Plibersek and NSW Aborigines block gold mine (Read 3566 times)

Plibersek and NSW Aborigines block gold mine
Aug 19th, 2024 at 9:56am

https://wcsecure.weblink.com.au/clients/regis/v2/headline.aspx?headlineid=612210

Regis Resources Ltd (ASX:RRL, Regis) advises that it has received notice that the Federal Minister for Environment and Water, the Hon. Tanya Plibersek MP, has made a declaration of protection over part of the approved McPhillamys Gold Project (the Project) site which applies primarily to freehold land ultimately owned by Regis. The decision was made by declaration under Section 10 of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Heritage Protection Act 1984 (Cth) (Section 10 declaration).   

Minister Plibersek has stated that this declaration “will not stop the mine”. To the contrary, this decision does impact a critical area of the Project development site and means the Project is not viable. Regis notes that during the Section 10 assessment process, it was made clear to the Minister that the Project would not be viable if the Section 10 declaration was made and that, while a number of alternatives were considered early in the design process, the Project does not have any currently viable alternative infrastructure locations.

Regis further notes that this Project has already been assessed and approved under both State and Commonwealth legislation.

Regis Resources CEO & Managing Director Jim Beyer said, “Regis is extremely surprised and disappointed that, after a nearly four-year, protracted Section 10 assessment process, Minister Plibersek has concluded there are grounds to block the development of the McPhillamys Gold Project. This has effectively overridden the conclusions on this question that were already determined by the NSW Independent Planning Commission (IPC) and Minister Plibersek on approving the Project under the Environmental Protection and Biodiversity Conservation Act 1999 (Cth) (EPBC Act). The referral made by Regis under the EPBC Act included an assessment of Aboriginal cultural heritage, which at that time, the Minister’s delegate did not note as a point of concern for the Project. 

“The recently released Definitive Feasibility Study (DFS) demonstrates that the Project has significant value, both for Regis and as an economic contributor to the local community and to all levels of government in the form of jobs, infrastructure, skills and training, procurement, council rates, state and federal taxes and royalties. Given this value, Regis has persevered in the face of a lengthy approvals process and was reassured with the feedback received from the Orange Local Aboriginal Land Council (OLALC), the key local Aboriginal representative group, and their subsequent submission in relation to the Project to the IPC.”

As a consequence of this Section 10 declaration, Regis is forced to revisit the $190 million carrying value of the Project and its ability to continue to report the Project’s Ore Reserves. Regis must now also consider any ongoing expenditure commitments for McPhillamys. 

Regis is assessing the decision and is considering all legal options.

Section 10 Application Background

The Federal Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water received the Section 10 application in October 2020. After considering the Department’s advice, Minister Plibersek determined to make a declaration over part of the Belubula River, its headwaters and its springs, which falls within the footprint of the proposed tailings storage facility (TSF) for the Project. 

The Section 10 declaration prohibits any conduct that will, or is likely to, injure or desecrate the declared area. Regis is considering what activities fall within the prohibition created by the declaration; however, Page 1 Regis is concerned that this represents a disturbing precedent that has wider implications for all freehold landholdings.

Since Minister Plibersek’s Department was notified of the Section 10 application in October 2020, the Project has: 
- achieved development consent from the IPC, in March 2023, following a multi-year process, with its finding being that any potential harm to Aboriginal heritage, including intangible Aboriginal cultural heritage, can be acceptably managed through conditions of consent; and
- been assessed and approved in May 2023 by Minister Plibersek's delegate under the EPBC Act.

The IPC process included significant engagement with local Registered Aboriginal Parties and local Blayney community surveys recorded 70% support for the Project.

During the extensive engagement and consultation period of the NSW IPC process, a number of submissions were made in relation to the Aboriginal cultural heritage of this area, including the Section 10 applicants and the OLALC. Regis notes that OLALC holds legal authority to speak about the Aboriginal cultural heritage of this land (McPhillamys) as defined under Section 52 (4) of the Aboriginal Land Rights Act 1983 (NSW). Their submission stated that the proposed development (McPhillamys) would not impact any known sites or artefacts of high significance and that impacts on Aboriginal heritage could be appropriately managed and mitigated. Following due consideration of these submissions, the IPC was satisfied that any Aboriginal cultural heritage impacts would be appropriately managed. 

Regis understands that the decision by Minister Plibersek is unprecedented and directly contradicts the EPBC Act approval provided from within the Minister’s own department.

Re: Plibersek and NSW Aborigines block gold mine
Reply #1 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:31am

Link to Regis Resources article!!!
https://wcsecure.weblink.com.au/clients/regis/v2/headline.aspx?headlineid=612210...

The mine can still go ahead it is the tailings that would have been dumped in the river that is being opposed....The miner has the option of finding an alternative tailings dam for the mine....So claiming the proposed gold mine has been blocked is more bullshit from you....Tell me Freediver, would you like cyanide dumped in your local river or creek or is it only because Aboriginal people are affected you missrepresent the truth and only post the companies propaganda???

Plibersek said the protection order would take effect immediately and would not affect the development of the open-cut goldmine itself, which was approved in March 2023. The McPhillamys project, owned by Regis Resources, is expected to extract more than 60m tonnes of ore and produce 2m tonnes of gold over its 11-year lifespan.

“Crucially, my decision is not to stop the mine,” Plibersek said. “The company has indicated to me that it has assessed around four sites and 30 potential options for the tailings dam.

“Protecting cultural heritage and development are not mutually exclusive. We can have both.”

https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/article/2024/aug/16/rare-order-given-...

Reply #2 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:32am

So claiming the proposed gold mine has been blocked is more bullshit from you

Directly from the announcement:

Minister Plibersek has stated that this declaration “will not stop the mine”. To the contrary, this decision does impact a critical area of the Project development site and means the Project is not viable. Regis notes that during the Section 10 assessment process, it was made clear to the Minister that the Project would not be viable if the Section 10 declaration was made and that, while a number of alternatives were considered early in the design process, the Project does not have any currently viable alternative infrastructure locations.

Are you claiming that I wrote that announcement Phil?

Reply #3 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:46am

freediver wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:32am:

No....It was provided by the company trying to dump cyanide into a river which has been blocked....The company does not want to spend more money protecting the environment by finding an alternative....The mine can still go ahead it has not been blocked as you and the company involved claim....So tell me Freediver, would you like cyanide dumped in your local river or creek or do you believe it is a good thing???

Plibersek said the protection order would take effect immediately and would not affect the development of the open-cut goldmine itself, which was approved in March 2023. The McPhillamys project, owned by Regis Resources, is expected to extract more than 60m tonnes of ore and produce 2m tonnes of gold over its 11-year lifespan.

“Crucially, my decision is not to stop the mine,” Plibersek said. “The company has indicated to me that it has assessed around four sites and 30 potential options for the tailings dam.

Huh Huh Huh

https://www.theguardian.com/australia-news/article/2024/aug/16/rare-order-given-...

tallowood

Reply #4 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:51am

The mine can still go ahead it is the tailings that would have been dumped in the river

Reminiscent of OK Teddy mine disaster in PNG.

