More Queensland Lawfare (Read 966 times)

More Queensland Lawfare
Sep 17th, 2024 at 12:23am

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/queensland-s-history-in-focus-at-truth-...

Ooooh - look at this one!   Using the legislated power of government to impose yet another one-sided discussion by a minority, and over everyone else (lawfare).....

Getting in before the next election disaster - about as useful in 'reconciling' anything as Ruddski's crawling apology, that merely stirred them up to make more and greater demands.... until the country is totally divided.

All this will do is stir them up again and make them think they have rights to demand - so off we go again in the never-ending cycle in which THEIR problems in relating to the 21st Century will only get worse again.

Re: More Queensland Lawfare
Reply #1 - Sep 20th, 2024 at 8:46pm

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/queensland-truth-telling-inquiry-hears-...

Cherbourg - Aboriginal Reserve west of Brisbane...... Westoship .... be fascinating to hear their 'lived experience' in terms of what they received and what else happened.

Interesting - is it proven that outsiders were allowed to stay with the boys etc?

Reply #2 - Sep 21st, 2024 at 10:09am

This is in the Courier Mail today Sat 21 Sept 2024.

As part of the Truth Telling Enquiry this woman recounts her mother telling her how she & family escaped a "brutal massacre" in the Palmer River Gold Fields.

This woman would be not much older than I am so her mother would not have been born any earlier than my parents i.e. 1924 for my father who died aged 96 in 2020 & my mother aged 92 died in 2022.

The Palmer River massacre occurred in the 1870's the largest at Battle Camp was in 1873.

This woman says her grandmother was shot & killed and her mother shot in the hip.

I do not believe her mother was born in the late 1800's - her grandmother maybe but I doubt it.
And  how are there photos of Grandma taken around the same time as her mothers in the article if she was shot & killed?

The story/so called truth telling doesn't make sense.

ELDER REVEALS FAMILY’S ESCAPE
FROM BRUTAL MASSACRE
IWAN JONES

A prominent Indigenous elder has opened up on her family’s incredible story of survival after her mother escaped a brutal massacre after being
shot
, while she was removed from her family in her teens as part of the
Stolen Generation in an emotional day at the Truth-Telling Inquiry.

A proud descendant of the Ghunghanghi People of Yarrabah, North Queensland, Aunty Flo Watson OAM told the Truth-Telling Inquiry at the
Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre on Friday of her family’s incredible story of survival to the present day.

She began by sharing the lived experience of members of her family, who
were shot at and killed during a massacre at Palmer River.

Her grandmother Mary Palmer was shot and killed by the troopers, while
her mother Doris ‘Sira’ Choikee, who was a child at that point, was shot in
the hip while running away.

One of the pretty bad massacres on the Palmer River that she was a part of,” Aunty Flo said.

“Her mother was shot and killed trying to save her and she was shot in the hip trying to save our little brother, and her sister, my aunty, Rose Maycan Grogan was headbutted trying to run away.

“So she believes that she was about four when she left.

“I remember she showed us the bullet wound where it went and it went from her hip to her toes, they never took it out, and yeah, she limped her whole life.

“It was a pretty nasty massacre – pretty bad in the Palmer River.”

Following the massacre, the survivors were forced to walk from Maytown
to Cooktown, a journey of 279km by road in the present day, while shackled in chains.

“From Cooktown they walked from – they had to walk in chains from Maytown to Cooktown,” Aunty Flo said.

Reply #3 - Sep 21st, 2024 at 11:38am

It's always interesting to read what lead up to these 'massacres' - it seems most, if not all, were in retaliation for murders and such.

She walked 279 km in chains with a bullet wound that ran from hip to foot?  That's some bullet - and never removed.

You are right - sounds more and more like a campfire story.... the more often it is repeated and then used to scare the kids into behaving (the Wharteyman will get you!), the bigger it gets.

1873 - she said 1930 - Civil War re-enactment?:-

https://c21ch.newcastle.edu.au/colonialmassacres/detail.php?r=671

No details on why 108 people would suddenly get up and go hunting miles away, leaving their work, properties, mines and families (if they had one) ... apparently for no reason other than a few weeks hunting Blacks who lived miles away (110km Cooktown to Palmer).  Most on foot - 108 + native troopers with only 31 horses.

Sounds unlikely without some overwhelming reason.

Only the start and this is becoming Fantasies Around The Campfire - clearly this and the other story were thrown in first for 'shock and awe' = impact, with the aim of shocking everyone so much that they'll just swallow all the rest without question while bleating over the poor Aborigines again - but when even looked at quickly, the stories hold no water at all.  1873 does not equal 1930.

Is there a land claim looming here?

for reference:-

https://c21ch.newcastle.edu.au/colonialmassacres/timeline.php

« Last Edit: Sep 21st, 2024 at 1:40pm by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

Reply #4 - Sep 24th, 2024 at 7:43pm

Reply #5 - Sep 24th, 2024 at 7:55pm

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/queensland-police-commissioner-acknowle...

Chequered history all right - and getting more chequered by the telling... most such events were examples of kicking the bigger dog and getting wasted as a result.  Kill some people, kill some stock, burn some crops, steal some stuff ... oops... here come the troopers, one, two three... run, Jackie-Jackie...

Jimmy Governor took an axe
Gave some women forty whacks
Then Whartey chased him here and there
Finally hung him in the air.

Some rellie of the Eld Gel shot his mate or brother or whatever near Wingham... saved a trial....

Reply #6 - Sep 30th, 2024 at 4:28pm

No first class, world class hospitals in the Torres Straits!!  Who would EVER have thunk that?

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/failing-health-system-in-torres-strait-...

