Penny Wong not interested in cleaning up CFMEU (Read 1236 times)

Re: Penny Wong not interested in cleaning up CFMEU
Reply #30 - Aug 17th, 2024 at 7:18pm

lee wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 7:17pm:
philperth2010 wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 6:48pm:
You could have done your own research before making a dickhead of yourself.

I relied on you to provide correct quotes... but it is my fault because you failed. You can't even admit error. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Double down on your stupidity....I explained it to you and you still proved you are a dickhead!!!

Smiley Smiley Smiley

Reply #31 - Aug 17th, 2024 at 7:19pm

philperth2010 wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 5:34pm:
lee wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 1:58pm:
philperth2010 wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 1:54pm:
.However banning political donations from Unions to Labor has always been a target for the Coalition and will be the main reason the Coalition will oppose reform

philperth2010 wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 1:54pm:
after the Coalition and Greens blocked the bill

And only the Coalition is guilty. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

The Greens are not calling for a ban in donations from the CFMEU it is a Coalition amendment.... So banning political donations from Unions to Labor has always been a target for the Coalition!!!

Why are the Greens guilty when they are not calling for a ban on donations from the CFMEU???

Why should donations from the CFMEU be banned???

https://www.greenleft.org.au/content/concerns-grow-over-labors-anti-union-anti-c...

Lee???

Huh Huh Huh

lee

Reply #32 - Aug 17th, 2024 at 7:34pm

philperth2010 wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 7:18pm:
.I explained it to you and you still proved you are a dickhead!!!

Yes, you provided the wrong quote. I guess I should treat you like Guido and check your homework.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #33 - Aug 17th, 2024 at 10:27pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 16th, 2024 at 12:17pm:
The CFMEU is run by thugs and needs to be gutted and completely overhauled. Labor is far too beholden to the CFMEU and can't be trusted to handle this appropriately.

The CFMEU is run by thugs

Yes but it developed this way historically in order to deal with Thug criminal employers.

In both building and maritime there were literally employers who had conditions that tough that they were killing employees. In this situation the union had to be real tough.

Still to this day the employers in these industries are among the worst.

Reply #34 - Aug 18th, 2024 at 12:16am

Spot on, Dnarever.

Armchair_Politician

Reply #35 - Aug 18th, 2024 at 9:45am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 12:55pm:
Many assertions that such things take place - poor widdle bossie can't sit down to the table and negotiate?

It is the 'boss class' with their fantastic imaginations about their 'position' and 'privileges' that carries out most of the standover and such.... what it means at the end of the day is that they can't run a business.  Sitting down and expecting full conditions to apply to workers on sites etc, full safety and so forth and full pay rates, is not standover.  Even threatening legitimate strike action is not standover .... attacking union negotiators on a personal basis by threatening their jobs is standover - and that is why there are all these Union bloke paid by the Unions to do that work (though the site reps still cop it)....

Real world.  How much does it cost a stupid management to try on an industrial war when all they had to do was know and accept the proper conditions and rates of pay?  Former Royal Commission found one sucker ready to admit guilt - a Maori with no real idea I think... nobody else fell for the lies and bullying of using lawfare.

I suppose we should just go back to full Awards and nothing else then ................... make it easier and fairer for everyone.  Bossy wouldn't like that - no 'wriggle room' that Howard was trying for.

Footnote:-  Been watching the 'retirement complex' construction going on - the one whose noise caused us to move and 'go bush' for years now - heaps of earnest young tradies in utes copping a grand a day each or something....... sheilas hanging off every arm .... and progress is slow and the prices keep escalating....  locally it's called The Gulag and nobody is buying ... it's actually ony a couple of feet above the lake - in a major flood it will go under... last big one the water nearly came through our back fence and we were on the rise... wonder why nobody's buying a tract house separated by a metre from the neighbours...

Onya, Bossy!!  Great planning!!

Grin                                       Grin                                        Grin

I fixed the link and provided you with some proof. Care to read it, or are you scared to be proven wrong?

Scott Morrison DID wipe the floor with Bull Shitten!!! Smiley Smiley Smiley

Reply #36 - Aug 18th, 2024 at 11:11am

lee wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 7:34pm:
philperth2010 wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 7:18pm:
.I explained it to you and you still proved you are a dickhead!!!

Yes, you provided the wrong quote. I guess I should treat you like Guido and check your homework.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

You are now aware of the facts and are still doubling down on your stupidity and denial....Why should donations from the CFMEU be banned....My original statement was correct!!!

The Coalition would like the Union under admistration for as long as possible which is not surprising...However banning political donations from Unions to Labor has always been a target for the Coalition and will be the main reason the Coalition will oppose reform!!!

Nothing to do with the Greens!!!

Reply #37 - Aug 18th, 2024 at 12:19pm

Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 18th, 2024 at 9:45am:
Many assertions that such things take place - poor widdle bossie can't sit down to the table and negotiate?

It is the 'boss class' with their fantastic imaginations about their 'position' and 'privileges' that carries out most of the standover and such.... what it means at the end of the day is that they can't run a business.  Sitting down and expecting full conditions to apply to workers on sites etc, full safety and so forth and full pay rates, is not standover.  Even threatening legitimate strike action is not standover .... attacking union negotiators on a personal basis by threatening their jobs is standover - and that is why there are all these Union bloke paid by the Unions to do that work (though the site reps still cop it)....

Real world.  How much does it cost a stupid management to try on an industrial war when all they had to do was know and accept the proper conditions and rates of pay?  Former Royal Commission found one sucker ready to admit guilt - a Maori with no real idea I think... nobody else fell for the lies and bullying of using lawfare.

I suppose we should just go back to full Awards and nothing else then ................... make it easier and fairer for everyone.  Bossy wouldn't like that - no 'wriggle room' that Howard was trying for.

