Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11
What is sadly missing from Australia today (Read 3778 times)
SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Re: What is sadly missing from Australia today
Reply #45 - Jul 20th, 2024 at 4:47pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jul 20th, 2024 at 4:21pm:
Nah - 10% might be worth saving......... 
Indeed - it's a joke, turkey - a poke at the silly idea of shooting them... (DUH!!) but down at the bottom unless they get their own act together maybe 10% might be worth saving.  Since I only made one interjection into that discussion how would you know my context?

Shall I quote all the other times you've spoken about shooting Indigenous Australians? 
Go ahead..... I've joked about Aborassic Park having a facility where visiting Russian Princes could maybe get in a hunt, like in the comedy film Maverick - clearly you missed it.

What about the racial slurs and calls for the segregation? 
Racial slurs?  Not amongst them, is it?  No calls for segregation here - Michael Mansell  in Tasmania called for a separate Aboriginal state (funded by us, but that dog will never hunt), and The Fat Bint from Melbourne who said they 'wanted to do things their way', and 'she'd like to see the whole place burned down' - thus triggering the Summer of Bushfires, BOTH called for a separate state - Apartheid... I merely came up with the suggestion of a clearly defined area where they could 'do things their way' to their heart's content and live their fabled old way all they wanted, without any interference from them Wharte Bastards (nicer word than the usual one) .... including our evil money and other stuff.... a gift of a whole big piece of land to call their own - far more than anyone else gets here - and you call it nasty???  You are a sick, lady, princess... and you never learn.

How about wishing the poms finished them all off when they invaded? 
Really?  Would've saved a lot of trouble - how about you balance any such jokes against the reality that I've ceaselessly pointed out that those who remained at peace within the greater sydney area thrived (there are paintings of them in and around the townships even then) - ONLY those who attacked others were punished under law for murders etc... and still cry about it.... and have many descendants who are still here... as in 'where do you think the Ella Brothers came from'?

https://y.yarn.co/8634aae7-9a3c-4726-9610-66b165d2430d_text.gif

At least you've not denied using the racial slurs and all your calls for genocide and segregation, but you want to reframe them from your mask slipping to "I was just joking"?

Really?

So you want to be taken seriously, feigning all these concerns for indigenous women and children being victims of violence, after you joke about killing them all and wiping them from existence?

Well, which is it?  In one breath you claim to treat them as a topic of humour, joking about ethnically cleansing them, but at the same time you're concerned for their safety?

Really?

Reply #46 - Jul 20th, 2024 at 4:53pm

What racial slurs?  Keffir?  Cheer?  Those are terms of endearment towards our less functional brothers... it wasn't me that got uppity about the family name Coon on cheese.... forced the name to Cheers over a word rarely used here anyway.

Some of you learn to read before reading in....

Reply #47 - Jul 20th, 2024 at 4:55pm

Proper education in simple realities..... all those precious teachings from a sheila-controlled education system are bearing rotten fruit and all of it low hanging.  Princesses - you see...

Now just play with yourselves for a while - I've got a few things to do....

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #48 - Jul 20th, 2024 at 5:01pm

So I suppose this was a joke,

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on May 20th, 2023 at 12:28pm:
Genocide then would be a lighter option........ **dreams of Aborassic Park and Gondwanamo Bay** .. the peaceful solution..... total apartheid as they themselves demand ..... bloody lot cheaper than sustaining the bastards while they riot, steal and demand without cease... set aside a nice swathe and put 'em all in there......

And this,

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Apr 22nd, 2023 at 6:56pm:
All gold teeth are removed, all luggage sorted and good bits auctioned off, and a levy is imposed on those remaining to fund the transfer of their confreres...

Just kidding - that's the Hitlerite way... those in The New Land of Aborassic Park have no need of funding since they are turned loose as nature provided them and allowed to lead their idyllic pre-Invasion lifestyle without interference... the costing for the massive fencing and electrics and such comes from the tourist trade traveling through to watch them on the other side of the see-through, unbreakable plastiglass tunnels fully air conditioned, along with a small profit to the founder... and a finder's fee to my good self, of course.