The old model of the witch doctor would solve all the problems faster ............. the new model of the State of Aborasia would mean that state would fund facilities closer to home and more in line with traditional values, no?

Imagine being flown free a thousand km just to receive costly and equipment heavy treatment for illness.... it should all be at the front door!!

Where'd the $40Bn in funding go?

Reply #7 - Oct 25th, 2024 at 7:27am

https://www.msn.com/en-au/money/markets/bundaberg-farmers-fear-for-water-securit...

This will play out in an interesting way .... control over water coming up!!  Little bit - little bit....

The way all these little bits accumulate across all of Australia, it's no wonder the likes of Skanka and Methra are frantic with worry about their revelation... being open to public discussion is anathema to any agenda pursued by stealth.... shine a torch in the darkest corners and you see the fattest rats ...

Reply #8 - Oct 25th, 2024 at 2:29pm

Reply #9 - Oct 26th, 2024 at 11:19am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Sep 17th, 2024 at 12:23am:
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/queensland-s-history-in-focus-at-truth-...

Ooooh - look at this one!   Using the legislated power of government to impose yet another one-sided discussion by a minority, and over everyone else (lawfare).....

Getting in before the next election disaster - about as useful in 'reconciling' anything as Ruddski's crawling apology, that merely stirred them up to make more and greater demands.... until the country is totally divided.

All this will do is stir them up again and make them think they have rights to demand - so off we go again in the never-ending cycle in which THEIR problems in relating to the 21st Century will only get worse again.

Link not available there Graps.

Reply #10 - Oct 26th, 2024 at 12:43pm

Well - lookee here - a LIST of areas affected by freehold without payment claims up thar in Sunny Queenslund:-

https://stephenandrew.com.au/2024/08/15/minister-names-15-queensland-towns-facin...

This'll be enough for yez to chew over and weep:-

"Minister names 15 Queensland Towns facing Freehold Title land claims
On 1 May 2024, I raised concerns over the proposed transfer of ‘unallocated state lands’ at Toobeah, under the Aboriginal Land Act 1991 (ALA), in a Question on Notice (QON) to the Resources Minister.

I asked what steps had been taken to ensure the Toobeah community were included in the decision-making process and how the transfer would impact the town’s access to its water facilities and recreational areas.

I also asked how many other towns were currently the subject of land transfer applications in Queensland.

The Minister’s response was that “broad community consultation” is NOT required under the ALA (based on NT’s Land Rights Act), but that 15 other towns have had freehold land transfer applications lodged against town lands, although the towns themselves were not named.

This caused quite a stir at the time, with many media outlets slamming Labor for the overly-secretive nature of these land transfers, ALL of which are done by ‘Ministerial Declaration’, completely outside the usual Parliamentary or Judicial processes."
    Augathella (pop 328);

Boonaroo (pop 371);

Croydon (pop. 215);

Duchess (pop. 53);

Eurong, Fraser Island (pop. 11);

Happy Valley, Fraser Island (pop 152);

Laura (pop. 133);

Maryborough (pop. 15,287);

Mount Isa (pop. 18,317);

Rainbow Beach (pop. 1220);

River Heads (pop. 2044);

Roma (pop. 6,838);

Thargomindah (pop. 243);

Theodore (pop. 451); and

Toobeah (pop. 149).

The Minister also confirmed that since 1991, an astonishing 6.7 million hectares have been “transferred over to freehold Aboriginal lands” under the ALA.

The important thing to understand about these ALA land transfers, is that they have NOTHING whatsoever to do with Native Title determinations."

Reply #11 - Oct 26th, 2024 at 12:45pm

Gnads wrote on Oct 26th, 2024 at 11:19am:
Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Sep 17th, 2024 at 12:23am:

Link not available there Graps.

They pulled that one fast.

Just google

https://www.google.com/search?client=firefox-b-d&q=queensland+truth+telling+inwu...

Plenty of meat there - read the government blurbs... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Secede Now - Avoid The Rush!!

Reply #12 - Oct 26th, 2024 at 11:08pm

The tragedy is this:-

All these fools running around like headless chooks, working out how they can force the ordinary people of Australia who've worked and saved to buy their own homes and businesses and farms and so forth, and paid for the infrastructure of the nation, to pay rent to a bunch of losers who make little effort for themselves.... are not helping the Aborigines - they are deliberately leading them astray by lying to them that they have some right to do exactly this - just demand and obtain owned land and properties and such, for no payment whatsoever, and then charge rent on it.

What sort of raving lunatic came up with that one?  What kind of raving lunatic supports the idea?

Meanwhile all these Aborigines refuse to go to school and such, get jobs and such - because they are waiting for the Big Cargo Cult In The Sky from these mad people who are offering this insanity to them as some 'right'.... and therefore are simply staying in the same place, treading water and hoping not to drown too soon.

Now that ridiculous lifeline has been pulled - what will they do now?

The People Have Spoken!  They told governments not to go ahead with all the voice components - governments went ahead..... now governments that did this are falling.... and it couldn't happen to a more stupid bunch of clowns.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #13 - Oct 27th, 2024 at 9:41am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 26th, 2024 at 11:08pm:
The People Have Spoken!  They told governments not to go ahead with all the voice components - governments went ahead..... now governments that did this are falling.... and it couldn't happen to a more stupid bunch of clowns.

Predictably, you twist every development into some distorted “proof” of your version of events. But, as usual, you’re not just misrepresenting the truth—you’re outright lying, despite having been corrected repeatedly. Your name has become little more than a joke, like calling a giant “Tiny.”

The nation rejected a constitutionally enshrined Indigenous advisory body, The Voice—one component of the Uluru Statement. Yet the other elements remain, backed by Labor’s clear election commitments. Any further action on these is not “The Voice by stealth” nor “voice components” sneaked in against public will. This is a simple, irrefutable fact.

