Albanese a dope: teen victims' father (Read 378 times)
Armchair_Politician

Albanese a dope: teen victims' father
Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:41am

The father of Anna Wood, 15, who died taking ecstasy in 1995, condemned Prime Minister Anthony Albanese’s campaign to repatriate the remaining members of the Bali Nine, saying: “That Albanese is a dope.”

Tony Wood, 82, said the return of Scott Rush, Matthew Norman, Si-Yi Chen, Martin Stephens and Michael Czugaj from Indonesia on Sunday, “Is not something I agree with one bit.”

“What right has the Australian Government got to bring them back, so they don’t die in a squalid Bali jail?” he asked.

Speaking from his home in North Manly, Mr Wood, who says he still feels the ripples of ripples from Anna’s death almost 29 years later, added: “It’s people like them, the Bali Nine, who bring drugs into the country and, every once in a while, a user has a bad reaction to it and gets caught out and dies. I think of Anna every day, they say time heals but you never get over losing a child.

“Organising the return of the Nine should never have been a focus for Albanese, that man is a dope, a fool, he’s not very bright.”

“The rest of them should have stayed in Bali to serve the rest of their sentences there. We don’t want them here,” he said.

Anna Woods remains the most recognisable face in Australia’s ecstasy debate.

On October 21, 1995, she snuck out with mates to a rave at the Phoenician Club in Sydney, where she took an ecstasy tablet purchased by a female friend outside.

The morning after she began feeling unwell and was taken back to a friend’s house where she lapsed in and out of consciousness, before collapsing.

https://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/nsw/albanese-a-dope-anna-woods-father-con...

Scott Morrison DID wipe the floor with Bull Shitten!!! Smiley Smiley Smiley

Armchair_Politician

Re: Albanese a dope: teen victims' father
Reply #1 - Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:45am

I have to agree with Tony on this. The message Albanese is sending here is absolutely terrible. These people aren't some kind of victims who were wrongfully locked up by a crooked justice system. They were caught red-handed trying to smuggle drugs in a country well-known for dishing out severe punishments for drug smugglers. Albanese will think he deserves a pat on the back for bringing these people back here to live freely in the community, but what he really deserves is a kick up the arse and out the door for sending a message that his government is soft on crime/drugs. Seems to be a prevailing theme with Labor governments, both federal and state (just look at QLD).

Reply #2 - Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:59am

You are a sycophant for the LNP ya smacking dickhead....You only criticise Albanese because he was succesfull were the arseholes you support were not....Were is the condemnation of Tony Abbott, Malcolm Turnbull, and Scott Morrison who failed in their attempts to get these Australian's released from prison....Why don't you criticise all the politicians who have advocated on behalf of the Bali 9 you ignorant wanker???

Governments led by Tony Abbott, Malcolm Turnbull, and Scott Morrison lobbied for the release of the Bali Nine over the years.

https://www.news.com.au/national/crime/remaining-members-of-notorious-bali-nine-...

Armchair_Politician

Reply #3 - Dec 16th, 2024 at 10:51am

philperth2010 wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:59am:
You are a sycophant for the LNP ya smacking dickhead....You only criticise Albanese because he was succesfull were the arseholes you support were not....Were is the condemnation of Tony Abbott, Malcolm Turnbull, and Scott Morrison who failed in their attempts to get these Australian's released from prison....Why don't you criticise all the politicians who have advocated on behalf of the Bali 9 you ignorant wanker???

Governments led by Tony Abbott, Malcolm Turnbull, and Scott Morrison lobbied for the release of the Bali Nine over the years.

https://www.news.com.au/national/crime/remaining-members-of-notorious-bali-nine-...

You might be right (yet again you’re not - not even close) if I said Abbott, Turnbull and Morrison were right to lobby for the release of these people, but I believe they were wrong to do so. These people should still be serving their prison sentence and Albanese is a moron for bringing them back. Drugs destroy many lives, not only the life of the drug user, and so I have absolutely zero sympathy for anyone caught smuggling drugs.

Reply #4 - Dec 16th, 2024 at 11:08am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 10:51am:

You might be right (yet again you’re not - not even close) if I said Abbott, Turnbull and Morrison were right to lobby for the release of these people, but I believe they were wrong to do so. These people should still be serving their prison sentence and Albanese is a moron for bringing them back. Drugs destroy many lives, not only the life of the drug user, and so I have absolutely zero sympathy for anyone caught smuggling drugs.

You should be condemning the LNP as well you soft cock as they also advocated for the release of the remaining Bali 9....The overdose on ecstacy you are using to get an emotion has nothing to do with the Bali 9 dickhead.... If any of the LNP Prime Ministers had been succesfull in securing the release of these Australian's you would have had nothing but praise....You really are a low life sycophant using the plight of Australian's to attack Labor and Albanese aren't you arsehole???

Cool Cool Cool

Reply #5 - Dec 16th, 2024 at 11:44am

Of the 9

2 were executed

1 died in prison

1 was released after serving about 15 years

5 released after serving 20 years.

Seems fair enough to me. Don't personally care a lot but nothing much to complain about.

The people who supplied his daughter with ecstasy if caught would have likely got 3 months and a real nasty slap on the wrist. The government had the police try to pin responsibility onto the club. 

Now here is something worth complaining about. As far as I can tell there was no prosecution for this crime.

Reply #6 - Dec 16th, 2024 at 6:04pm

the father sounds like a moron

Reply #7 - Dec 16th, 2024 at 6:30pm

Australia is located in the region of Sahul.
This region is the most virulent in the world.

Australia will become the most profitable nation selling poisons to the world via drugs and alcohols.

