Yes    
  2 (66.7%)
No    
  1 (33.3%)

Total votes: 3
« Created by: Bobby. on: Oct 27th, 2023 at 1:26pm »

Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... 32
High Profile Case in Toowoomba (Read 22990 times)

Re: High Profile Case in Toowoomba
Reply #150 - Jun 17th, 2024 at 5:44pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Feb 27th, 2024 at 11:21pm:
Aussie wrote on Feb 27th, 2024 at 10:41am:
Rubbish.  That rape has gone unpunished and will not be resurrected.

So it's not a rape since it was never proven?

What an absurd statement. If I punch you in the head  and get away with it  does that mean I never punched you in the head

You people are getting ridiculous Roll Eyes

Reply #151 - Jun 17th, 2024 at 5:58pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 5:44pm:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Feb 27th, 2024 at 11:21pm:
Aussie wrote on Feb 27th, 2024 at 10:41am:
Rubbish.  That rape has gone unpunished and will not be resurrected.

What an absurd statement. If I punch you in the head  and get away with it  does that mean I never punched you in the head

You people are getting ridiculous Roll Eyes

It means that without a conviction you are not guilty of punching anyone in the head - it doesn't mean it didn't happen - just that it is not proven or not put to trial.  As for Bruce - he was put to trial and the trial abandoned - ergo - he is not a rapist.

You truly have the most primitive way of non-thinking, Smith..... stick to simple abuse - it's more your style.

Reply #152 - Jun 17th, 2024 at 6:01pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 5:58pm:
It means that without a conviction you are not guilty of punching anyone in the head - it doesn't mean it didn't happen

you didn't say anything about a 'conviction' when you came up with this stupidity

Reply #153 - Jun 17th, 2024 at 6:05pm

Aussie wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 5:41pm:
Aussie wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 5:38pm:
Justice blinded.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-17/bruce-lehrmann-rape-charges-tooowoomba-magistrates-court/103985466

Okay...so fair enough.

But if he is committed to stand trial, the details must be made public.

Why?  I would have thought that such 'sensitive' matters should be done in a way to protect all parties.  Fair's fair, innit?  Oh - sorry - this is Australia - you're standing in it .... our 'jurisprudence' is still based on the Feudal system of prerogative for the 'better' types....so clearly the ruin of one person's reputation in entirety and for life is nothing compared to 'protecting' the right of some accuser to not be named.....

That's Smith kind of non-thinking ..... the accused has no rights at all.....

Is it his piggy eyes?  Why did it take THIS sheila three weeks to work out that Bruce rooted her and therefore she could get five minutes of fame while remaining protected from scrutiny - even in a court so biased these days towards men accused of such things - not to mention her 'victim's compensation payment'.... worth a lot in Toowoomba...

I knew an Aboriginal guy - in the slammer for 'kidnapping some fifteen year old girl' who was clearly arm-in-arm with him but then figured she could get $50k from complaining... once someone explained it to her.

Reply #154 - Jun 17th, 2024 at 6:25pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 6:05pm:
Justice blinded.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-17/bruce-lehrmann-rape-charges-tooowoomba-magistrates-court/103985466

Okay...so fair enough.

Why?  I would have thought that such 'sensitive' matters should be done in a way to protect all parties.  Fair's fair, innit?  Oh - sorry - this is Australia - you're standing in it .... our 'jurisprudence' is still based on the Feudal system of prerogative for the 'better' types....so clearly the ruin of one person's reputation in entirety and for life is nothing compared to 'protecting' the right of some accuser to not be named.....

Is it his piggy eyes?  Why did it take THIS sheila three weeks to work out that Bruce rooted her and therefore she could get five minutes of fame while remaining protected from scrutiny - even in a court so biased these days towards men accused of such things - not to mention her 'victim's compensation payment'.... worth a lot in Toowoomba...

I knew an Aboriginal guy - in the slammer for 'kidnapping some fifteen year old girl' who was clearly arm-in-arm with him but then figured she could get $50k from complaining... once someone explained it to her.

You don't pay much attention to anything anyone says other than yourself, right Grappler?  Your transmit/receive ratio says you are deaf and blind.  You just send out crap.

You are obviously not aware of the recent changes to the Law in Qld about naming people charged with rape before they have been committed for trial.  I opposed the change.

But, once a person HAS been committed for trial, then, names should come out as well as the details.

Reply #155 - Jun 17th, 2024 at 6:35pm

Now then, smith - I take it then that you are OK with someone simply accusing you of punching them in the head and despite your denials and the clear lack of evidence, you will be convicted and punished forever and even if not found guilty will be held to be responsible for life - let's say in this case - reciprocal agreement for Bruce - for punching a girl?

WTF is the matter with you, Il Duce?  Lack of brainpower gone to your head?

Reply #156 - Jun 17th, 2024 at 6:44pm

Aussie wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 6:25pm:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 6:05pm:
Justice blinded.

Okay...so fair enough.

You don't pay much attention to anything anyone says other than yourself, right Grappler?  Your transmit/receive ratio says you are deaf and blind.  You just send out crap.

You are obviously not aware of the recent changes to the Law in Qld about naming people charged with rape before they have been committed for trial.  I opposed the change.

But, once a person HAS been committed for trial, then, names should come out as well as the details.