One has to wonder why you find your position so weak that you resort to such relentless, transparent dishonesty.

Reply #14 - Oct 27th, 2024 at 11:42am

The proof is in the voting  - your smokescreen and insult/abuse rhetoric while you desperately retreat from reality is clear to everyone.

I TOLD YOU SO!!

What is interesting about this Queensland collapse of the Neo-Socio-Fascist Dictatorial regime (that part of that regime up there, Kazaly) is how one pundit proclaimed that this would HELP Labor at Federal level, due to the incredible unpopularity of that 'government' up there.

Well - when you start to create dictatorial 'laws' giving the 'minister' the absolute right to determine whether or not a country town should be handed over freehold to one group without payment and without any duty of consultation with those who LIVE... THERE (they'll eat the dogs); when you actively pursue Apartheid; when you choose the path of not bringing those 'disadvantaged' up to the level where they can be productive to and of themselves, but choose rather to bring down the rights of All Others to equal right to obtain land, to access to their own country and its natural icons, and to have input to the very things that affect their daily lives and attempt thereby to create of them New Serfs who will do your dictatorial bidding  ...... well - you're just doomed to failure.

There is something genuinely seriously psychiatrically wrong with those people who came up with this idea, and then developed it into their plan and their agenda.  All those responsible, including at the academic level, should be dismissed and forced to pay reparations for the damage they have caused so far.

Here's a hint for all the other states - take a good long hard look at what you have wrought and are attempting to create as the future for this country - your Madness of Division, Apartheid, Black Supremacism, and eventual Civil War.

Many thought that Victoria the Darkened Land was the most 'socialist' - I wouldn't insult the Socialists since I am one of the people, by the p;eople and for the people ENTIRE... so the correct term is Ultra-Socialist Neo-Fascists - (CONDOMs - Characters Of No Definite or Obvious Morality) - but the reality has been that Queensland up there Kazaly, with its absurd governmental assumption that 'those outside The Rumphole State of Brisdrain' are just semi-literate bumpkin hill billies who will do as they are told, has been the very spearpoint of Apartheid, evidence for which you need only look at Cape York (where the space port is now being mooted = lovely 'rent' and 'royalties', eh?).  Money not earned, but just handed around like lollies in the Cargo Cult.

That Queensland disease started from there and began to expand under the impetus of Albo I - and now the People Have Spoken!

Ho Chi!  Jacinta down there (the Victorian joke sheila 'premier' Fascist)!  Whoever the turkey is in SA and WA and Tasway - HEED WHAT THE PEOPLE ARE TELLING YOU LOUD AND CLEAR!  Do it NOW!

NO MORE APARTHEID!

NO MORE DIVISION!

NO MORE BLACK SUPREMACISM MOVEMENT!

Reply #15 - Oct 27th, 2024 at 12:41pm

SadKangaroo wrote on Oct 27th, 2024 at 9:41am:

Predictably, you twist every development into some distorted “proof” of your version of events. But, as usual, you’re not just misrepresenting the truth—you’re outright lying, despite having been corrected repeatedly. Your name has become little more than a joke, like calling a giant “Tiny.”

The nation rejected a constitutionally enshrined Indigenous advisory body, The Voice—one component of the Uluru Statement. Yet the other elements remain, backed by Labor’s clear election commitments. Any further action on these is not “The Voice by stealth” nor “voice components” sneaked in against public will. This is a simple, irrefutable fact.

One has to wonder why you find your position so weak that you resort to such relentless, transparent dishonesty.

The relentless dishonesty is coming from the State Labor Govt. No transparency in their dealing with "Inalienable Freehold" Native Title claims that are to affect 15 towns and cities across Queensland.

So yes this is all part and parcel of implementing components of the Uluru Statement and Voice by stealth.

So with a bit of luck now QLD has a change of Govt some of these claims & their lack of detail will be made public and hopefully rejected.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #16 - Oct 27th, 2024 at 4:20pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 27th, 2024 at 11:42am:
The proof is in the voting  - your smokescreen and insult/abuse rhetoric while you desperately retreat from reality is clear to everyone.

If I was going to insult you, you'd know slick.

The result of the state election (not a single issue vote, but it's pointless trying to talk sense to you), doesn't negate the facts about The Voice or the Uluru statement.

Keep pushing your lies mate, it's not fooling anyone.

Reply #17 - Oct 27th, 2024 at 4:33pm

Gnads wrote on Oct 27th, 2024 at 12:41pm:
SadKangaroo wrote on Oct 27th, 2024 at 9:41am:

The relentless dishonesty is coming from the State Labor Govt. No transparency in their dealing with "Inalienable Freehold" Native Title claims that are to affect 15 towns and cities across Queensland.

So yes this is all part and parcel of implementing components of the Uluru Statement and Voice by stealth.

So with a bit of luck now QLD has a change of Govt some of these claims & their lack of detail will be made public and hopefully rejected.

Well - give the people a REAL vote on these issues - every last one of them - and see what you get (Skanka and co)...  The people voted on the entirety of what they could see was the 'voice' and what it actually intended and included - they said NO.   that wasn't a strong enough hint for the Fascists, so they went ahead behind the people's backs with their voice by stealth, which includes everything that was demanded.

This one - dear god - this one - is the ultimate act of Fascism..... the 'minister' will dictate the result of some mythical claim, and without even the decency to consult with those directly affected - let alone with the people over whether or not such a sweeping and frankly, insane, process should go ahead at all.

ONLY Aboriginals can make such outrageous claims and even have them considered on a 'zero payment' basis... nobody else can gain ownership of land in that way - and yet you claim this is not Apartheid and Supremacism?  You desperate little person - get help.