Reply #8 - Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:32am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:41am:
The father of Anna Wood, 15, who died taking ecstasy in 1995, condemned Prime Minister Anthony Albanese’s campaign to repatriate the remaining members of the Bali Nine, saying: “That Albanese is a dope.”

Tony Wood, 82, said the return of Scott Rush, Matthew Norman, Si-Yi Chen, Martin Stephens and Michael Czugaj from Indonesia on Sunday, “Is not something I agree with one bit.”

“What right has the Australian Government got to bring them back, so they don’t die in a squalid Bali jail?” he asked.

Speaking from his home in North Manly, Mr Wood, who says he still feels the ripples of ripples from Anna’s death almost 29 years later, added: “It’s people like them, the Bali Nine, who bring drugs into the country and, every once in a while, a user has a bad reaction to it and gets caught out and dies. I think of Anna every day, they say time heals but you never get over losing a child.

What a load of crap. Anna took an ecstasy tablet at a rave club. Then she consumed a whole lot of water to compensate for her feeling dehydrated. Anna died from water intoxication. Had she the intelligence to not take the ecstasy tablet in the first place, Anna would be alive today.

Whilst I would have sympathised with Mr Wood back in the day, I cannot see how the Bali 9 remnants could seriously be held accountable for Anna's death in 1995. From what I understood, the ring leaders of Sukumaran and Chan had threatened to kill the family members of the reluctant couriers, if they did not go along with smuggling the drugs into Australia.

If anyone ever watched the interviews of the families of Sukumaran and Chan, they seem to be a bunch of pathological liars. At least Chan's family have shown that they had accepted Andrew's fate. But the Sukumarans put on such a drama, and their body language showed that they were sociopaths that I have no doubt that they were unworthy of using facilities in Australia to finish their gaol sentence.

Mr Wood should be aware that Anna's decision to take an ecstasy tablet was her own doing. Had her friends been a bit more aware of Anna's condition, Anna should have been in hospital a lot earlier. Better yet, they could have dissuaded Anna from taking the tablet in the first place. There is no use blaming drug dealers and drug couriers for the deaths of drug users, when the demand for illicit drugs are there.

The Indonesian president has done Mr Albanese a big service by allowing this repatriation of prisoners to Australia. I suspect Mr Wood wants to top up his pension by using the death of his daughter for his own financial gain.

Reply #9 - Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:37am

Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 9:45am:
I have to agree with Tony on this. The message Albanese is sending here is absolutely terrible. These people aren't some kind of victims who were wrongfully locked up by a crooked justice system. They were caught red-handed trying to smuggle drugs in a country well-known for dishing out severe punishments for drug smugglers. Albanese will think he deserves a pat on the back for bringing these people back here to live freely in the community, but what he really deserves is a kick up the arse and out the door for sending a message that his government is soft on crime/drugs. Seems to be a prevailing theme with Labor governments, both federal and state (just look at QLD).

Imagine a situation where someone, you thought you knew, had given you a free trip to Bali for a holiday. But after a few days, things change where these guys turn out to be looking to use you to courier drugs out of Bali and back to Australia. If you refuse, your family dies.

There is more to it in this story than to worry about politicians being "soft on crime/drugs".

Reply #10 - Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:41am

John Smith wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 6:04pm:

Mr Wood is heartless for using his daughter's death 29 years ago in a publicity stunt. Mr Wood obviously will never blame his daughter for taking the tablet.

Reply #11 - Dec 17th, 2024 at 6:57am

Spoken like the true and balanced purveyor of truth and reason that we have come to understand you to be...

Reply #12 - Dec 17th, 2024 at 7:01am

Reading the comments here - you all look like a pack of vicious, heartless scumbags.... and I agree with Armie ..

I reckon the Bali Bunch could benefit from a stay in Gon'mo... they'd be acclimatised ... rather than a sweet ride in the community here ... out on parole and leading the good life... they did it to themselves.

Reply #13 - Dec 17th, 2024 at 7:07am

UnSubRocky wrote on Dec 17th, 2024 at 2:41am:
John Smith wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 6:04pm:

Mr Wood is heartless for using his daughter's death 29 years ago in a publicity stunt. Mr Wood obviously will never blame his daughter for taking the tablet.

Bit 'ard, mate... I'm sure his emotions over that incident are very complex, and he would be re-playing 'what if I'd just done...' over and over in countless ways... I doubt it's a publicity stunt... what does he gain from it?

... is your social group running short of drug dealers?  well, worry no more - we at AlboCorp have the solution for you....... when market forces create a hiatus we can import experienced dealers from across the world direct to your door .... our recruits are highly trained and possess the latest inside knowledge and training available in Indonesia to bring your group to ecstasy as quick as you can say "I feel a little woozy".... sign up now for a double or nothing deal...

Armchair_Politician

Reply #14 - Dec 17th, 2024 at 8:08am

philperth2010 wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 11:08am:
Armchair_Politician wrote on Dec 16th, 2024 at 10:51am:

You should be condemning the LNP as well you soft cock as they also advocated for the release of the remaining Bali 9....The overdose on ecstacy you are using to get an emotion has nothing to do with the Bali 9 dickhead.... If any of the LNP Prime Ministers had been succesfull in securing the release of these Australian's you would have had nothing but praise....You really are a low life sycophant using the plight of Australian's to attack Labor and Albanese aren't you arsehole???

Cool Cool Cool

You come across as being like those MAGA cult morons who believe wholeheartedly that Trump can do no wrong, only in your case you've got a serious hard-on (probably quite literally, given your "soft cock" comment) for Albanese. You're also blind, because I did criticise several Coalition leaders over their support for bringing those idiots home. You're just attacking me for the sake of it. I have zero tolerance for people involved in illegal drugs, period. Doesn't matter which side of the political aisle our pollies are from. Grow up and grow a brain.