General Discussion >> Chat >> AFL & BEN COUSINS
http://www.ozpolitic.com/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1174483121

Message started by auzgurl on Mar 21st, 2007 at 11:18pm

Title: AFL & BEN COUSINS
Post by auzgurl on Mar 21st, 2007 at 11:18pm
My team the WCE..has had its star player , or one of them, suspended again..

Hes had a rough trot lately and they should give him a break I reckon..

Hes a little cutie hey girls?

Title: Re: Ben Cousins..too harsh???
Post by auzgurl on Mar 22nd, 2007 at 11:14am
yes is is too harsh Auzgurl...he didnt deserve it!!! :-/

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Mar 22nd, 2007 at 3:27pm
It looks like people here arent too concerned with footy Auzgurl!!!
At least, they'd have to be an eagles fan to care!

GO THE SWANS! ;D

Post by pender on Mar 22nd, 2007 at 3:52pm
just prefer the round ball game makes no sense having a ball that bounces all over the place.

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Mar 22nd, 2007 at 4:09pm

Classic Liberal wrote on Mar 22nd, 2007 at 3:52pm:
just prefer the round ball game makes no sense having a ball that bounces all over the place.

WOGBALL ! ! ! ;D

Post by pender on Mar 22nd, 2007 at 4:11pm
dont say that sheilas and pooftas play soccer also

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Mar 22nd, 2007 at 4:29pm

Classic Liberal wrote on Mar 22nd, 2007 at 4:11pm:
dont say that sheilas and pooftas play soccer also

Maybe!

(jokin mate) ;D

Post by sprintcyclist on Mar 23rd, 2007 at 8:45am
Hi auzgurl,

They should have helped him much earlier. Apparently it is a common problem in england where young kids get massive amounts of money and status but don't have the maturity to handle it.

Surely any sports club owe one of their own more .... care, compassion and concern than what they have shown on this occassion.

Given their attitude to him, he owes them nothing.

Post by auzgurl on Mar 23rd, 2007 at 3:19pm

wrote on Mar 23rd, 2007 at 3:19pm:
yes sprint,

I think you ve hit the nail on the head here.

I feel sorry for him, he works so hard for his team and yet they dont cutr him any slack at all.They need to let these guys have theyre off field life and keep out of it.

Hes inspirational regardless and as for role model..kids would never know if it wasnt splashed everywhere by papers,.

Post by auzgurl on Mar 23rd, 2007 at 3:21pm
aus nat..

sorry dude, but who are the premiers? I beleive it IS the Eagles!!! ;D

Swans are a good team too no doubt!

That last grand final between Eagles and Swans was a bloody ripper...edge of the seat all the way.

Post by AUShole on Mar 24th, 2007 at 5:08am

Hes had a rough trot lately and they should give him a break I reckon..

What planet have you been on, Auzgurl? Are you really that naive?

Ben Cousins has been supplying drugs since he was in high school. Do you think his association with Troy Mercanti (Coffin Cheaters) was just a coincidence? Did you find it strange that Ben wouldnt testify in court when Mercanti was on trial for the Metro nightclub shooting?

The Eagles have had a problem with drug use at the club for at least 10 years. How do I know? If you wanted to score coke, all you had to do was head down to the Claremont Hotel and buy an Eagles player a couple of drinks and pop the question. The cops have known about it for years.

Post by AUShole on Mar 24th, 2007 at 5:14am

They need to let these guys have theyre off field life and keep out of it.

Last time I checked, it was illegal to use illicit drugs in WA. As is abandoning a car while under the influence of alcohol.

And in Victoria, it is illegal to be drunk and disorderly in public.

That's just the past 12 months!

Would your boss continue to employ you if he/she knew you were guilty of such activity? I doubt it. So why should it be any different for a footballer?

Post by auzgurl on Mar 24th, 2007 at 1:18pm
pender,

soccer is a top game based on skill and brains..much more so than footy..and I like footy..My son who is ten actually prefers soccer , I think soccer might be very big with the up and coming very soon. And thats good..less injuries.