You reckon the people aren't telling you where to get off with every vote?  Grow up..............

Queenslanders - Secede NOW and Avoid The Rush!!  Take Back The Asylum From Brisdrain!

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #18 - Oct 28th, 2024 at 7:00am

Grap’s not alone here. The core issue that plagues you and your crowd is Native Title laws, an entirely legitimate subject of discussion. But rather than addressing it directly, you play the perpetual victims, painting The Voice as some covert attack to win pity and bolster your feeble argument.

What you fail to grasp is that these layers of deceit only sabotage your credibility.

Your fragile egos and personality disorders trap you in this cycle where admitting any mistake would mean conceding defeat, so you double down, pouring out lie upon lie, and escalating to personal attacks when challenged.

This doesn’t strengthen your case; it crumbles it, exposing you as utterly incapable of engaging in a discussion or debate in good faith.

For anyone foolish enough to give you the benefit of the doubt, they’ll quickly see what happened with Grap and me: I extended respect, even-handedly answered his questions, reached across the aisle, only to have him respond shi
tting
in his hand before reaching back or simply just flinging his own filth at me.

It’s time you drop the faux tough-guy act and this delusion that repeating lies somehow makes them true.

Nobody outside your self-affirming echo chamber is buying it, and the only audience left for you is yourselves, patting each other on the back for how deep you’ve managed to dig this pit.

Reply #19 - Oct 28th, 2024 at 12:16pm

Deliberately wrong as usual - trying to cloud the issue.

We are discussing the Aboriginal Land Acquisition 'laws' - which provide that any application for any land can be made, regardless of current ownership, and any decision will be entirely in the hands of the 'minister' of the day without any requirement even for consultation with the current residents etc, which 'minister', on track record, will invariably find in favour of the poor suffering applicants who are so down-trodden they can't work and save to buy their own land, so must steal it from others - either by being handed National Park land which is held in trust by government for all and NONE of which is unused since it is in constant use as National Park - or 'unused Crown land' which covers an enormous area, and IS, like National Parks, in use as land held in trust by the government for all the people - or by taking over possession of land already bought and paid for by others, and all without payment of a single cent, and with all application and any dispute costs all paid for out of treasury, while anyone who rightly refuses possession of his/her land will face enormous costs.

Pure Apartheidist Supremacism and totally unequal rights, even exceeding segregation meaning 'separate but equal'.... nothing remotely equal about it.

Native Title permits them to use the land NOT owned by others (without permission) for their traditional pursuits - a good deal really - they can hunt where others cannot - but only with traditional weapons and ways ... they can camp without restriction ..... they can hold ceremonies (they never really did pre-1788 in most of those places but now they say they need the space for some 'spiritual belief' meaning supremacy of religious belief over secular demands of a secular society).

Native title therefore has nothing to do with Land Grab 2024 - the ALA farce and big lie... it is all about being handed some special right to demand and obtain ANY land without paying a single cent... and without restriction on the size of that land.  NOBODY else can even consider making such an outrageous claim for free land.

An insane proposition in its entirety, and anyone promoting such rubbish is one of the most vile racists on earth at this time.

Now - to settle your wild-eyed little arseholes firmly on the seats, children - I've already advanced the idea that each Aboriginal family could be given a block of land - not a swathe of land for a small group- a block each family.  Capisce?  That idea is a far better deal than ANY OTHER FAMILY in this country can get - all others have to work and save and slave to obtain their own home block and then build on it... and BTW - the same government handing around Other People's Land will be giving them the cash to build their homes - and a lot of them will likely sell that land anyway for short term gain and then demand more!

The most insane idea ever created; the most racist; the most divisive; the most disastrous.... only a complete madperson could even come up with such a disaster.

One more thing - ALA is a perfect example of 'mission creep' of a theoretically good, simple, kind and generous offer intended to help the poor rise up - it started off with giving them some land to call their own, enough to build on, which Native Title does not ... now it has grown like Grendl off its own bluffing and posturing until it has become a ravening giant devouring vast areas.

I'LL SAY AGAIN LOUD AND CLEAR - IF YOU THINK IT IS SUCH A WONDERUL THING -
PUT IT TO AN INFORMED VOTE OF ALL THE PEOPLE! 

See what you get then... but you won't.. I know... you are frankly terrified of the true vote of the true people.

« Last Edit: Oct 28th, 2024 at 12:21pm by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #20 - Oct 28th, 2024 at 1:18pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 28th, 2024 at 12:16pm:
Deliberately wrong as usual - trying to cloud the issue.

We are discussing the Aboriginal Land Acquisition 'laws' - which provide that any application for any land can be made, regardless of current ownership, and any decision will be entirely in the hands of the 'minister' of the day without any requirement even for consultation with the current residents etc, which 'minister', on track record, will invariably find in favour of the poor suffering applicants who are so down-trodden they can't work and save to buy their own land, so must steal it from others - either by being handed National Park land which is held in trust by government for all and NONE of which is unused since it is in constant use as National Park - or 'unused Crown land' which covers an enormous area, and IS, like National Parks, in use as land held in trust by the government for all the people - or by taking over possession of land already bought and paid for by others, and all without payment of a single cent, and with all application and any dispute costs all paid for out of treasury, while anyone who rightly refuses possession of his/her land will face enormous costs.

Then talk about that.

Stop pretending it's "The Voice by stealth" and you're some sort of victim because of the referendum result.

It's not, you're not, and while you're at it, you could stop using racial slurs.

Untill that happens, you're just an old racist man yelling at clouds.

Reply #21 - Oct 28th, 2024 at 2:26pm

Land Grabs are part of the voice - the voice was the grease to smooth the pathway, and was the first part of the thrust - the spearpoint.