ישראל חיה ערבים לערבים

Reply #5 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:59am

philperth2010 wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:46am:

No....It was provided by the company trying to dump cyanide into a river which has been blocked....The company does not want to spend more money protecting the environment by finding an alternative....The mine can still go ahead it has not been blocked as you and the company involved claim....So tell me Freediver, would you like cyanide dumped in your local river or creek or do you believe it is a good thing???

Huh Huh Huh

Can you explain why you attributed the claim to me, when the company who is building the mine clearly states that the Plibersek decision will block the mine?

Are you suggesting that Plibersek can force them to go ahead with it, even if they consider it uneconomical?

Or are you merely incapable of reading past a politician's spin?

Reply #6 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 11:19am

freediver wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:59am:

Huh Huh Huh

Can you explain why you attributed the claim to me, when the company who is building the mine clearly states that the Plibersek decision will block the mine?

Are you suggesting that Plibersek can force them to go ahead with it, even if they consider it uneconomical?

The company has been banned from dumping cyanide into the river....Do you support dumping cyanide into local rivers Freediver you won't say....The spin is you and the company claiming the mine has been banned when it is the tailings dam that has been rejected not the mine....You are a master of spin and stupidity Freediver!!!

Smiley Smiley Smiley

Reply #7 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 12:44pm

NIMBY FleaDriver loves having cyanide dumped into other people's water.

Reply #8 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 1:12pm

"this decision does impact a critical area of the Project development site and means the Project is not viable."

Translates:-  "Oh - we're not going to stop you - we only want to remove one or two wheels from your car - a few planks from the hull of your boat .... a couple of wings from your aircraft!  We're not Neo-Nazi Neo-Stalinist Feudal Despot Robber Barons here with a totally false idea of our rights and prerogatives...."

Now that's what I call lawfare and chicanery of governments, our masters and ruling class who will not be denied one way or another.   Plebianseeker can no longer send some armed men to a village to quiet its refusal to comply.. teach it its place - she can use the rules handed to her by legislation to do that instead......

The greatest enemy of government is democracy - conversely the greatest enemy of democracy is government - ESPECIALLY - but not exclusively - when in the wrong hands.

Reply #9 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 1:46pm

Did the company write the thread title too FD? Cheesy

Reply #10 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 1:56pm

philperth2010 wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 11:19am:

Huh Huh Huh

The company has been banned from dumping cyanide into the river....Do you support dumping cyanide into local rivers Freediver you won't say....The spin is you and the company claiming the mine has been banned when it is the tailings dam that has been rejected not the mine....You are a master of spin and stupidity Freediver!!!

Smiley Smiley Smiley

The company did not say the mine was 'banned'. Again, this is what the company said:

To the contrary, this decision does impact a critical area of the Project development site and means the Project is not viable. Regis notes that during the Section 10 assessment process, it was made clear to the Minister that the Project would not be viable if the Section 10 declaration was made and that, while a number of alternatives were considered early in the design process, the Project does not have any currently viable alternative infrastructure locations.

Is there anything at all unclear in that Phil?

Reply #11 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 2:08pm

Laugh till you cry wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 12:44pm:
NIMBY FleaDriver loves having cyanide dumped into other people's water.

Just like certain ideologues consider Australian land to be Stolen Aboriginal Land except their own..... that's sacred since they support the fruitless whinging of the Aborigines for 'their land' and everyone else, being a bastard Black killer, should apologise and hand it all back (yardle).... they don't want the land to work it or work with it (they never did BTW - just walked on it a bit) - they want it for the rent it can accrue.

First time the losers got to demand rent.... can't give 'em Mansell and the Voice's separate state (fully funded of course and only on prime land) because they'd continue to kill one another a la Wadeye - can't just hand 'em vast swathes of land to close off, not in a democracy of equals - can't allow 'em to continue to be a 'separate but unequal' race by their own choices - can't allow 'em to be a fifth column infiltrating every part of society, part of it but against it swimming in a sea of fish who can't think straight - can't give 'em a totally separate entirely bordered/walled off state/Homeland because all the dicks call that racist (even when the Aborigines themselves demanded it) - oh, well - guess they'll just have to accept assimilation or just go their own way without us.

Seriously - think for a moment - some bloke way out in the Ning Nang Nong wants the massive hilltop mansion with all the mod cons in a beautiful ocean view area, just for the asking and like them wharte fullahs in their big houses got ... and all that while never having held a job, earned money to buy land and house, or even living in a place or a way that will enable such a thing!  Still they get - on demand - air conditioned cyclone proof houses built for them - The White Man's Way - in Arnhem Land as a right!!

Jeez - I reckon many a young couple setting out these days would like a deal like that... equity, innit?   Cool

Reply #12 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 2:15pm

Cyanide you say?  Water tanks for Parliament House and dump it there.  Won't affect pollies and their mates - they don't drink water ... now when the canteen provides excellent drinks cheap...

Pollies and staff should live in the equivalent of Tent City - just to keep a grip on the realities out there...

**Pulls up rock for fireside chat:-

"Y'know, all we civilised people figured that the Cambodians did the wrong thing pushing all their people, rich and poor, out into the fields to grow rice, learn some humility.  I can see that the theory has merit, especially when I see the kind of people we're getting in politics these days - and not just those elected - look at the antics of some of their staff and their appointees... Jesus would weep!  All dead easy when you've got the keys to the richest piggy bank in the land...

Anyway - we could put the bastards all out to work for a change - and for some small change for a change - and see which ones of 'em actually come up to scratch.... I reckon you won't find many ...

That'll do yez for the day - I know you can't keep up with the simple realities of Australian life and culture... like the politician class - you KNOW what the problems are - you just don't want to actually fix them.... it's just an internet game to some of yez ..."

Reply #13 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 3:14pm

freediver wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 1:56pm:

Huh Huh Huh

Smiley Smiley Smiley

The company did not say the mine was 'banned'. Again, this is what the company said:

To the contrary, this decision does impact a critical area of the Project development site and means the Project is not viable. Regis notes that during the Section 10 assessment process, it was made clear to the Minister that the Project would not be viable if the Section 10 declaration was made and that, while a number of alternatives were considered early in the design process, the Project does not have any currently viable alternative infrastructure locations.

No....You are a liar and a flake....The mine has not been blocked it is the dumping of tailings into the local river that is opposed!!!

The company did not write the headline you did!!!

How do you justify this lie Freediver....Do you support dumping cyanide into local rivers Freediver....You won't say???

Should enviromental concerns be ignored for profit....Would you like cyanide dumped in your favourite fishing spot Freediver....You won't say???

What is it you are actually complaining about Freediver....You won't say???

Reply #14 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 3:24pm

Freediver has no concerns about the environmental impact of Gold mining....Making profits is more important than protecting the environment!!!

Contamination fears grow as Cadia confirms mine waste leak near Orange

A gold mine near Orange in the New South Wales Central West has confirmed its waste storage facilities are leaking.

The leak has sparked fears of broadscale groundwater contamination in the farmland surrounding the Cadia gold mine, which is owned by the Newmont Corporation.

Guy Fitzhardinge runs beef cattle on his property, which flanks the southern tip of Cadia's boundary, and shares ground and surface water sources with the mine.