Footnote:-  Been watching the 'retirement complex' construction going on - the one whose noise caused us to move and 'go bush' for years now - heaps of earnest young tradies in utes copping a grand a day each or something....... sheilas hanging off every arm .... and progress is slow and the prices keep escalating....  locally it's called The Gulag and nobody is buying ... it's actually ony a couple of feet above the lake - in a major flood it will go under... last big one the water nearly came through our back fence and we were on the rise... wonder why nobody's buying a tract house separated by a metre from the neighbours...

Grin                                       Grin                                        Grin

I fixed the link and provided you with some proof. Care to read it, or are you scared to be proven wrong?

Oooh - another attitude problem child.... how exactly would you go about proving me wrong about bosses v unions?  You reckon your propaganda and whinging boss lies trumps reality now?

Boo-hoo... the Royal Commission was a political ploy, and managed to catch one John Lomax unaware of his being railroaded - as a Maori he was probably trained in pleading guilty to get off lighter ....... the rest of it was just dark assertions to cover its inability to actually find serious and endemic wrongdoing.

Propaganda.

lee

Reply #38 - Aug 18th, 2024 at 1:13pm

philperth2010 wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 6:15pm:
The Greens refuse to ban donations from the CFMEU because they are a recipient..

So I did some research... Smiley

"Labor’s federal executive has banned donations from the Victorian branch of the CFMEU but Bandt did not say if the Greens would do the same noting his party had not received a donation from the union since 2013."

https://www.theage.com.au/politics/federal/greens-leader-ducks-cfmeu-donation-qu...

Oh, They were a recipient, your comment seemed to make it current. Roll Eyes

Reply #39 - Aug 18th, 2024 at 1:23pm

lee wrote on Aug 18th, 2024 at 1:13pm:
philperth2010 wrote on Aug 17th, 2024 at 6:15pm:
The Greens refuse to ban donations from the CFMEU because they are a recipient..

So I did some research... Smiley

"Labor’s federal executive has banned donations from the Victorian branch of the CFMEU but Bandt did not say if the Greens would do the same noting his party had not received a donation from the union since 2013."

https://www.theage.com.au/politics/federal/greens-leader-ducks-cfmeu-donation-qu...

Oh, They were a recipient, your comment seemed to make it current. Roll Eyes

Make up what ever bullshit you like....It was not my comment it was from the News Article I posted in reply #26 which contained the full quote....I never claimed the donation was current and posted the details with a link!!!

You are now aware of the facts and are still doubling down on your stupidity and denial....Why should donations from the CFMEU be banned....My original statement was correct!!!

The Coalition would like the Union under admistration for as long as possible which is not surprising...However banning political donations from Unions to Labor has always been a target for the Coalition and will be the main reason the Coalition will oppose reform!!!

Nothing to do with the Greens!!!

You have made no atempt to address my comments and continue to deflect with bullshit....What was wrong with my original comment and why should donations from the CFMEU be banned???

Huh Huh Huh
« Last Edit: Aug 18th, 2024 at 1:28pm by philperth2010 »  

lee

Reply #40 - Aug 18th, 2024 at 1:29pm

philperth2010 wrote on Aug 18th, 2024 at 1:23pm:
What was wrong with my original comment and why should donations from the CFMEU be banned???

You really need to get your comprehension checked. I never said anything for or against. I merely went on your original quote. Which was an error.

You do trigger easily, don't you? I do find that intriguing. Wink

Reply #41 - Aug 18th, 2024 at 3:03pm

lee wrote on Aug 18th, 2024 at 1:29pm:
philperth2010 wrote on Aug 18th, 2024 at 1:23pm:
What was wrong with my original comment and why should donations from the CFMEU be banned???

You really need to get your comprehension checked. I never said anything for or against. I merely went on your original quote. Which was an error.

You do trigger easily, don't you? I do find that intriguing. Wink

So you agree with my original comment about the Coalition which had nothing to do with the Greens???

Smiley Smiley Smiley

Reply #42 - Aug 18th, 2024 at 8:36pm

Ban one political donation - ban them all.

Armchair_Politician

Reply #43 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:49am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Aug 18th, 2024 at 12:19pm:
Armchair_Politician wrote on Aug 18th, 2024 at 9:45am:

Oooh - another attitude problem child.... how exactly would you go about proving me wrong about bosses v unions?  You reckon your propaganda and whinging boss lies trumps reality now?

Boo-hoo... the Royal Commission was a political ploy, and managed to catch one John Lomax unaware of his being railroaded - as a Maori he was probably trained in pleading guilty to get off lighter ....... the rest of it was just dark assertions to cover its inability to actually find serious and endemic wrongdoing.

Propaganda.

Just as I thought - you've got nothing.

Scott Morrison DID wipe the floor with Bull Shitten!!! Smiley Smiley Smiley

Reply #44 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 5:26pm

All solid - needs nothing more... The RC was a front and a failure - and a costly one at that.

Ooooh - veiled accusations of associating with the mafia..... every party has had that one leveled  at it... Labor, Libs, Nationals... probably the Greens though their alliance with the Stalinist Neo-Fascist International (commonly called SNAFI) should really exclude such evils of decadent capitalism.....

The Greens people have all handed their land and homes back to the Aborigines, you know... that stumped pretty much everyone else here - what about you?  You go for that?

Funny how any union the guv machinery wants to lambast is simultaneously Communist and mafia allied...

This is a ploy by Labor to appear to be in charge.... they don't really want to sink the union just look like they're tough guy capos of the middle right (as they are in reality) ... the 'right' is just coat-tailing for the media look.... check their makeup...

All the real Labor and Liberal etc spivs who mix with the mafia all wear Armani suits... not work clothes....