Get with it.

I've discussed it and put it firmly to bed as the Apartheidist and Supremacist madness that it is, and how it has grown, in the traditional style, from giving the Abos a plot to build on while continuing Native title wandering about etc under rules, into a ravening monster being used to demand huge swathes of the best land freehold for no cost at all, and without even the decency of asking those directly affected.

Madness - and that is one of the clear reasons the People voted down the first part of the Agenda and it's main prop - the voice.  It's all of a one... you raving that it's not won't change that reality.

FYI (again) I said DURING the 'voice campaign' when Albo repeated over and over that the voting was ONLY on this 'voice' and not all the bits attached to it - he was lying through his teeth - and that he, and you, and others, would - once the 'voice vote' was downed - say they could just go ahead with the rest of it without a vote and we had no right to complain since it wasn't part of the voice vote.

Well - We, the People - DIFFER!  Take NO for an answer!

The campaigners for YES didn't even have the decency to say that a purely advisory voice - as per their own documents - was inadequate, and it required POWER TO IMPOSE!  So again they were lying.

Take NO for an answer and stop wasting everybody's time trying to perpetuate the lies about the voice... the Voice By Stealth will not pass - and those pushing it are being shot to pieces at elections.

Any time you want to discuss reasonable reconciliation and a few other things - We, The People, are open to that - but not to some one-sided agenda being pushed without our consent.

Now than - about that REAL truth-telling.... I say most 'massacres' were punitive measures taken after attacks, massacres and raids..... what say you?

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #22 - Oct 28th, 2024 at 2:48pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 28th, 2024 at 2:26pm:
Land Grabs are part of the voice - the voice was the grease to smooth the pathway, and was the first part of the thrust - the spearpoint.

The Voice proposal sought to establish a constitutionally enshrined Indigenous Advisory Body to Parliament.

Crucially, legislative authority would remain with the Government; the Voice was advisory, not legislative.

The suggestion that the Voice relates to "land grabs" is a misrepresentation. These issues are entirely distinct.

Yet you persist in conflating them, exploiting the recent referendum rejection of the Voice to stoke unfounded fears. You seek to smear every Indigenous issue you find objectionable by linking it to the Voice, spinning a narrative of "stealth implementation" as though the outcome of the referendum should delegitimise unrelated Indigenous concerns.

Let’s be clear: this narrative is a fabrication. You've been exposed in this distortion, even going as far as to redefine the Voice to suit your agenda.

The facts are unambiguous and they are not in your favour. Persisting in these misrepresentations, even a year later, will not make them true.

Get with it, as they say, slick.

Reply #23 - Oct 28th, 2024 at 4:13pm

Read the link - they themselves said an advisory body was useless and they wanted more.  Be real - you don't imagine AlboCorp would have refused .. MORE .... and MORE .... and MORE AND MORE ... do you?

Mission Creep and Interpretation Creep would have set in from Day One... you need to grow up regardless of your physical age.... if you doubt that look at the............ (gasps) ...... Aboriginal Lands Acquisition 'law'......... it grew Grendl-like on its own bluster and ability to hide behind obscurity in some hidden cave within a government department...

Get With It, Lad!!

All For One - One For All - Or Every Person For Him/Her Self!

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #24 - Oct 30th, 2024 at 4:12pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 28th, 2024 at 4:13pm:

First - let's remove all the infantile nonsense and cut to the core:

Whoops, nothing left, again.  Who woulda thunk it.

Try harder Crappler.

Reply #25 - Oct 30th, 2024 at 4:17pm

SadKangaroo wrote on Oct 30th, 2024 at 4:12pm:

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #26 - Oct 30th, 2024 at 4:57pm

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 30th, 2024 at 4:17pm:

Reply #27 - Oct 30th, 2024 at 5:43pm

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #28 - Oct 30th, 2024 at 5:44pm

You are such a child lol...

You have a lot of work ahead of you if you ever want to be taken seriously ever again...

Reply #29 - Oct 30th, 2024 at 5:45pm

Read the link - they themselves said an advisory body was useless and they wanted more.  Be real - you don't imagine AlboCorp would have refused .. MORE .... and MORE .... and MORE AND MORE ... do you?

Mission Creep and Interpretation Creep would have set in from Day One... you need to grow up regardless of your physical age.... if you doubt that look at the............ (gasps) ...... Aboriginal Lands Acquisition 'law'......... it grew Grendl-like on its own bluster and ability to hide behind obscurity in some hidden cave within a government department...

Get With It, Lad!!

All For One - One For All - Or Every Person For Him/Her Self!

Reply #30 - Oct 30th, 2024 at 11:45pm

David Crisafulli's pledge to change laws on crime by Christmas

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/david-crisafulli-s-pledge-to-change-law...

"Incoming Queensland premier has pledged policies will be in place to charge youth offenders as adults in the state by Christmas."

Reply #31 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 5:37am

SadKangaroo wrote on Oct 28th, 2024 at 7:00am:

Grap’s not alone here. The core issue that plagues you and your crowd is Native Title laws, an entirely legitimate subject of discussion. But rather than addressing it directly, you play the perpetual victims, painting The Voice as some covert attack to win pity and bolster your feeble argument.

What you fail to grasp is that these layers of deceit only sabotage your credibility.

Your fragile egos and personality disorders trap you in this cycle where admitting any mistake would mean conceding defeat, so you double down, pouring out lie upon lie, and escalating to personal attacks when challenged.

This doesn’t strengthen your case; it crumbles it, exposing you as utterly incapable of engaging in a discussion or debate in good faith.

For anyone foolish enough to give you the benefit of the doubt, they’ll quickly see what happened with Grap and me: I extended respect, even-handedly answered his questions, reached across the aisle, only to have him respond shi
tting
in his hand before reaching back or simply just flinging his own filth at me.