He does not yet know if the water on his property is affected, but he is concerned it could impact his operation because producers must declare livestock exposure to contaminants.

"I was only recently made aware of the extent of the problem," Dr Fitzhardinge said.

Freediver sees no problem with dumping arsenic, zinc, manganese and sulphates into waterways....What could go wrong....Freediver defends the rights of big corporations to pollute in the name of profit!!!

Stupidity cannot be solved with more stupidity!!!

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-05-14/cadia-gold-mine-confirms-mine-waste-stora...

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S2352801X20303775

Reply #15 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 5:33pm

Mus'nt have shares or royalties enough in it for them ....

Reply #16 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 7:19pm

philperth2010 wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 3:14pm:

Huh Huh Huh

Smiley Smiley Smiley

No....You are a liar and a flake....The mine has not been blocked it is the dumping of tailings into the local river that is opposed!!!

How do you justify this lie Freediver....Do you support dumping cyanide into local rivers Freediver....You won't say???

Should enviromental concerns be ignored for profit....Would you like cyanide dumped in your favourite fishing spot Freediver....You won't say???

What lie? Are you still unaware that I quoted the company saying that it would make the mine unviable? Or are you pretending there is a difference between blocking a mine and imposing restrictions on it that make it unviable?

I would appreciate if you could stop hyperventilating long enough to think through what you are saying rationally.

Reply #17 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 7:38pm

freediver wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 7:19pm:

Huh Huh Huh

Smiley Smiley Smiley

What lie? Are you still unaware that I quoted the company saying that it would make the mine unviable? Or are you pretending there is a difference between blocking a mine and imposing restrictions on it that make it unviable?

I would appreciate if you could stop hyperventilating long enough to think through what you are saying rationally.

Do you agree with dumping cyanide in rivers FD....If the mine is unviable should the enviroment be ignored to maximise profits....Care to answer or keep deflecting???

What is it you are complaining about....You won't say because???

Huh Huh Huh

chimera

armidale
Reply #18 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 7:42pm

there is a difference between blocking a mine and imposing restrictions on it that make it unviable

yes.
And there are 30 options for tailing works.

Reply #19 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 9:12pm

You are still hyperventilating Phil. Relax, and allow yourself to think. What lie do you think I told?

And there are 30 options for tailing works.

There is an infinite number. You are only limited by your imagination. We could send the tailings to the moon. But saying there are options misses the real point entirely.

chimera

armidale
Reply #20 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 9:57pm

“Crucially, my decision is not to stop the mine,” Plibersek said. “The company has indicated to me that it has assessed around four sites and 30 potential options for the tailings dam."

Mining engineers have no imagination whatsoever apart from sending tailings to the moon which is quite a good idea when you slow down and think about it as it will employ 7845295 people on Newstart and put Oz on the map of the Moon which let's face it needs a boost (moon not Oz) and the extra minerals and cattle poisons could be used for moon potato industries and hot chips take-aways for Mars expeditions which has heaps of tailings already going by the pics and water, too, mind you, which will be needed for the 29 other options for surplus tailings which is the real point here. OK?

Reply #21 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:21pm

philperth2010 wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 7:38pm:

Huh Huh Huh

Smiley Smiley Smiley

Do you agree with dumping cyanide in rivers FD....If the mine is unviable should the enviroment be ignored to maximise profits....Care to answer or keep deflecting???

What is it you are complaining about....You won't say because???

Huh Huh Huh

Not me - I'm just contributing to the quotes on quotes length of page here..... but not happy with polluting waterways.... there are town pools people can swim in .... to actually comment on this specific project you need to actually see the tailings treatments proposed.  Government ministers are known for cunning, not intellect.

Reply #22 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:25pm

chimera wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 9:57pm:
“Crucially, my decision is not to stop the mine,” Plibersek said. “The company has indicated to me that it has assessed around four sites and 30 potential options for the tailings dam."

Mining engineers have no imagination whatsoever apart from sending tailings to the moon which is quite a good idea when you slow down and think about it as it will employ 7845295 people on Newstart and put Oz on the map of the Moon which let's face it needs a boost (moon not Oz) and the extra minerals and cattle poisons could be used for moon potato industries and hot chips take-aways for Mars expeditions which has heaps of tailings already going by the pics and water, too, mind you, which will be needed for the 29 other options for surplus tailings which is the real point here. OK?

Mars Bars?  Moon Shots (photos of... never mind)....

Reply #23 - Aug 19th, 2024 at 10:38pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 5:33pm:
Mus'nt have shares or royalties enough in it for them ....

It's the race that stops the nation

chimera

armidale
Reply #24 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 4:46am

Reply #25 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 6:29am

I'm still intrigued as to how these wandering small groups had any knowledge and understanding of underground aquifiers while they were out caretaking the land while looking for lunch - that's White Man's science.... all they'd know is where one might form a spring and that was one form of water source... of course they could have drilled down for that water .... used pumps to bring it up ...

lee

Reply #26 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 12:36pm

chimera wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 9:57pm:

And these assessments have come to what conclusion? Roll Eyes

Realistically they would have looked at the best sites first. So those other 30 are down the list and you expect them to be better? Grin Grin Grin Grin

chimera

armidale
Reply #27 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 3:53pm

dunno. is a 'site' identical with 'option'?
reference Reply # 24.

Reply #28 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 4:16pm

Nobody seems to know Lee. Perhaps it is just one of life's mysteries, for Labor cheerleaders at least.

Reply #29 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 4:23pm

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

How stupid does one have to be to believe that gold mines are unviable if you can't dump tailings in the local rivers ... FD?

Reply #30 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 4:30pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 4:23pm:
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

How stupid does one have to be to believe that gold mines are unviable if you can't dump tailings in the local rivers ... FD?

What exactly are you imagining that people believe John?

lee

Reply #31 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 4:55pm

chimera wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 3:53pm:

A site is generally an option that works, an option may not be a site that works. Four sites struck down, what does that leave? Roll Eyes

chimera

armidale
Reply #32 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 5:02pm

freediver wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 4:16pm:
r Labor cheerleaders at least.

'Western Sydney University professor Ian Wright has been researching the impact of Cadia's operations on water sources. EPA executive director of operations Jason Gordon confirmed the watchdog had identified groundwater monitoring as a "priority" in its current review of the mine's licence. Dr Wright said Cadia's licence did not specify pollutant limits for groundwater or require the monitoring of any material in waste storage'.