And this,

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jun 1st, 2023 at 12:39am:
The only real solution is to put 'em all in Aborassic Park and let them earn a living as fauna.... viewed through the walls of the indestructible plastiglass tunnels that the electric powered open carriage air conditioned trains run in... for the tourists..... sort of the Westworld of Australia.... without the chance of the robots getting out of control....

And this,

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 9th, 2019 at 11:08pm:
Be a lot less trouble today if they'd gotten rid of all the Boongs... the Poms need to go back and re-plan their Invasion to get it right...

And this,

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 26th, 2019 at 4:43pm:

Maybe this too,

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 26th, 2019 at 11:05am:
any bleck seen climbing it can be shot on sight?

Just joking right...?

Reply #49 - Jul 20th, 2024 at 5:36pm

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 20th, 2024 at 3:43pm:
Oh, dearie, dearie, me, now we have Gnads attacking me because he dislikes Indigenous Australians.  It is bad enough we still have Graps.  Don't you think you both should retire, after all your stories are so old that they are well past their use dates?  Today Indigenous Australians continue to suffer from your silly Racist ideals.  Time to abandon Egos and start to try something different.  Time to treat Indigenous Australians as your equals.  Time to wake up that you are in part the cause of all their problems and see them as Australians of the first order.  Tsk, tsk, tsk...  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

No.. I'm attacking you because I don't like you ... you self loathing misguided virtue signaling POS.

If anyone should phukk off/retire it should be you.

You posts are a complete waste of copying/pasting & typing effort.

You believe absolute fantasy & bollocks when it come to Aboriginal issues ....

you couldn't lie straight in bed you old nonce.

Reply #50 - Jul 21st, 2024 at 12:00am

Reply #51 - Jul 21st, 2024 at 12:24am

... sufficient yawning emoticons to make a full wall ....

You are off the planet, Brian - no Aboriginal Australian suffers because of anything I hold to or support.... they mostly suffer becuase they refuse to get in line with everyone else and continue to demand what they cannot have .... and sometimes they get it due to stupid politicians.

You see, son - that doesn't make it right or even lawful .... and all such private deals will be overturned in due course.  they need to get on board with the things that will actually do them some good instead of attacking the rights of others to free use of Open Range and National Park land.

As usual you've got it all backwards.

Show me one Aborigine who 'suffers' from not being out there hunting on 'their' land... show me how their having the right to shared free and equal usage of public land plus traditional things is somehow restricting them from the use of Open Range land .... show me one who is being told he or she cannot access public land... show me one who is being told they cannot carry on their traditional things on public land as long as it is legal.... show me one other group that has some 'right' to say they own everything they can see because their ancestors once went to the shops in town on a hunting for food expedition or even does so now - a drive into town to hunt for food at the shops would yield me possession of lakes and mountains and rivers and land in massive quantities ..... show me another group that is handed millions of dollars to pursue these vacuous claims ....

It's way past time to put such childish and outdated things to bed.

Now explain to us all what these  nasty ideals that I hold to are - in your mind.  Once more - lay it all out for us....

Shape up or ship out ..............
« Last Edit: Jul 21st, 2024 at 12:35am by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

Reply #52 - Jul 21st, 2024 at 12:48am

Aborigines are the cause of their own problems.... and so are those who push for some outlandish and unspecified 'change' to make things better.  Such people NEVER say how this is supposed to work....

**sting**  Anyway - the voice was ADVERTISED as being only an advisory body - but the reality that it was intended to be something totally different and much more - a power in the land that could make demands - was shown clearly by the 'prime minister' saying that it would take a brave government to say NO to its 'advice'; by one of those paid to push it saying they would punish politicians who didn't do as they were told by it; and in the Uluru Statement where it says that a voice without power would be useless, and so the intent of the voice was to BE a power and not an advisory body.