It’s time you drop the faux tough-guy act and this delusion that repeating lies somehow makes them true.

Nobody outside your self-affirming echo chamber is buying it, and the only audience left for you is yourselves, patting each other on the back for how deep you’ve managed to dig this pit.

More SadSackashyte - horseshyte.

Reply #32 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 5:46am

SadKangaroo wrote on Oct 28th, 2024 at 2:48pm:

The Voice proposal sought to establish a constitutionally enshrined Indigenous Advisory Body to Parliament.

Crucially, legislative authority would remain with the Government; the Voice was advisory, not legislative.

The suggestion that the Voice relates to "land grabs" is a misrepresentation. These issues are entirely distinct.

Yet you persist in conflating them, exploiting the recent referendum rejection of the Voice to stoke unfounded fears. You seek to smear every Indigenous issue you find objectionable by linking it to the Voice, spinning a narrative of "stealth implementation" as though the outcome of the referendum should delegitimise unrelated Indigenous concerns.

Let’s be clear: this narrative is a fabrication. You've been exposed in this distortion, even going as far as to redefine the Voice to suit your agenda.

The facts are unambiguous and they are not in your favour. Persisting in these misrepresentations, even a year later, will not make them true.

Why? why when they have hundreds & more  advisory bodies?

Why would we need a "race based" advisory body enshrined in our constitution?

That's one of the main reasons the Voice went down.

What continues to happen with land grabs & the talk of Truth(s) telling, treaties and reparations all came out of the Uluru statement and so did the concept of the Voice.

Therein lies the fabrications.

So woke leftoid moronicmarsupial it's you who needs to get with it, stop your virtue signaling ..... because you're definitely not slick.

Reply #33 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 5:47am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 30th, 2024 at 11:45pm:
David Crisafulli's pledge to change laws on crime by Christmas

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/david-crisafulli-s-pledge-to-change-law...

"Incoming Queensland premier has pledged policies will be in place to charge youth offenders as adults in the state by Christmas."

We'll see

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #34 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 7:04am

Gnads wrote on Oct 31st, 2024 at 5:46am:

I'm not here to advocate for The Voice. The people spoke, and they said No—case closed.

What remains is a pervasive issue: dishonest actors like Crappler consistently distort the discussion. They conflate every Indigenous-related matter they find unpalatable, such as Land Rights and Native Title, with The Voice. This is a deliberate misrepresentation, crafted to falsely suggest these issues were also rejected by the referendum.

Let’s clarify, once and for all, for those insistent on peddling deceit. The referendum concerned a constitutional amendment to enshrine an Indigenous advisory body, meant to provide counsel to the government of the day. It was a single, well-defined issue.

This vote was not about Native Title, not about where to place onions on a Bunnings snag, nor about which sporting code reigns supreme. It was one matter, clearly articulated.

Yet some of the more shameless, deceitful characters among us have resorted to redefining “The Voice” as a catch-all for issues they disagree with to get around this obvious truth. This is nothing but a transparent, desperate attempt to manipulate the narrative to suit their agenda of the day.

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jul 11th, 2024 at 11:35pm:
The Voice is now the generic term for the coup attempt to install Aboriginal Supremacism.... everything evolves..... and everything is lumped under one title for convenience....

But all that did was serve to further undermine them and expose what they were trying to do.

So, there is no need to defend or attack the idea of the voice, it's done, the people voted.

What continues to happen with land grabs & the talk of Truth(s) telling, treaties and reparations all came out of the Uluru statement and so did the concept of the Voice.

So woke leftoid moronicmarsupial it's you who needs to get with it, stop your virtue signaling ..... because you're definitely not slick.

I'll grant you this: at least you recognise that The Voice was one element of the Uluru Statement. The referendum was a vote on The Voice alone, not on the entire Uluru Statement. The Government, having committed to the Uluru Statement as part of its electoral mandate, should therefore pursue the remaining elements.

This is not “The Voice by stealth.” If anything, think of it as “The Uluru Statement by openness.”

You're free to object to the other elements of the Uluru Statement. However, don’t misrepresent these initiatives as “The Voice,” nor deceive by suggesting they were already voted down in the referendum. Reality has a way of catching up with those who twist it to fit their narrative.

A lesson the certain tantrum-throwing malcontents among us would do well to heed.

Reply #35 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 8:56am

SadKangaroo wrote on Oct 31st, 2024 at 7:04am:
Gnads wrote on Oct 31st, 2024 at 5:46am:

I'm not here to advocate for The Voice. The people spoke, and they said No—case closed.

What remains is a pervasive issue: dishonest actors like Crappler consistently distort the discussion. They conflate every Indigenous-related matter they find unpalatable, such as Land Rights and Native Title, with The Voice. This is a deliberate misrepresentation, crafted to falsely suggest these issues were also rejected by the referendum.

Let’s clarify, once and for all, for those insistent on peddling deceit. The referendum concerned a constitutional amendment to enshrine an Indigenous advisory body, meant to provide counsel to the government of the day. It was a single, well-defined issue.

This vote was not about Native Title, not about where to place onions on a Bunnings snag, nor about which sporting code reigns supreme. It was one matter, clearly articulated.

Yet some of the more shameless, deceitful characters among us have resorted to redefining “The Voice” as a catch-all for issues they disagree with to get around this obvious truth. This is nothing but a transparent, desperate attempt to manipulate the narrative to suit their agenda of the day.

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Jul 11th, 2024 at 11:35pm:
The Voice is now the generic term for the coup attempt to install Aboriginal Supremacism.... everything evolves..... and everything is lumped under one title for convenience....

