abos arent a race (Read 14690 times)

Re: abos arent a race
Reply #375 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 12:28am

... they're racing in the Voice Handicap... Silenced Majority takes an early lead and begins to stretch the field... Leechyathorpe is pulling at the reins and jumping in the stalls and is not in the race ... Elbow's Stance slow off the mark and already looking tired... Voldemort's Response showing a very weak run and no commitment .... Ley Lady Ley bringing up the rear alongside Irish Proof who takes the rear of the pack.... Mayobator comes on strong at the start but begins to fall back next to Pantsa Burnie ....  the heavily backed favourite Choker Langton pulls up lame.... Jacinerata begins to burn up the field and is neck and neck with Silenced Majority.... side by side they are opening up a huge lead along the back straight, a position where Irish Proof normally shines .... Peer's Son struggles on the long straight - not made for a long race .... Mickey Cash weighs in but is making no headway.... it's into the final turn, and Jacinerata and Silenced Majority are still neck and neck and opening up a huge gap from the rest of the field... it's Jacarinta and Silenced Majority in an even finish....... 

Reply #376 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 12:30am

Reply #377 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 8:25am

John Smith wrote on Sep 5th, 2023 at 8:37pm:
And  how would anyone know my education levels?

Because you told everyone that you didn't finish high school.

Do you deny it?

Reply #378 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 8:44am

freediver wrote on Sep 6th, 2023 at 8:25am:

Do you deny it?

Did I? Can you show that quote?

Reply #379 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 8:49am

John Smith wrote on Sep 6th, 2023 at 8:44am:

Do you deny it?

Why would I do that John?

Reply #380 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 8:52am

freediver wrote on Sep 6th, 2023 at 8:49am:

Do you deny it?

You prove you're not a gullible idiot.

Reply #381 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 9:13am

John Smith wrote on Sep 5th, 2023 at 8:23pm:
Frank wrote on Sep 5th, 2023 at 8:20pm:
John Smith wrote on Sep 5th, 2023 at 8:15pm:
Gnads wrote on Sep 5th, 2023 at 6:38pm:
John Smith wrote on Sep 3rd, 2023 at 8:53pm:
Why would I do that John? Multiple people have confirmed it and no-one disagrees with them.

Great,  then you can stop asking dumb questions that you then run away from when given a chance to learn the answers.  Less embarrassing for you that way.

So that's a "yes" then .... gr.10? Grin

Not that there's anything wrong with that.

I only went to high school to grade 10  Wink

then 2 years at Ag college.

It shows

When did YOU drop out?

How much Aboriginal is in you?

You should be able to say unless you are as HGH and (which is why you have been avoiding answering).

Me - zero Aboriginality.  I am not ashamed to say it .

Who said I dropped out sore end?  Cheesy

That’s right. You never dropped out. You were KICKED OUT!

MeisterEckhart

Reply #382 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 9:22am

Do you deny it?

Pages of this!

Reminds me of my brother's best mate in school. Couldn't wait to turn 15 so he could leave and start his own business - in fruit and veg of all things!

Left the day he turned 15.

Made his first million before he turned 21 and now can't remember what it was like to be poor - because he was never poor - even when he didn't have any money.

My brother says he's worth something around 30 million.

Reply #383 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 9:32am

John Smith wrote on Sep 6th, 2023 at 8:52am:
freediver wrote on Sep 6th, 2023 at 8:49am:

Do you deny it?

You prove you're not a gullible idiot.

Several people saw it John. No-one is denying it. Not even you. And it is entirely consistent with what you post here. So where is the great mystery you think I need to get to the bottom of?

Reply #384 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 9:45am

freediver wrote on Sep 6th, 2023 at 9:32am:
Several people saw it John. No-one is denying it. Not even you. And it is entirely consistent with what you post here. So where is the great mystery you think I need to get to the bottom of?

I remember more now.
John was boasting of how he was far more wealthy than me
from painting houses from the age of 15.
He also thought he was more literate and smarter than me.

Reply #385 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 9:51am

Frank wrote on Sep 5th, 2023 at 9:39pm:
So WHO are the Aborigines?

If Pascoe can be an Aborigine then anyone can be an Aborigine - which EMPTIES the concept of all meaning.

And if it is emptied of all meaning then what the **** is the point of putting such a meaningless, empty concept into the constitution?