The pollution is OK because the licence doesn't say anything about pollution...

chimera

armidale
Reply #33 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 5:04pm

lee wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 4:55pm:
an option may not be a site that works.

or the opposite.
https://www.saltworkstech.com/applications/mine-water-treatment/?utm_term=mine%2...

lee

Reply #34 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 6:39pm

chimera wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 5:04pm:
an option may not be a site that works.

or the opposite.
[url]https://www.saltworkstech.com/applications/mine-water-treatment/?utm_term=mine water treatment&utm_campaign=mining_aus_en&utm_source=adwords&utm_medium=ppc&hsa_acc=7
373825624&hsa_cam=9779686946&hsa_grp=101572728604&hsa_ad=429793901279&hsa_src=g&
hsa_tgt=kwd-316227215753&hsa_kw=mine water treatment&hsa_mt=b&hsa_net=adwords&hsa_ver=3&gad_source=1&gclid=Cj0KCQjw2ou2BhCC
ARIsANAwM2HleNb_y94-HQKFO8JxnkYZu1Z_bLKGGdBglBp2cRkRnY6NxxEYy5gaAo_CEALw_wcB[/url]

Now all you have to do is show it applies here. You are the one implying it does. Roll Eyes

chimera

armidale
Reply #35 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 6:48pm

'At Cadia, we use water from a variety of sources: surface water, ground water, tailings reclamation and mine dewatering. Where practical, we recycle water'.
Water.
'We provide comprehensive solutions for mining waters. We help to remove problem contaminants, treat mine waters, achieve minimal liquid discharge (MLD) or zero liquid discharge (ZLD), or recover valuable metals. There is no single solution for mining waters.'
'a colourless, transparent, odourless liquid that forms the seas, lakes, rivers, and rain and is the basis of the fluids of living organisms.
"sodium chloride dissolves in water"
aqua
H2O
Adam's ale
2. a stretch or area of water, such as a river, sea, or lake.
3. cattle poison used by lefty Labor cattle property owners.

lee

Reply #36 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:11pm

chimera wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 6:48pm:
'At Cadia, we use water from a variety of sources: surface water, ground water, tailings reclamation and mine dewatering. Where practical, we recycle water'.
Water.
'We provide comprehensive solutions for mining waters. We help to remove problem contaminants, treat mine waters, achieve minimal liquid discharge (MLD) or zero liquid discharge (ZLD), or recover valuable metals. There is no single solution for mining waters.'
'a colourless, transparent, odourless liquid that forms the seas, lakes, rivers, and rain and is the basis of the fluids of living organisms.
"sodium chloride dissolves in water"
aqua
H2O
Adam's ale
2. a stretch or area of water, such as a river, sea, or lake.
3. cattle poison used by lefty Labor cattle property owners.

And exactly how do you KNOW that the land in the options list is suitable? Roll Eyes

chimera

armidale
Reply #37 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:22pm

Go to Reply #34
click on the link
look at the picture of the whiz bang ka ching.
It is on concrete.
The concrete is cracked but should be OK.
Concrete is placed on land, I know, that's all we have unless we're on water but there are options there as well.

lee

Reply #38 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:30pm

chimera wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:22pm:
look at the picture of the whiz bang ka ching.
It is on concrete.

Which means of course you do NOT KNOW. Thanks for that. Roll Eyes

"Our treatment professionals will help you assess the cost and performance of different options."

Ah that bugbear "costs". Roll Eyes

And https://www.saltworkstech.com/brochures/periodic-table-of-scaling-compounds.pdf

« Last Edit: Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:41pm by lee »  

chimera

armidale
Reply #39 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:41pm

Concrete.
The machine is on concrete.
'a matrix of cementitious binder (typically Portland cement paste or asphalt) and a dispersed phase or "filler" of aggregate (typically a rocky material, loose stones, and sand). The binder "glues" the filler together to form a synthetic conglomerate'.
The treatment company is in business because it's profitable for
1) gold miners
2) the treatment company
to treat tailings.
Gold is worth money.Money is any item or verifiable record that is generally accepted as payment for goods and services and repayment of debts,

chimera

armidale
Reply #40 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:44pm

lee

Reply #41 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:45pm

chimera wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:41pm:
The machine is on concrete.

Yes, How exactly does it remove the waste. chimera wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:41pm:
and a dispersed phase or "filler" of aggregate (typically a rocky material, loose stones, and sand). The binder "glues" the filler together to form a synthetic conglomerate

That depends on the purity of the product that gets there. There may be so little that the cost outweighs the income. Roll Eyes

lee

Reply #42 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:49pm

chimera wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:44pm:
Cyanide
https://www.saltworkstech.com/applications/cyanide-wastewater-treatment/

Yes that's why I deleted it. You still haven't shown that it would be profitable in all situations.

chimera

armidale
Reply #43 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 8:00pm

lee wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 7:11pm:
And exactly how do you KNOW that the land in the options list is suitable?

Dear Lee,
We stand on land. When the nice man puts concrete on the land, we can stand on the concrete. Then another work-person comes along and puts the shiny machine on the concrete on the land. He plugs in the pointy plug thing and wowee.
The concrete is not used to treat the water. The water is not treated by concrete. Treatment is done by the machine. Not by the concrete. Everbody suddenly gets lots of money and buys lollies.

lee

Reply #44 - Aug 20th, 2024 at 8:47pm

chimera wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 8:00pm:
Everbody suddenly gets lots of money and buys lollies.

Nope. You haven't shown that. You jump from "machine" to a guaranteed profit from the tailings dam. You don't know how efficient the plant was BEFORE the treatment. Like a lot of people you believe "and then the magic happens". Grin Grin Grin Grin

chimera

armidale
Reply #45 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:18am

'As a consequence of this Section 10 declaration, Regis is forced to revisit the $190 million carrying value of the Project and its ability to continue to report the Project’s Ore Reserves.'   Plibersek Bottom Line Gross profit : $0 + GST.

Boral Concrete Address: 25 Scott Pl, Orange NSW 2800
Hours:  Opens 7 am.
https://www.boral.com.au/service-testing-fees/boral-concrete-service-fee-nsw-cou...
'Once a tailings storage facility reaches its design capacity, the remaining water will be pumped from the tailings storage facility to either be used in the process plant or treated in the water treatment plant prior to release as clean water.'  Katherine NT.
https://www.mttodd.com.au/tailings.html

'Heritage Minerals will breathe new life into the Mount Morgan site, using a $66 million NAIF loan to build a tailings processing plant and associated infrastructure'. Giant Feast is everything you could want and some. 15 pieces of Original Recipe® Chicken, 18 juicy Nuggets, Tailings.
https://www.kfc.com.au/restaurants/kfc-orange/2800 
1 Nugget.  $3,723.13 AUD 1 oz.

Reply #46 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:41am

freediver wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 4:30pm:
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

that sending tailings 'to the moon' is an option, for starters. Roll Eyes

chimera

armidale
Reply #47 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 9:07am

The cost of “space-shipping” goods to the moon is $35,000 per kilo.https://createdigital.org.au/australian-team-space-shipping-to-the-moon/
At .6 g/t  gold-ore, this may be slightly expensive and $60 kg freight for tailings would be more attractive to shareholders.
Explore Ways To Help Elevate Your Online Business. https://auspost.com.au/business/ecommerce

Reply #48 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 12:28pm

chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 9:07am:
Explore Ways To Help Elevate Your Online Business. https://auspost.com.au/business/ecommerce

Australia Posts 22kg limit on parcels might be an issue Cheesy Cheesy

lee

Reply #49 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 12:35pm

chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:18am:
'As a consequence of this Section 10 declaration, Regis is forced to revisit the $190 million carrying value of the Project and its ability to continue to report the Project’s Ore Reserves.'   Plibersek Bottom Line Gross profit : $0 + GST.