Title: Does anyone here like the AFL?
Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 3rd, 2007 at 5:27pm
If so, what team?

Mine is the Sydney Swans.  8-)

VEEERY upset about Saturday night though.  :(

Title: Re: Does anyone here like the AFL?
Post by Gavin on Apr 3rd, 2007 at 5:58pm
only when sydney is winning, otherwise i don't care.

Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 3rd, 2007 at 6:47pm
Bandwagon supporter eh?

Post by sprintcyclist on Apr 3rd, 2007 at 10:59pm
AFL live is the best game by far.

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 4th, 2007 at 1:15pm
mine is theWest Coast Eagles

they rule.
cousins_wideweb__430x401tyjk.jpg (24 KB | 68 )

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 4th, 2007 at 1:25pm
but only one point in that last match-sydney and perth are very evenly matched..both very tough and very good sides-
1a.jpg (4 KB | 58 )

Post by pender on Apr 6th, 2007 at 12:42pm
swannies are ace.

Interestingly i used to go for the swans and the eagles years ago when they were both crap.

though

soccer----------->AFL

Title: Re: West Coast Stoners.
Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 6th, 2007 at 4:40pm

mine is theWest Coast Eagles

they rule.

Man. I would've never guessed you were a West Coast stoners fan, Ocean_Blue.

but only one point in that last match-sydney and perth are very evenly matched..both very tough and very good sides-

Do you think it was the drugs that got your team over the line in the end?  ;)   After all, 1/3 of the eagles team are drug cheats. ;D

I'm very suspicious of Daniel Kerr, especially. The phenomenal way he played on the weekend seemed to signify that he was using ice. Wonder if they tested him after the match?  8-) --I doubt it, the AFL wants to punish the swans for playing 'boring football'and making a fool of Andrew Demetriou in 2005. Therefore, they overlook the drug testing to let the eagles win. :P

PS. Can you tell I'm bitter about losing on the weekend? :P

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 6th, 2007 at 10:10pm
I doubt they let the Eagles win Trump-sorry!

The Eagles are a good side -period.

The Swans? well if they are boring and they are -well its because they dont come from WA.

Ive been an Eagles supporter for a long time-and they have played consistently good for all that time.

Drugs in sport-well you can bet its not just the Eagles I can guarantee., and they are used as recreational  tool NOT to produce results onfield .

mmm Im sure you can spot an 'ice induced win 'Trump-NOT!!!

The WCE have character and know how to have fun..so shoot them.zThey are real men!!

NSW and VIC are always putting rubbish on SA and WA..why is that?

Yes I can tell you are upset about your loss Trump-but like I said-Swans are a good side and I can be generous enough to concede that much-even though I detest Gary Hall..he,s a cheating bar-stard. :) ;)

Hey its all in fun!

And might be time to get with a quality side Trump?

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 6th, 2007 at 10:14pm
tested him after the match?   --I doubt it, the AFL wants to punish the swans for playing 'boring football'and making a fool of Andrew Demetriou in 2005. Therefore, they overlook the drug testing to let the eagles win. "
-----------------

your a bigger man than this Trump---come on!!!!

Post by aloof boof on Apr 7th, 2007 at 10:18am
BOMBERS   BOMBERS   BOMBERS
Watch out West Coast Druggies and Sydney Swannettes the Red and Black is back.After creaming the Crows in the first game lookout Freo tomorrow

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 7th, 2007 at 1:20pm
sorry boof..its Eagles all the way to the grand Final again this yr-
;)

Post by AUShole on Apr 7th, 2007 at 7:05pm

aloof boof wrote on Apr 7th, 2007 at 10:18am:
Watch out West Coast Druggies and Sydney Swannettes the Red and Black is back.After creaming the Crows in the first game lookout Freo tomorrow

The Bombers are a bottom 4 team.