What if you apply the same standard to Americans ? That would mean that they are not entitled to a mention in their constitution either ? This would rather stuff up the second amendment which of course is the US constitution as there is nothing else of matter.

Or Australians - How can we have an Australian people we can be anyone ? So no constitution for us either ?

Reply #386 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 9:51am

Reply #387 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 9:53am

That would mean that they are not entitled to a mention in their constitution either ?

Would you like to elaborate on this sense of entitlement you are projecting onto others?

Reply #388 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 9:58am

John Smith wrote on Sep 5th, 2023 at 5:43pm:
JC Denton wrote on Sep 5th, 2023 at 4:25pm:
that's literally what i said you fooking spastic

No, this is what you said you spastic

JC Denton wrote on Sep 5th, 2023 at 12:20pm:
it's a rental crisis bc of f_cktards like you who wanna bring in heaps of migrants and swamp the available land supply

the borders were closed for two years after the date you sourced, two years in which rents and property prices shot through the roof. Only a fucking moron would still be blaming immigration when there was no immigration.

Oh dear God! This is yet another freaking example of why Five Foot Frodo Fruitloop must never be given internet access. For starters nothing the idiot has posted in the above post (or topic for that matter) is true.

During the pandemic planes were grounded.

Immigration was essentially brought to a halt.

What actually happened was this : rents went down AND the cost of housing IN SYDNEY went down as did interest rates.

Landlords all over Sydney (including ourselves) were forced to come to alternative agreements to get SOME weekly rental amounts as people had lost their jobs or found their weekly hours of work had dropped.

It was an incredible opportunity for those of us who had been frugal/careful with our money and were cashed up ... to grab a bargain in real estate as the price of houses had dropped (esp in 2020).

So that’s exactly what we did. We bought up (we had quietly done our homework leading up to that time in saving away) as we had the money for a deposit on a few homes ready to go AND the unbelievable low interest rates had dropped to an all time low which helped us jump in a few times. We secured our homes and loans and rented them out at the lower rates because essentially the ridiculous low lending rates helped us to do that.

And so we walked away making a windfall because the homes we bought at that time in the positions they were in have more than doubled in value. So for every 1 million we borrowed...we made 2.5 million in capital appreciation alone.

Now what happened to our rental income? The rents across all properties in Sydney went back up the moment immigration resumed. Meantime our low interest rates had been locked in which protected us and ensured a comfortable safety net for us as landlords.

Look could everyone seriously ignore Frodo Abo Nutter who was kicked out of school at age 15  before he finished Yr 9? Everything he posts falls into 2 categories:

1. Abuse

2. Utter Insane Ignorance

« Last Edit: Sep 6th, 2023 at 10:10am by Lisa Jones »  

Reply #389 - Sep 6th, 2023 at 10:11am

freediver wrote on Sep 6th, 2023 at 9:53am:
That would mean that they are not entitled to a mention in their constitution either ?

Would you like to elaborate on this sense of entitlement you are projecting onto others?

The argument put in the topic is that Aboriginals are not entitled to constitutional consideration because they are to some extent a mixed people not a race.

Most nationalities are mixed people. Does it not follow that these other people if judged to the same standard would also not be entitled to the same ?

That would include Australians and almost all nations who have a constitution as we are all mixed. The word race is just a furphy in the discussion. The fact is that the Aboriginal people were in Australia for centuries before anyone else and that Australia was not terra nullius. In terms of recent discussion.

In terms of the original post saying that because Aboriginals are a mixed people (using different terms) That it is not racist to abuse them based on their identification. While this would seen logical it would also apply to every other people. For example the Jewish people are not a race nor most other people of the world.

I am reasonably sure that even though jewish people are not a race it is still considered racist to be aggressive against them in a number of ways related to their nationality. Our resident fascist / white nationalist is cleary making an unsustainable argument when the concept is expanded.

Part of the issue here is that it seems that the term race has been somewhat incorrectly applied interchangeably with nationality and that the term racist applies to nationality race or peoples.

The reality is that there is only 1 race - the human race, all other classifications are sub to that.

In the 20th century the races were considered to be,

Negroid (Black) race.
Australoid (Australian Aborigine and Papuan) race
Capoid (Bushmen/Hottentots) race.
Mongoloid (Oriental/Amerindian) race.
Caucasoid (White) race.

OH and by 20th century standards Aboriginals are indeed defined as a race.
« Last Edit: Sep 6th, 2023 at 10:37am by Dnarever »  

Pages: 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 ... 55