You mean that they don't treat tailings dams at present? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:18am:
1 Nugget.  $3,723.13 AUD 1 oz.

So how may millions was it to recocer the one nugget? Wink

Reply #50 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 12:45pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:41am:
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

I see. Are there any other points that went over your head that you would like to let us know about?

chimera

armidale
Reply #51 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 5:37pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 12:28pm:
Australia Posts 22kg limit on parcels might be an issue

why?

chimera

armidale
Reply #52 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 5:40pm

lee wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 12:35pm:
You mean that they don't treat tailings dams at present?
So how may millions was it to recocer the one nugget?

They don't treat it which upset Ms Pilbersek.
The cost would be remarkably similar to all the other gold-mines paying for the pollutant tech. Win win win. Ask KFC.

Reply #53 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:14pm

freediver wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 12:45pm:
John Smith wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:41am:
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

I see. Are there any other points that went over your head that you would like to let us know about?

Start with that one.

Reply #54 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:15pm

chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 5:37pm:

why?

they have to draw a line somewhere

lee

Reply #55 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:15pm

chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 5:40pm:
They don't treat it which upset Ms Pilbersek.

What don't they treat? The ore, fines, or what be specific. You are sounding like you really don't have a clue. Roll Eyes

I see you don't know what Plibersek did.

"New details have surfaced about Environment Minister Tanya Plibersek’s decision to veto a gold mine project in regional New South Wales to protect Indigenous cultural heritage."

Not because they weren't going to treat the ore.

"The Belubula River on Kings Plains was the proposed site of a tailings dam for the approved McPhillamy’s goldmine by Regis Resources, but the dam project is in jeopardy following the protection order."

So they wanted a tailings dam.

"Sky News Australia host Andrew Bolt claimed the Environment Minister essentially blocked the mining development because it was "on the site of secret Aboriginal business even though there's no obvious evidence" to support it."

No evidence? Oh dear.

"On Tuesday, Mr Bolt revealed Wiradjuri elder and artist Nyree Reynolds lodged the protection application in 2021 and not the relevant Aboriginal land council in the region.

Ms Reynolds, who has claimed ties to both the Wiradjuri and Gamilaraay tribes on various academic and government websites, cited the region's significance to Aboriginal "dreaming stories" in the claim. "

Trust us they say. We will listen to the relevant Land Councils, except where we won't.

chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 5:40pm:
The cost would be remarkably similar to all the other gold-mines paying for the pollutant tech.

So you don't know how many millions to recover that one nugget. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

chimera

armidale
Reply #56 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:20pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:15pm:

Aha. The gold-mine can wait until Auspost stamps the packet, then slips another one onto the counter. Cunning....

Reply #57 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:31pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:15pm:
chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 5:37pm:

why?

It's an OH&S thing.

chimera

armidale
Reply #58 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:35pm

lee wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:15pm:
What don't they treat? The ore, fines, or what be specific.
So you don't know how many millions to recover that one nugget.

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-05-14/cadia-gold-mine-confirms-mine-waste-stora...
That one nugget is the world price for gold. Wastewater costs are paid to produce gold.

chimera

armidale
Reply #59 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:36pm

freediver wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:31pm:
It's an OH&S thing.

Well spotted. 1 packet on its way. Next, another packet gets the stamps. Then another. A gold-mine!

lee

Reply #60 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:40pm

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-05-14/cadia-gold-mine-confirms-mine-waste-storage-leak/103763614

So nothing to do with not treating the ore. Thanks for that. Wink

chimera

armidale
Reply #61 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:56pm

If it was treated, the water wouldn't be a concern would it?

lee

Reply #62 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:04pm

chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 6:56pm:
If it was treated, the water wouldn't be a concern would it?

But they do treat it. You really don't know much, do you? They recover cyanide etc to re-use.

"Because much more cyanide is required than is desirable from an economic or environmental viewpoint, leading practice is to recycle as much cyanide as possible."

https://www.industry.gov.au/sites/default/files/2019-04/lpsdp-cyanide-management...

chimera

armidale
Reply #63 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:12pm

lee wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:04pm:
But they do treat it.

They? Who, the mine at Orange? 
'A gold mine near Orange in the New South Wales Central West has confirmed its waste storage facilities are leaking.'

Do you make your cup of coffee with'waste' or with 'water? Please explain.

lee

Reply #64 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:30pm

chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:12pm:

That wasn't the mine under discussion. That was a separate one.

Cadia is NOT Regis. Is that you go to operation - change the terms? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

OK they both have 5 letters, I see how that could be confusing. Wink

chimera

armidale
Reply #65 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:44pm

Regis : 'The proposed site – dubbed McPhillamy’s gold mine – would include an open pit and tailings storage.
Among the most pressing concerns is the fear that the mine’s tailings dam would cause seepage into the Belubula River.'

That's not a plan for wastewater treatment, it's a pollution dump.

lee

Reply #66 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 8:21pm

chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:44pm:

You don't know what they had planned. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #67 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 8:48pm

"New details have surfaced about Environment Minister Tanya Plibersek’s decision to veto a gold mine project in regional New South Wales to protect Indigenous cultural heritage."

"Sky News Australia host Andrew Bolt claimed the Environment Minister essentially blocked the mining development because it was "on the site of secret Aboriginal business even though there's no obvious evidence" to support it."

No evidence? Oh dear.

"On Tuesday, Mr Bolt revealed Wiradjuri elder and artist Nyree Reynolds lodged the protection application in 2021 and not the relevant Aboriginal land council in the region.

Ms Reynolds, who has claimed ties to both the Wiradjuri and Gamilaraay tribes on various academic and government websites, cited the region's significance to Aboriginal "dreaming stories" in the claim. "

Trust us they say. We will listen to the relevant Land Councils, except where we won't.

Nyree Reynolds is a old white Karen passing herself off as a native

The opinionated Black woman ~ Aunty
@Theblackfemini3
Wiradjuri woman. Sick of cultural theft by race claimers & lies about culture

Nyree Reynolds pulling out all the stops to have the mine shut down.
With her obvious condition, I'm wondering if she's actually walked the land, I don't be thinking so but I just might get a mob together and go walkabout to see what we can see.

https://x.com/Theblackfemini3/status/1826176168384672118

What % Abo is Nyree is it 0.00000000000000000012%?

chimera

armidale
Reply #68 - Aug 21st, 2024 at 9:04pm

lee wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 8:21pm:
chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:44pm:

You don't know what they had planned.

Sure don't know. They would say 'tailings treatment' if they planned it, eh.  Two words, 20 cents each.

Reply #69 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 10:28am

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

None of the options could reasonably be described as simply dumping the tailings into a river. However, all the options that Plibersek refers to involve using the catchment of a river. Plibersek's decision has nothing to do with protecting the environment, and you and the rest of the Labor cheerleaders are misrepresenting it by pretending it is. Plibersek did not claim that her decision would be better off overall for the environment. Rather, the Labor party is buying into the Aboriginal voodoo that one particular location is more important than the other, for spiritual reasons.

Reply #70 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 1:09pm

freediver wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 10:28am:
However, all the options that Plibersek refers to involve using the catchment of a river.