But all that did was serve to further undermine them and expose what they were trying to do.

So, there is no need to defend or attack the idea of the voice, it's done, the people voted.

I'll grant you this: at least you recognise that The Voice was one element of the Uluru Statement. The referendum was a vote on The Voice alone, not on the entire Uluru Statement. The Government, having committed to the Uluru Statement as part of its electoral mandate, should therefore pursue the remaining elements.

This is not “The Voice by stealth.” If anything, think of it as “The Uluru Statement by openness.”

You're free to object to the other elements of the Uluru Statement. However, don’t misrepresent these initiatives as “The Voice,” nor deceive by suggesting they were already voted down in the referendum. Reality has a way of catching up with those who twist it to fit their narrative.

A lesson the certain tantrum-throwing malcontents among us would do well to heed.

Geesus ... you don't seem to be grasping the fact that since the referendum .... more of the content of the Uluru Statement is being implemented.

The Voice came out of the Uluru Statement.

Albanese was quoted as saying he would implement the entire statement in full.

It's gone beyond merely Native Title.

When the land claims are being made for "Inalienable Freehold" Title. Especially when applicable to lands within the boundaries of towns and cities.

Tell me why it's not also something that will cause division just like the idea of a constitutionalised Voice did?

Why are state Labor Govts going down the Truth & Treaty path when they don't have the capacity/authority to enter into a "treaty". That is solely in the realms of the Federal Govt who would make such a deal with those they had defeated in armed conflict.

The Federal Govt doesn't have the balls to go down this road after the referendum defeat with an election year coming up ... or I'm sure this bunch of woke ideologues would have.

So they're pushing it at state level by stealth.

Reply #36 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 9:01am

You also only make a treaty with one party ...

not hundreds of tribal groups.

Aboriginal Australians is not one homogenous group and they certainly never were a nation or nations.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #37 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 9:19am

You don't have to agree or go along with the other elements of the Uluru Statement.

Just stop pretending we all voted against the whole thing already.

We didn't.

We voted against altering the Constitution to recognise the First Peoples of Australia by establishing an Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Voice.

Nothing more.

You and the other mouth breathers might think you voted against every Indigenous issue at the referendum, but you didn't.

Reply #38 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 10:54am

SadKangaroo wrote on Oct 31st, 2024 at 9:19am:
You don't have to agree or go along with the other elements of the Uluru Statement.

We didn't.

We voted against altering the Constitution to recognise the First Peoples of Australia by establishing an Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Voice.

Nothing more.

You and the other mouth breathers might think you voted against every Indigenous issue at the referendum, but you didn't.

The other issues are what's being done by stealth.

There's no pretense Sacka - they are recognised as Australians like us all ... and they certainly don't deserve anymore than what is already being paid for to the tune of nearly $40 billion per year .... and Govts shouldn't be facilitating "freehold" Native Title claims in towns and cities.

They want freehold they can pay for it like anyone else has to.

You're in a repetitive rut ....you arse breathers should get out more.

Reply #39 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 11:24am

Can't make treaties with your own people... they've all signed up long ago for benefits etc, so are citizens pure and simple... can't ever be anything more or less.

So - when is the vote coming on all these other things you reckon the people have not told the governments they will not accept?

Albo is not going to get away with that piece of trickery with the one page - I saw right through it during the 'campaign' ... and that dingo ain't gonna hunt.  Get over it and find another way.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #40 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 11:26am

Gnads wrote on Oct 31st, 2024 at 10:54am:

We didn't.

Nothing more.

How are they being done by stealth, they were taken to the electorate?

Reply #41 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 11:29am

SadKangaroo wrote on Oct 31st, 2024 at 11:26am:

We didn't.

Nothing more.

DUH - they were voted down and then the state governments of the same political group took the reins and started to run with the runaway cart with no wheels ....  THAT'S how it is being attempted by stealth.

You can't be that slow... wait a minute..... I apologise - you can be that slow.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #42 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 11:30am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 31st, 2024 at 11:29am:

We didn't.

Nothing more.

DUH - they were voted down and then the state governments of the same political group took the reins and started to run with the runaway cart with no wheels ....  THAT'S how it is being attempted by stealth.

You can't be that slow... wait a minute..... I apologise - you can be that slow.

Oh?

The state governments are changing The Australian Constitution?

Reply #43 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 11:35am

SadKangaroo wrote on Oct 31st, 2024 at 11:30am:

We didn't.

Nothing more.

Oh?

By creating Apartheid?  Indeed they are... de facto alteration.  Nah... NAH... not changing the Constitution literally - just playing silly buggars (spiders) around the edges of it and creating changes without Changes... you know.... boiling frogs .... same connection with the constitution that rap music has with music..... you know...

You're learning surely .... you can't be serious in your benighted opposition to The Resistance....

**I tried rap dancing once - slipped on the mashed avocado**....

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #44 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 11:40am

Grappler Truth Teller Feller wrote on Oct 31st, 2024 at 11:35am:

We didn't.

Nothing more.

Oh?

Nah... NAH... not changing the Constitution literally

Then they're not implementing the voice by stealth.

Thank you, have a good day.

Reply #45 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 5:48pm

Removing context is as big a lie as Albo's one page....

Are you getting over your petulance, or do you intend to persist with it? You won't 'win' you know - only alienate over 60% of the Australian population..... and you won't ever change anyone's mind over the truth.....

Here's a hint - in pushing your agenda - it's time to find better and more reasoned and reasonable ways of getting a few things for the Aborigines... the sneakiness and snarkiness of the Voice By Stealth is not going to do it for you.... that will only bring disaster on the entire venture....