It's all written down there for you.... in their equivalent of Mein Kampf.**

So it is clear that the way the voice was advertised is totally in conflict with the truth of its planned activities... and so it is most important that the Voice By Stealth be stopped in its tracks, too.  It is already imposing on the majority voters what they voted down .... and those politicians who support it will be punished (heh, heh, heh).... sadly only at the ballot box - but they deserve to be stripped of all benefits and turned out into the streets with only a roo skin cladding as violators of the law and of the will of the people.

That bit of hard truth will get 'em going.....

** another thing that astounds me  - the same as Airey Neave in his book about the Nuremburg trials -  is how 'ordinary' those people who were promoted beyond their ability and skills and thinking level to push the voice idea were and are.  Nobody special but they all want to be special and have heaps from being special.................. grifters ........

Reply #53 - Jul 21st, 2024 at 12:56am

So, grasshoppers - what have we learned today?

1.  Show me one Aborigine who 'suffers' from not being out there hunting for food on 'their' land...

show me how their having the right to shared free and equal usage of public land plus traditional things is somehow restricting them from the use of Open Range land ....

show me one who is being told he or she cannot access public land...

show me one who is being told they cannot carry on their traditional things on public land as long as it is legal....

show me one other group that has some 'right' to say they own everything they can see because their ancestors once went to the shops in town on a hunting for food expedition or even does so now - a drive into town to hunt for food at the shops would yield me possession of lakes and mountains and rivers and land in massive quantities ..... though the neighbours etc might object to my ownership of it on that basis ..... same as my claiming all lands my ancestors have traveled over in the past....

show me another group that is handed millions of dollars to pursue these vacuous claims ....

2.  it is clear that the way the voice was advertised is totally in conflict with the truth of its planned activities... shown clearly by the 'prime minister' saying that it would take a brave government to say NO to its 'advice'; by one of those paid to push it saying they would punish politicians who didn't do as they were told by it; and in the Uluru Statement where it says that a voice without power would be useless ......... and so it is most important NOW that the Voice By Stealth be stopped in its tracks, too. 

That should be enough for the smarter ones to think on until tomorrow..... I wonder how long it will be before these views and expressions find their way into main stream media .... people read here you know...
« Last Edit: Jul 21st, 2024 at 1:02am by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

Reply #54 - Jul 21st, 2024 at 4:37am

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 19th, 2024 at 8:36pm:
Sir Eoin O Fada wrote on Jul 19th, 2024 at 7:49pm:
You want a solu[ O the Aboriginal community’s problems?

Treat them as equals, treat them the same as other Australians.
No special privileges, just equality.

That would be wonderful.  Just how is that going to correct all the reprehensible ways Government and Society has mistreated them for generations, Eugene?  I wonder if that simply doesn't confine them to be second-class citizens simply because they have different coloured skin?  Tsk, tsk, tsk...   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

You are probably the most racist person on this forum topic that you have authored. I live in a town where 7% of the residents identify as indigenous. The rudest people I have met in the last 7 days have usually been caucasian. Even last night, I was eating an emergency Maccas meal, I was daydreaming whilst I watched the rest of "The Magnificent Seven". A girl walked pass me and saw me staring at the screen. I looked over at her for a second and then back to the tv screen. Her response was "What the-... STOP looking at me you f
u
ckin' front bottom. (
farken hell
)...". Blonde haired, blue-eyed, and the future all ahead of her. But, she looked at this blond haired blue-eyed white guy and thought me a creep. Bogan beeyotch, she was.

Meanwhile, some South Sea Islander man came into our restaurant. He was dressed to impress his friends, as he was out wearing his ATSI designed shirt his aunty got him for his birthday. Well spoken, polite, and in no way showing any racist intent. In fact, that went for him, his friends, myself, and my co-workers. A genuine returning customer who is very welcome to come back to eat at the restaurant as much as he wants. Especially if he wants to order $216 worth of food again.