A river on the moon? Roll Eyes

Reply #71 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 1:26pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 1:09pm:
freediver wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 10:28am:
However, all the options that Plibersek refers to involve using the catchment of a river.

A river on the moon? Roll Eyes

Once again, John has completely lost the plot.

None of the options could reasonably be described as simply dumping the tailings into a river. However, all the options that Plibersek refers to involve using the catchment of a river. Plibersek's decision has nothing to do with protecting the environment, and you and the rest of the Labor cheerleaders are misrepresenting it by pretending it is. Plibersek did not claim that her decision would be better off overall for the environment. Rather, the Labor party is buying into the Aboriginal voodoo that one particular location is more important than the other, for spiritual reasons.

Reply #72 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 1:45pm

freediver wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 1:26pm:

It wasn't claiming that the moon was an option

and you and the rest of the Labor cheerleaders are misrepresenting it by pretending it is.

Can you show where I made that claim dumbarse

lee

Reply #73 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 2:52pm

chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 9:04pm:
They would say 'tailings treatment' if they planned it, eh.

You mean the fact you were lauding the efficacy of tailings treatment but they weren't going to do it? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

chimera

armidale
Reply #74 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 4:09pm

Correct. KFC nuggets and waste treatment costs you.

chimera

armidale
Reply #75 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 4:11pm

Reply #76 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 4:14pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 1:45pm:

It wasn't claiming that the moon was an option

and you and the rest of the Labor cheerleaders are misrepresenting it by pretending it is.

Can you show where I made that claim dumbarse

Can you show me where I claimed you made the claim John?

You pretended. You would not be brave enough to actually claim anything.

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

lee

Reply #77 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 4:58pm

chimera wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 4:09pm:
Correct. KFC nuggets and waste treatment costs you.

And you still haven't answered the question on how you know there were no waste treatments organised. Simply because the journalist didn't write it does not make it so. Roll Eyes

Just another troll. Grin Grin Grin Grin

Reply #78 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 5:09pm

freediver wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 4:14pm:

sure

and you and the rest of the Labor cheerleaders are misrepresenting it by pretending it is

lee

Reply #79 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 5:45pm

"In a statement, Ms Plibersek said the Government was working on “possible improvements” to Federal cultural heritage protections under a consultation process with First Nations groups that started under the Coalition."

https://thenightly.com.au/politics/miners-and-coalition-demand-answers-on-aborig...

Of course the corollary of "possible improvements" is "possible detriments".

chimera

armidale
Reply #80 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 5:52pm

lee wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 4:58pm:
And you still haven't answered the question on how you know there were no waste treatments organised.

Did so too! Regis is looking for storage sites. Treated water is allowed in rivers and would be no worry for Pilbersek.
Lee makes coffee from
urine    [ ]
fresh water   [ ]
Tick one box only.

lee

Reply #81 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 6:01pm

chimera wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 5:52pm:
Did so too! Regis is looking for storage sites. Treated water is allowed in rivers and would be no worry for Pilbersek.

SOME treated water is allowed in rivers, not all. But, they could provide a tailings dam with liners to prevent leaks.

Storage sites would not impact aquifers.

You knowledge is abysmal. Roll Eyes

BTW - "We provide comprehensive solutions for mining waters. We help to remove problem contaminants, treat mine waters, achieve minimal liquid discharge (MLD) or zero liquid discharge (ZLD), or recover valuable metals. "

https://www.saltworkstech.com/applications/mine-water-treatment/

From your preferred site.

Minimal or Zero liquid discharge into the waterways. That doesn't sound like a storage pond? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
« Last Edit: Aug 22nd, 2024 at 6:07pm by lee »  

Reply #82 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 6:18pm

John Smith wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 5:09pm:

sure

and you and the rest of the Labor cheerleaders are misrepresenting it by pretending it is

I got out the crayons for you John.

chimera

armidale
Reply #83 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 6:31pm

lee wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 6:01pm:
they could provide a tailings dam with liners to prevent leaks.

Minimal or Zero liquid discharge into the waterways. That doesn't sound like a storage pond?

They could, yes. And...?
Absolutely correct, discharge is not storage.  And...?

lee

Reply #84 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 6:34pm

chimera wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 6:31pm:
Absolutely correct, discharge is not storage.

And you were worried about discharge and no storage. Your whole argument was false. Regis was going to store. A tailings dam is storage.

chimera

armidale
Reply #85 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 6:44pm

lee wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 6:01pm:
they could provide a tailings dam with liners to prevent leaks.

You need to talk to Lee, he's over there drinking urine.

lee

Reply #86 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 7:00pm

Was that the best you could do.
They are providing a tailings dam, they could use, and probably will, put liners in it.  Roll Eyes

chimera

armidale
Reply #87 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 7:01pm

good boy

lee

Reply #88 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 7:02pm

You must be Guido's apprentice. Wink

lee

Reply #89 - Aug 22nd, 2024 at 7:11pm

For your edification -

"Mining and Tailings Management: In the mining industry, dam liners are employed in tailings dams to contain and isolate potentially hazardous materials produced during mining operations. These liners prevent the release of pollutants into the surrounding environment, safeguarding ecosystems and nearby communities."

https://geosyn.com.au/what-are-dam-liners-2/

Reply #90 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 8:12am

freediver wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 6:18pm:

sure

please, only once you've finished using them to paint your clown face ... I insist!

None of the options could reasonably be described as simply dumping the tailings into a river.

thats ok, it's only cyanide on the river Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Reply #91 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 9:54am

NSWelsh politicians to indigenous Australian asses:

Reply #92 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 10:20am

John Smith wrote on Aug 23rd, 2024 at 8:12am:

sure

please, only once you've finished using them to paint your clown face ... I insist!

None of the options could reasonably be described as simply dumping the tailings into a river.

Do you think Plibersek's ruling is about environmental protection?

chimera

armidale
Reply #93 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 1:02pm

Of course not, fish and humans are a renewable resource.

Cyanides are fast-acting poisons that can be lethal. They were used as chemical weapons for the first time in World War I. Historically, hydrogen cyanide has been used as a chemical weapon.  Because of their quick-acting nature, cyanides may be used as agents of terrorism.

chimera

armidale
Reply #94 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 1:04pm

Reply #95 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 1:23pm

freediver wrote on Aug 23rd, 2024 at 10:20am:
John Smith wrote on Aug 23rd, 2024 at 8:12am:

sure

Do you think Plibersek's ruling is about environmental protection?

I haven't seen the details

lee

Reply #96 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 2:20pm

chimera wrote on Aug 23rd, 2024 at 1:02pm:
Cyanides are fast-acting poisons that can be lethal.

And? You were against storage, then through "salt" you were for storage, your position keeps changing. Make up your mind. Roll Eyes

chimera

armidale
Reply #97 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 3:03pm

nah, you need more practice with English.
Storage could have liners, you say, meaning it can now leak as Plibersek indicates. So it needs treatment to become safe water.
Regis may pay for
1. big nappy
2. water filter
3. KFC
4. Labor Party donation
5. The lot!

lee

Reply #98 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 3:25pm

chimera wrote on Aug 23rd, 2024 at 3:03pm:
Storage could have liners, you say, meaning it can now leak as Plibersek indicates.