Now then... you've been offered:-

1. their own state/Park in which they can 'do things their way' to their heart's content - you screamed 'racist'

2. their own sovereignty and total removal from the evil White Man's Way - in their own state totally shut off - you screamed 'racist'

3. the opportunity to earn a few dollars through safaris and through taking on the responsibilities of guarding Gon'Mo (in the ABC news last night - Mornington Island - some poor old lady there couldn't afford the groceries that needed to be shipped 2148 km to get to her... I had that earmarked as Gon'Mo) ... you screamed 'racist'

4. when the offer was made that every family could perhaps be granted a house block to build a home on - an excellent deal given how hard All Others need to work and save to get the same - to satisfy all 'land claims' - while continuing with Native Title Rights to shared usage etc - you screamed 'racist'

4. when they are refused the 'right' to demand huge chunks of settled land as freehold while retaining native title rights and when having some odd religious 'right' to close off national icons to suit themselves is rejected - you scream racist

5. according to you and your kind, it's not 'racist' for anyone to demand their own state, their own way, their own sovereignty, zero interference from The White Man's Way (meaning no land cruisers, Macca's etc), huge swathes of settled and developed land and some mythical 'right' to close off national icons on some absurd religious basis - all on the basis of their race; those things, to you, are not Apartheid or segregation........ yet the moment someone OFFERS them each and every one of those things while rejecting the blatantly absurd - all you do is scream RACIST...

What is the matter with you?  You can't have it both ways; and you can't scream racist at people simply trying to help by offering your wayward Abos what they claim to want and for refusing those things that are totally unreasonable and even illegal...
« Last Edit: Oct 31st, 2024 at 6:10pm by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »  

Reply #46 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 6:17pm

We didn't.

Nothing more.

No they weren't ... you're the one claiming that all that was voted on/taken to the electorate was the constitutional change to enshrine an Aboriginal advisory body to the Parliament. Yes?

You're admitting you're actually wrong in your whole outlook on what's really going on.

Reply #47 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 6:18pm

We didn't.

Nothing more.

Oh?

You're just being an obtuse phukwit.

Reply #48 - Oct 31st, 2024 at 6:31pm

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #49 - Nov 1st, 2024 at 8:51am

Gnads wrote on Oct 31st, 2024 at 6:18pm:

We didn't.

Nothing more.

Oh?

I'm sorry reality is so unpalatable for you, but you know what they say about your feelings and all...

Reply #50 - Nov 1st, 2024 at 9:41am

SadKangaroo wrote on Nov 1st, 2024 at 8:51am:
Gnads wrote on Oct 31st, 2024 at 6:18pm:

We didn't.

Nothing more.

Oh?

I'm sorry reality is so unpalatable for you, but you know what they say about your feelings and all...

I've said it before - you and reality are poles apart.

Get back in your fart bubble.

SadKangaroo

#FightStupid

Mianjin (Brisbane)
Reply #51 - Nov 1st, 2024 at 11:13am

Gnads wrote on Nov 1st, 2024 at 9:41am:
I've said it before - you and reality are poles apart.

Get back in your fart bubble.

Yeah you keep saying it, but it doesn't make it true.

I can link you to the evidence that forms my opinions.

You have feelings and trust me bro.

Just like Crappler, only he takes it a step further and redefines terms to suit his agenda.

Poor form, the both of you.

Reply #52 - Nov 1st, 2024 at 6:16pm

Apartheid, Australian Model.

Happy now?   Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin  Grin

You truly are hilarious and you are literally falling apart daily.  Why don't you just give up and take a break and come back with a clear head?

Reply #53 - Dec 29th, 2024 at 10:05pm

Put it to a vote of the people:-

https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/major-development-in-native-title-fight...

"A recently elected state government has revealed it will continue the fight against a Native Title claim over a famed island tourist destination.

David Crisafulli's LNP Queensland government, which was elected in October, has announced it will fight the most recent Native Title claim over Great Keppel-Woppa Island, which was also opposed by its Labor predecessor in office.

The Woppaburra people have lodged a claim for exclusive use of the 9sq/km island, including the former resort site and airstrip that was denied them because they were privately leased.   

However, the resort site was abandoned by Tower Holdings in 2008 and its works had been left to decay until they were demolished in 2018 under the former Labor government, which canceled the lease after waiving nearly $900,000 in unpaid rent.

Having already been recognised in 2021 as the Native Title holders of 570sq/km of land and sea over Great Keppel-Woppa Island the traditional owners submitted a second native claim that includes the resort.

However, the LNP government said the resort site has been earmarked for redevelopment and will fight to keep it as Crown land.

A Department of Natural Resources and Mines, Manufacturing, and Regional and Rural Development spokesperson said the Native Tile claim has 'already been ruled to have native title extinguished as part of a previous ruling'.

'The Queensland Government will continue to challenge the claim regarding the extinguished areas,' they told the Courier Mail.

'Great Keppel Island has significant tourism potential, and job and business opportunities, however the immediate priority is to make the island safe.'

Woppaburra Saltwater Aboriginal Corporation chairperson Fred Saunders earlier this year said the Native Title claim had been motivated by concern over environmental impacts the rotting resort was creating.

He said the $30million tourism revival plan committed by the previous Labor government for the island would not be affected by the claim.

'We are protective of our sacred areas and will maintain our cultural responsibilities, but the Woppaburra people are not about restriction, anti-development and locking up lands,' he said.

'We are about sustainable environmental approaches to safeguard the islands beauty to make it an attractive destination for all visitors'.

The government spokesperson said a clean up of the site will begin in the new year.

As part of it rejuvenation Pensar Construction Group has been awarded a $8.6million council contract to reconstruct the island's outdated sewage treatment plant.
« Last Edit: Dec 30th, 2024 at 2:37pm by Grappler Truth Teller Feller »