Ah, yes - the old Law that is Not a Law because it is not applied equally... in this case, the accused can be named and ruined for life regardless of the outcome - the accuser can just waltz away regardless of the finding.... and suffer no consequences.

Back in the Dark Ages - the Overlord cannot be wrong!  Even back in the dim days of the English Civil War, Parliament went to great lengths during the fighting to say that it was not the King at fault - it was his advisors.... Cromwell changed their minds at sword point though .... but Cromwell was a fanatic, no?  and wanted blood ....???

Any of this ringing a bell for you yet?

I oppose unequal treatment in any situation.... well - at least the 'courts' have listened to what I've been posting here for ages - voice in the wilderness - and are stating PRECISELY what 'native title' means on the ground ...... what is permitted and what is not - instead of the open slather they created for so long with their vacuous 'findings' and statements.

'Ere ya go, me old Austareicher Camp Guard:-

https://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1684277855

Now then - you agree that Smith should be convicted of punching a girl in the head even though it is not proven against him or his trial was abandoned, and should suffer punishment to character for life as a result.. carry the stigma for life?

Reply #157 - Jun 17th, 2024 at 7:41pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 6:35pm:
Now then, smith - I take it then that you are OK with someone simply accusing you of punching them in the head and despite your denials and the clear lack of evidence, you will be convicted and punished forever and even if not found guilty will be held to be responsible for life - let's say in this case - reciprocal agreement for Bruce - for punching a girl?

Who was convicted dumbarse? Your last post was that he wasn't convicted   now your pretending he was.  Cheesy Cheesy
Are you drunk or just going senile?

Reply #158 - Jun 17th, 2024 at 11:31pm

"It was opposed by Hoare, the crown prosecutor and the alleged victim."

"In the Third Reich we take our grammar very seriously....  so this Hoare was both the crown prosecutor and the victim?"

"No... I meant Hoare the defence lawyer, and the crown prosecutor, and the victim..."

"Ah, we are making headway... so have you seen this victim?"

"No, we have not seen no victims here..."

"You have seen SOME victims then?"

"No - no victims here.... only alleged victims..."

"Only..... alleged ..... victims....."

Reply #159 - Jun 17th, 2024 at 11:37pm

John Smith wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 7:41pm:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 6:35pm:

Who was convicted dumbarse? Your last post was that he wasn't convicted   now your pretending he was.  Cheesy Cheesy
Are you drunk or just going senile?

You are going in circles, Monsieur Les Balles-Petits..... it is clear that this Lehrmann was not convicted .... so you have not seen no rapist there.... correct?  Not even some rapist... but NO rapist at all.... if you were to idiotically punch someone in the head... there would be evidence to support a complaint ........... so ... one last question, M Les Balles-Petits...... and if you answer incorrectly you are coming ... with... me...... be careful of your answer....... Did you ever see the person Lehrmann rape any girl or woman or did you ever see any substantial evidence that showed that he did?

chimera

armidale
Reply #160 - Jun 18th, 2024 at 7:32am

Brittany Higgins was found naked in Senator Linda Reynolds' office.
Linda Reynolds 'Oh yes, our karma mindful people work naked.'
Pauline Hanson 'Always were, always will be naked. I'm a proud culture tribal from a mission for my nation'.

Daves2017

Reply #161 - Jun 18th, 2024 at 9:42am

"You are obviously not aware of the recent changes to the Law in Qld about naming people charged with rape before they have been committed for trial. "

I'm aware of it, it was put in place at the same time the Federal ICAC passed with the amended law including that no one under investigation could be name
Basically ensuring one rule for politicians and the exact opposite for everyone else in the country.

Seems fair, definitely the Albo way!

Don’t vote for any of them. They just want your money!

Reply #162 - Jun 18th, 2024 at 10:00am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 17th, 2024 at 11:37pm:
You are going in circles, Monsieur Les Balles-Petits..... it is clear that this Lehrmann was not convicted .... so you have not seen no rapist there.

Of course he's a rapist. That he wasn't convicted doesn't alter that fact one iota.

Reply #163 - Jun 18th, 2024 at 10:02am

one last question, M Les Balles-Petits...... and if you answer incorrectly you are coming ... with... me...... be careful of your answer....... Did you ever see the person Lehrmann rape any girl

My god you're a cretin. I didn't see Jack the ripper kill anyone either. Does that mean he was innocent? You get more ludicrous with each comment

Daves2017

Reply #164 - Jun 18th, 2024 at 11:18am

John Smith wrote on Jun 18th, 2024 at 10:00am:
You are going in circles, Monsieur Les Balles-Petits..... it is clear that this Lehrmann was not convicted .... so you have not seen no rapist there.

Of course he's a rapist. That he wasn't convicted doesn't alter that fact one iota.

Hang on, he was found to have raped Brittany in a Civil court ( I'm not been actually following it closely) , not a criminal court.

That is a huge difference.

That's why he isn't in jail or has offence recorded against him.

This is a total different matter being held in a criminal court.

Despite what I may believe I will wait till we have a court decision before saying his a rapiest.
I noticed Albos NRL mate Haynes has had his rape charges dismissed. Maybe Albo pulled some strings?

Don’t vote for any of them. They just want your money!

Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... 32