Mining storage does have liners. Not COULD. It is the norm. Otherwise, leaks into the environment would be an everyday occurrence. All you could find was one leak and even then there was no information about a lack of a liner. Roll Eyes

chimera

armidale
Reply #99 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 3:33pm

lee wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 7:00pm:
They are providing a tailings dam, they could use, and probably will, put liners in it. 

( cof cof)

lee

Reply #100 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 3:38pm

chimera wrote on Aug 23rd, 2024 at 3:33pm:
lee wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 7:00pm:
They are providing a tailings dam, they could use, and probably will, put liners in it. 

( cof cof)

So you didn't read the update I provided.

lee wrote on Aug 22nd, 2024 at 7:11pm:
For your edification -

"Mining and Tailings Management: In the mining industry, dam liners are employed in tailings dams to contain and isolate potentially hazardous materials produced during mining operations. These liners prevent the release of pollutants into the surrounding environment, safeguarding ecosystems and nearby communities."

Note not "can be", not "could be", but "are". Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

chimera

armidale
Reply #101 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 3:54pm

Nup. Just go by the Lee hidden agenda. What has Regis got against nappies, eh?

Reply #102 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 5:19pm

Baronvonrort wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 8:48pm:

No evidence? Oh dear.

Nyree Reynolds is a old white Karen passing herself off as a native

The opinionated Black woman ~ Aunty
@Theblackfemini3
Wiradjuri woman. Sick of cultural theft by race claimers & lies about culture

Nyree Reynolds pulling out all the stops to have the mine shut down.
With her obvious condition, I'm wondering if she's actually walked the land, I don't be thinking so but I just might get a mob together and go walkabout to see what we can see.

https://x.com/Theblackfemini3/status/1826176168384672118

What % Abo is Nyree is it 0.00000000000000000012%?

White Karen blocked gold mine only 1 has mentioned the elephant in the room.

Good Morning fam!

If you were listening to 2GB this morning, yes, that was me, I had an opinion on Nyree and I expressed it because, I'm obviously opinionated 😁

A huge thanks to Uncle Roy!

https://x.com/Theblackfemini3/status/1826749129235857504

The left support this fraud the woke virus rots their brain.

nyree_fraud.jpg (66 KB | 5 )
nyree_fraud.jpg

lee

Reply #103 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 5:45pm

chimera wrote on Aug 23rd, 2024 at 3:54pm:
Just go by the Lee hidden agenda

Ah, learning truth is now a "hidden agenda". Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

chimera wrote on Aug 23rd, 2024 at 3:54pm:
What has Regis got against nappies, eh?

They probably couldn't find one to fit you. Like babies and politicians you need changing often. Wink

Reply #104 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 5:48pm

Sounds similar to the Mount Warning drama, except whoever is on the committee to impose racist bans there is being kept a state secret. The aboriginal traditional custodians that we actually know about all support opening the hiking trail.

chimera

armidale
Reply #105 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 6:15pm

lee wrote on Aug 23rd, 2024 at 5:45pm:
learning truth

That is an ad about types of liners available. It's not an Australian government regulation about licensing.  As the Cadia mine at Orange is leaking pollution so Regis seems to have the same problem, with no specification of water-purity.

lee

Reply #106 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 6:29pm

chimera wrote on Aug 23rd, 2024 at 6:15pm:
As the Cadia mine at Orange is leaking pollution so Regis seems to have the same problem, with no specification of water-purity.

That is just a guess on your part. Liners can get damaged you know.

"2018 tailing dam wall collapse "

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-04-20/cadia-residents-exposed-to-tailings-dust/...

Oh a dam wall collapsed, nothing to do with liners or lack thereof. Roll Eyes

chimera

armidale
Reply #107 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 7:03pm

freediver wrote on Aug 19th, 2024 at 9:56am:
After considering the Department’s advice, Minister Plibersek determined to make a declaration over part of the Belubula River, its headwaters and its springs, which falls within the footprint of the proposed tailings storage facility (TSF) for the Project. 

Simple enough...

chimera

armidale
Reply #108 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 7:14pm

Mr Lee Grabber a gold goer has set up mine equipment and bank accounts at the Opera House. Geology reports have proved 600 million tons of gold nuggets and Lee is all set to cash in. However, Big Bass a local trumpeter has objected and Lee is up the creek in a leaky canoe.

lee

Reply #109 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 7:32pm

Ho hum, chimera has removed itself from reality, again. Bye

chimera

armidale
Reply #110 - Aug 23rd, 2024 at 8:18pm

lee wrote on Aug 23rd, 2024 at 6:29pm:
Liners can get damaged you know.

Oh. Not good. So waste treatment is needed and the river, Plibersek and investors are happy.

Reply #111 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 7:45am

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Speaking of exact ... how about you tell us why exactly the "order" was enacted & the restriction put in place that now makes the mine unviable??

Wouldn't have anything to do with tailings toxic contaminants leaching into the local waterways would it?

Why would you think that an acceptable outcome for the project to get up & running?

You've already seen a farmer whose property borders another gold mine not far away has concerns his land & ground water may be contaminated by mine waste.

Would it be OK for his business to be shut down because of that contamination?

Reply #112 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 7:48am

chimera wrote on Aug 20th, 2024 at 3:53pm:

A site is generally an option that works, an option may not be a site that works. Four sites struck down, what does that leave? Roll Eyes

If you can't contain the mine waste without polluting local water ways or ground water then the project should be scuppered.

Reply #113 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 7:51am

Gnads wrote on Aug 27th, 2024 at 7:45am:
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Speaking of exact ... how about you tell us why exactly the "order" was enacted & the restriction put in place that now makes the mine unviable??

Wouldn't have anything to do with tailings toxic contaminants leaching into the local waterways would it?

Nothing at all. The ruling has nothing to do with protecting the environment. Rather, the Labor party is buying into the Aboriginal voodoo that one particular location is more important than the other, for 'spiritual' reasons, then imposing this voodoo on a large mining project.

John and the other Labor cheerleaders were just pretending that is what it is about, but as you can see, if you ask him directly, he adopts the Labor party approach that he is 'not familiar with the details'.
« Last Edit: Aug 27th, 2024 at 7:56am by freediver »  

Reply #114 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 7:58am

lee wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:30pm:
chimera wrote on Aug 21st, 2024 at 7:12pm:

That wasn't the mine under discussion. That was a separate one.

Cadia is NOT Regis. Is that you go to operation - change the terms? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

OK they both have 5 letters, I see how that could be confusing. Wink

But a gold mine is a gold mine  ...no?

They all use similar technology & cyanide & have tailings dams ...no?

Reply #115 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 8:02am

freediver wrote on Aug 27th, 2024 at 7:51am:
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Nothing at all. The ruling has nothing to do with protecting the environment. Rather, the Labor party is buying into the Aboriginal voodoo that one particular location is more important than the other, for 'spiritual' reasons, then imposing this voodoo on a large mining project.