15% of my co-workers are indigenous or TSI. And they are the most professional people to work around. I feel genuinely sorry that I will be leaving. Because the best co-workers I have had of recent are those that are going to see me leave, soon. And if two or three of the crew are going into emergency services when they graduate, I see no reason why anyone (especially you, Brian) could think that their indigenous status makes them automatically impaired.

Reply #55 - Jul 21st, 2024 at 4:49am

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 19th, 2024 at 8:38pm:
Clearly you need to follow my advice.  Either shape up or piss off, Graps.  You seem unable to leave your ego at the door.  Why?  Are you so insecure in yourself that you need to insult and annoy people at the drop of a hat?  You joke has worn thin.  Time to leave it.  Tsk, tsk, tsk...  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Have you ever looked yourself in the mirror, Bryan, and thought about how left-wing, liberal you have gotten these days? This woke, virtue-signaling that you are performing is just getting out of hand. I mean, you are not as ultra left-wing as Bb from 20 years ago. But, you surely push the limits of credibility where supporting indigenous rights are concerned.

Could I offer you advice and tell you to ease up on the ultra woke persona? At the very least make the occasional concession, even to Grappler, once in a while. He means well.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #56 - Jul 21st, 2024 at 6:41am

SadKangaroo wrote on Jul 20th, 2024 at 5:01pm:

Genocide then would be a lighter option........ **dreams of Aborassic Park and Gondwanamo Bay** .. the peaceful solution..... total apartheid as they themselves demand ..... bloody lot cheaper than sustaining the bastards while they riot, steal and demand without cease... set aside a nice swathe and put 'em all in there......

And this,

All gold teeth are removed, all luggage sorted and good bits auctioned off, and a levy is imposed on those remaining to fund the transfer of their confreres...

Just kidding - that's the Hitlerite way... those in The New Land of Aborassic Park have no need of funding since they are turned loose as nature provided them and allowed to lead their idyllic pre-Invasion lifestyle without interference... the costing for the massive fencing and electrics and such comes from the tourist trade traveling through to watch them on the other side of the see-through, unbreakable plastiglass tunnels fully air conditioned, along with a small profit to the founder... and a finder's fee to my good self, of course.

And this,

The only real solution is to put 'em all in Aborassic Park and let them earn a living as fauna.... viewed through the walls of the indestructible plastiglass tunnels that the electric powered open carriage air conditioned trains run in... for the tourists..... sort of the Westworld of Australia.... without the chance of the robots getting out of control....

And this,

Be a lot less trouble today if they'd gotten rid of all the Boongs... the Poms need to go back and re-plan their Invasion to get it right...

And this,

Maybe this too,

Just joking right...?

So you're just going to pretend this post doesn't exist?

Reply #57 - Jul 21st, 2024 at 11:35am

SadKangaroo wrote on Jul 21st, 2024 at 6:41am:
SadKangaroo wrote on Jul 20th, 2024 at 5:01pm:

total surrender to their demands... easy.... you are so thick.

And this,

gotcha - you are so thick .... you walked right into that one, princess ...

And this,

again, just giving 'em what they demand - their own home state and the absolute right to do things their way - what IS your problem?  free land and no White Man's evils including money!!  What is wrong with you, princess?

And this,

... and where does that say they should have bumped them off?  Aborassic Park Homeland... free land and freeeedoooom...

And this,

so YOU see them as Snickers?

Maybe this too,

you understand the question mark?  So thick ... do you even know English?

Just joking right...?
clearly .... wake up, princess... you just lost on every trick - again ....

So you're just going to pretend this post doesn't exist? 
.. not at all - just correcting your reading of them all... easy ...

