelmingly insulated from these problems). i probably won't even turn up to vote for it, assuming i'm even in the country anymore at that point.

This is why the No vote is highest in the states with the highest Abo populations.

Reply #40 - Jun 27th, 2023 at 8:09am

People that live in places like Perth would not have much experience with indigenous people. That is why the likes of Brian Ross would support stupid proposals like the Voice to Parliament. He does not seem to understand the implicit nature of voting in the Voice to Parliament would lead to further demands.

How often do non-indigenous Australians get treated like outsiders to their own country? Every sporting event and media outlet seem to be made to acknowledge Australia as belonging to 3% of its population.

Boris

Reply #41 - Jun 27th, 2023 at 8:22am

Overall support for the Voice has plunged three points to just 43 per cent, according to the latest Newspoll of 2303 voters conducted between June 16 and June 24.

Subsequently the No vote rose four points, to 47 per cent, putting it ahead for the time since Newspoll began tracking support.

Equally alarming for the Yes case is that four of six states are now polling as favouring a No vote.

Queensland, Western Australia, South Australia and Tasmania are all on a trajectory to reject the Voice.

Reply #42 - Jun 27th, 2023 at 8:25am

UnSubRocky wrote on Jun 27th, 2023 at 8:09am:
People that live in places like Perth would not have much experience with indigenous people. That is why the likes of Brian Ross would support stupid proposals like the Voice to Parliament. He does not seem to understand the implicit nature of voting in the Voice to Parliament would lead to further demands.

How often do non-indigenous Australians get treated like outsiders to their own country? Every sporting event and media outlet seem to be made to acknowledge Australia as belonging to 3% of its population.

The highlighted point was stated clearly on the ABC 7.30 by one of the Anglo/Aboriginal activists. Its only the beginning. But there is also the legal precedent established for other ethnic groups. It is as though Australian citizenship and equality before the law is not good enough.
Australians have not been political animals, adopting a general apathy, probably because nothing ever happened here, and the thinly spread population. "She'll be right, mate," isn't good enough anymore, but it could get YES vote over the line.

Reply #43 - Jun 27th, 2023 at 12:56pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Jun 27th, 2023 at 7:39am:

Then get back to us, OK?

Does it matter?  Really?  It is what her ancestry is telling her that is important and of could how her compatriots are treating her.  Perhaps she has bad experiences to relate to you?  I know I would like to be treated the way you treat Black Fellas, now would I?

You really do live in a fantasy world, don't you, Unsub?  Tsk, tsk, tsk...   

No. I do not live in a fantasy world. I live in Rockhampton. 5 to 7% of our residents here are indigenous Australian (or Torres Strait Islander). Their backgrounds range from as white as I, to "I can't see you at night, unless you smile". Some in my immediate neighbourhood are biracial Asian and aboriginal. I did have a Middle Eastern/aboriginal guy living across the road at one stage. I am well aware of the trouble a few of the indigenous locals cause.

I actually have a liking for indigenous artwork and design. The indigenous designs printed on t-shirts have quite a good effect. But, I would not wear them, as I would be criticised by actual indigenous people who think I would be racially appropriating.

That did not stop my daughter from wearing indigenous designs on her t-shirts when she did her sporting events. She would support her half-brother (who looked somewhat indigneous) at his sporting events (touch football). But, as for what my daughter does these days, I have lost track. Indigenous issues are probably not at the forefront of her mindset.

I don't have to dye my skin any colour to be considered indigenous, Brian. That was racist of you to say that. I just have to tick the box on forms to state that I identify as indigenous. How about instead of me learning to live to be indigenous, indigenous people learn to live as part of integrated Australians?

You are missing the point, Unsub, perhaos deliberately?  The point is how your fellow Racists treat you.  As you identify people by their skin/hair colour so do your fellow Racists.  When you have experienced that, personally, you might understand an Indigenous person's viewpoint and why they resent you and your fellow Racists.  Tsk, tsk, tsk...   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #44 - Jun 27th, 2023 at 12:58pm

Boris wrote on Jun 27th, 2023 at 8:22am:
Overall support for the Voice has plunged three points to just 43 per cent, according to the latest Newspoll of 2303 voters conducted between June 16 and June 24.

Subsequently the No vote rose four points, to 47 per cent, putting it ahead for the time since Newspoll began tracking support.

Equally alarming for the Yes case is that four of six states are now polling as favouring a No vote.

Queensland, Western Australia, South Australia and Tasmania are all on a trajectory to reject the Voice.

You still don't understand statistics, do you, Matty?  Look up, "margin of error" and get back to us.  Tsk, tsk, tsk...   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19