John and the other Labor cheerleaders were just pretending that is what it is about, but as you can see, if you ask him directly, he adopts the Labor party approach that he is 'not familiar with the details'.

Well I can't say that I'm not over all that Aboriginal secret business & dreaming BS.

Especially since the application was made by one person and not a local Aboriginal Corporation.

Reply #116 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 8:07am

Gnads wrote on Aug 27th, 2024 at 8:02am:
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Well I can't say that I'm not over all that Aboriginal secret business & dreaming BS.

Especially since the application was made by one person and not a local Aboriginal Corporation.

That always seems to be the case. At least here we know who that one person is. Unlike say, Mt Warning, where there is a top secret committee dishing out the voodoo.

Reply #117 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 8:13am

freediver wrote on Aug 27th, 2024 at 8:07am:
Gnads wrote on Aug 27th, 2024 at 8:02am:
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

That always seems to be the case. At least here we know who that one person is. Unlike say, Mt Warning, where there is a top secret committee dishing out the voodoo.

Yes ... & she is about as Aboriginal an elder as I am.

Even makes that fake Bruce Pascoe look more Aboriginal.

https://www.news.com.au/finance/economy/australian-economy/mockery-one-woman-blo...

Reply #118 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 10:34am

Downe at Ye Olde Mullumbimby Courte:-

"We went all the way to the top, Yer 'Onnah, and filmed the whole thing.  You can see that there is nothing wrong or dangerous about the track!!  And let me just add - you will see not one single spirit along the way... maybe a few old discarded bottles but no spirits!!  did we stop for a piss?  No more than any Abo would!!"

My question is :-  When the equally treacherous and back-stabbing to the majority LNP get back in NSW, will they reverse this thing - or will they persist with the original Parrot's-Tits closure?  He's taken a runner into a soft earner - got his money out of us for stealing our land rights...

Bonus question:-  When will there ever be a Minister with balls enough to take back control over government departments instead of letting them run amok over the general public with their stupid university trained inner city ideas?  No wonder Regionals want to secede from the states and have their own governments.... the way things are going this is going to have to become the reality, given that having such large states works towards an overly-centralised government which imposes on all without any sense or reason or even knowledge of local realities.  You can't tell me Alice Springs doesn't want to secede from Darwin and go its own way... let down in every way, and even the CLP puts another sheila at the top to namby-pamby while licking the nuts of ... a certain demographic, thus encouraging them to crimefare - another form of warfare in which crime is used as a weapon... ask me again why those 'elders' and 'parents' won't stop those kids rampaging in towns...

I found out just t'other day, chatting to the bloke who bought the scaffold, that a ferry down the way was now owned by 'them' - on the basis that they 'owned' the sea/creek bed underneath it.  WTF??  This madness has to stop!!  You mean they had scuba gear- another Aboriginal invention?

« Last Edit: Aug 27th, 2024 at 10:45am by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

Reply #119 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 10:37am

The elder ... look at them Aboriginal features..... DNA test anyone?  Might have had a great granny from the picture - but then that might have nothing to do with her - just positioned for propaganda purposes.

Note:-  she hears voices, too...  from those eyes I have no doubt about that ... like that whale song sheila out in WA who sprang from the earth after never having been heard of before but hears the whales singing ....  more likely tinnitus ...

Plebeian Seeker, like all those centralised politicians - needs to get out there and get a grip on reality again .... secession by major parts of the country are on the cards..... this is what happens when you have 'career politicians' - they get too comfortable, out of touch, and embedded in their own and their developed stupidity. Time to go .... Tanya.  Labor will find you a fabulous job somewhere else, and f*ck the peasants ....

P.S.  told yez so - that AlboCorps would be another watershed in Australian politics.... just like Abbottion on the other 'side' of the Tag Team - all way out of synch with Australia.... time to leave...
« Last Edit: Aug 27th, 2024 at 11:08am by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

Elder.jpg (44 KB | )
Elder.jpg

Reply #120 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 10:46am

Plenty to see here, board - move along..... move along...
« Last Edit: Aug 27th, 2024 at 11:10am by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

Reply #121 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 11:02am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Aug 27th, 2024 at 10:34am:
Downe at Ye Olde Mullumbimby Courte:-

"We went all the way to the top, Yer 'Onnah, and filmed the whole thing.  You can see that there is nothing wrong or dangerous about the track!!  And let me just add - you will see not one single spirit along the way... maybe a few old discarded bottles but no spirits!!  did we stop for a piss?  No more than any Abo would!!"

My question is :-  When the equally treacherous and back-stabbing to the majority LNP get back in NSW, will they reverse this thing - or will they persist with the original Parrot's-Tits closure?  He's taken a runner into a soft earner - got his money out of us for stealing our land rights...

Both major parties seem to be on-board with it - the Mt Warning thing at least. Possibly not with the gold mine.

lee

Reply #122 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 12:26pm

Gnads wrote on Aug 27th, 2024 at 7:48am:
If you can't contain the mine waste without polluting local water ways or ground water then the project should be scuppered.

And I never said anything different. They use liners.

lee

Reply #123 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 12:29pm

Gnads wrote on Aug 27th, 2024 at 7:58am:
But a gold mine is a gold mine  ...no?

They all use similar technology & cyanide & have tailings dams ...no?

Not necessarily cyanide. But they use tailings dams with liners.

"Cyanide-free gold goes into production"

https://www.csiro.au/en/news/All/News/2019/June/Cyanide-free-gold-goes-into-prod...

Reply #124 - Aug 27th, 2024 at 3:50pm

https://www.dcceew.gov.au/environment/protection/npi/substances/fact-sheets/cyanide-inorganic-compounds

Cyanide salts are mainly used in electroplating, metallurgy, the production of organic chemicals (acrylonitrile, methyl methacrylate, adiponitrile), photographic development, the extraction of gold and silver from ores, tanning leather and in the making of plastics and fibres. They are also used to manufacture fumigation chemicals, insecticides and rodenticides.

Cyanide is a substance that is found in combination with other chemicals in the environment. The more common ones are Hydrogen cyanide (CASR# 74-90-8); sodium cyanide (CASR# 143-33-9); potassium cyanide (CASR# 151-50-8) and calcium cyanide (CASR# 592-01-8).

Reply #125 - Sep 3rd, 2024 at 12:18pm

https://x.com/nyunggai/status/1830373601251635598

Albanese and Plibersek’s decision to block the Orange gold mine, and their comments in the wake of criticism of that decision, reveal their arrogance and their utter ignorance of, and contempt for, economic development, including for Indigenous Australians.

They have no idea about the realities of the mining industry or the benefits it can bring to regional communities. They’re happy to disregard the views and interests of those Aboriginal people who are entitled to speak for country and instead listen to the false claims of Green activists and their puppets.

The Albanese government has appeased Green Left activists at great cost to the economy of NSW. As stench goes, this one is worse than a dingo’s arse.

Reply #126 - Sep 5th, 2024 at 9:54pm

Lining up for the credit now - make him big man with people, Baas Lady.... and here we all were lead to believe it was the work of one Wharte woman what says she's Aborigine:-

https://www.msn.com/en-au/money/markets/wiradyuri-traditional-owners-central-wes...