Reply #58 - Jul 21st, 2024 at 2:49pm

UnSubRocky wrote on Jul 21st, 2024 at 4:49am:
Clearly you need to follow my advice.  Either shape up or piss off, Graps.  You seem unable to leave your ego at the door.  Why?  Are you so insecure in yourself that you need to insult and annoy people at the drop of a hat?  You joke has worn thin.  Time to leave it.  Tsk, tsk, tsk...  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Have you ever looked yourself in the mirror, Bryan, and thought about how left-wing, liberal you have gotten these days? This woke, virtue-signaling that you are performing is just getting out of hand. I mean, you are not as ultra left-wing as Bb from 20 years ago. But, you surely push the limits of credibility where supporting indigenous rights are concerned.

Could I offer you advice and tell you to ease up on the ultra woke persona? At the very least make the occasional concession, even to Grappler, once in a while. He means well.

UnSub, there is nothing, "Woke" about what I post.  Indeed your effort to classify me as "woke" is insulting.  I am aware of the plight of many Indigenous Australians, nothing more,  far more than it seems Graps and Gnads are.  They just want to insult people all the time.  You, act more "woke" than I am.  I am well aware of the problems Queenslanders inflict on Indigenous Australians all the time.  They dislike their basic skin colour, they dislike their bids for land rights and they dislike the benefits they are paid.  Time you woke up to yourselve and your society.  Joh is dead and buried. His days are long gone, thankfully.  His crooked Government is no more.  Tsk, tsk, tsk...   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Reply #59 - Jul 21st, 2024 at 4:01pm

Brian Ross wrote on Jul 21st, 2024 at 2:49pm:
UnSubRocky wrote on Jul 21st, 2024 at 4:49am:

UnSub, there is nothing, "Woke" about what I post.  Indeed your effort to classify me as "woke" is insulting.  I am aware of the plight of many Indigenous Australians, nothing more,  far more than it seems Graps and Gnads are.  They just want to insult people all the time.  You, act more "woke" than I am.  I am well aware of the problems Queenslanders inflict on Indigenous Australians all the time.  They dislike their basic skin colour, they dislike their bids for land rights and they dislike the benefits they are paid.  Time you woke up to yourselve and your society.  Joh is dead and buried. His days are long gone, thankfully.  His crooked Government is no more.  Tsk, tsk, tsk...   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

The simple fact is that no one is disadvantaged just because they are Indigenous.

Colonisation happened and was always going to happen. It brought things like democracy, freedom and prosperity that were not known to Indigenous people.

To the extent that progressives continue to blame “colonisation”, what they really mean is they want to keep up their resistance to real reconciliation and integration. They would rather keep their policies of separatism and paternalism and dress them up in academic language than solve the real problems. If we really do want to heed the lessons of our history there are only two ways forward.

First, we can continue along the separatist road that sees Indigenous Australians as irrevocably damaged by settlement and wants to keep Aboriginal culture stuck in time like a museum piece. Traditional culture is romanticised by those who do not live it, while reinvention of culture has become an industry in the name of reconciliation for the purpose of political influence. This movement aims to keep Indigenous Australians on country, where they are land rich, but dirt poor.

This way forward leaves negative parts of Indigenous culture alone to grow and fester. Things like violent cultural payback, arranged marriage and apportioning tragedies and mishaps to sorcery, all of which are anathema to modern culture.

This is a view that lowers standards for Indigenous Australians. It attributes language and practices to some groups that do not belong to them, as a way of building up the victimising feeling that “things were taken away”.

This has been the strategy of decades of government agencies and academic activists, and yet they fail to draw the obvious connection between this approach and the failure to make much ground on Closing the Gap.

We need a second way: the advancement movement. Under this movement, we are all Australians. We can learn and cherish our Indigenous culture while still meeting the same standards that every other Australian is expected to meet.

Our culture will be respected like never before when Indigenous Australians are making it thrive under their own steam and not as part of a welfare industry. That culture will become part of our national tapestry, rather than a separate story to be fought over.
Jacinta Price

Everyone is aware of the plight of the 20% of the 3%.
Everyone also knows that it is not because of their skin colour or insufficient land rights or inadequate benefit payments.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11