Post by AUShole on Apr 7th, 2007 at 7:07pm

Classic Liberal wrote on Apr 6th, 2007 at 12:42pm:
swannies are ace.

Interestingly i used to go for the swans and the eagles years ago when they were both crap.

though

soccer----------->AFL

When were the Eagles ever crap? They have won more flags than any other team since they joined the competition!

Post by AUShole on Apr 7th, 2007 at 7:16pm

wrote on Apr 6th, 2007 at 10:10pm:
Drugs in sport-well you can bet its not just the Eagles I can guarantee., and they are used as recreational  tool NOT to produce results onfield .

In testing terms, AFL is the least regulated significant sport in the world. Women netballers get tested more than AFL players.

The Swans? well if they are boring and they are -well its because they dont come from WA.

WCE are a bunch of drones. Its like watching a preprogrammed game when they play. The only exciting players are Dean Cox and Chris Judd.

NSW and VIC are always putting rubbish on SA and WA..why is that?

Just Victoria. Because they havent had a consistent good team for over a decade.

Yes I can tell you are upset about your loss Trump-but like I said-Swans are a good side and I can be generous enough to concede that much-even though I detest Gary Hall..he,s a cheating bar-stard. :) ;)

Barry Hall is the hardest working forward in the competition. Jonathon Brown is the best.

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 8th, 2007 at 10:27am
Barry Hall is the hardest working forward in the competition"
-----------

yeah right!--still a cheat! plays dirty.

Post by AUShole on Apr 8th, 2007 at 11:21am

wrote on Apr 8th, 2007 at 10:27am:
-----------

Maybe when at St Kilda, but I really dont think so at Swans.

Hall almost had his head ripped off by 3 different Eagles players last weekend, and only one free kick. It seems to me that WCE were deliberately targeting his head to elicit a response, knowing that the umpires arent going to react because of Hall's record from a few years ago. Is that dirty?

What is playing dirty anyway?

Do you consider Daniel Kerr a dirty player? Watch him, he constantly physically niggles his opposition. He got suspended last year for hitting a player in the groin!

Plus, Kerr has been suspected in his early career of using enhancement drugs. Isnt that cheating?

Post by pender on Apr 8th, 2007 at 1:24pm
sorry i shoudl have said earlier i followed wce and the swans when the swans were crap and teh wce werent having their best seasons.

Post by AUShole on Apr 9th, 2007 at 2:21pm

Classic Liberal wrote on Apr 8th, 2007 at 1:24pm:
sorry i shoudl have said earlier i followed wce and the swans when the swans were crap and teh wce werent having their best seasons.

No need to apologise  :)

Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 10th, 2007 at 12:20am
Aloof

Quit living in the past, aloof. The year 2000 is long gone. And thank god what I like to call the 'dark old days' are over. ;)

-----------

As an eagles supporter, Ocean_Blue, you're in no place to label other players 'cheats.' That's simply laughable. ;D

Post by freediver on Apr 10th, 2007 at 9:19am
Hi DT. Is it just me, or have you been away for a while? Anyway, welcome back.

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 10th, 2007 at 12:19pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Apr 10th, 2007 at 12:20am:
Aloof

Quit living in the past, aloof. The year 2000 is long gone. And thank god what I like to call the 'dark old days' are over. ;)

[quote]Barry Hall is the hardest working forward in the competition"
-----------

As an eagles supporter, Ocean_Blue, you're in no place to label other players 'cheats.' That's simply laughable. ;D

Trump that doesnt make Hall any less of a ba-stard!

[/quote]

Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 10th, 2007 at 4:39pm

Hi DT. Is it just me, or have you been away for a while? Anyway, welcome back.

True. Uni work is calling me. But thanks anyway. Don't worry, your main client isn't going anywhere. I'm too outspoken to go disappear.

Trump that doesnt make Hall any less of a ba-stard!

Pffft. And you still love Ben Cousins? Or Daniel Kerr? Or Daniel Chick? Or... GASP... Hunter?

To me... that's pretty bias auzgurl.

Anyway, what makes Hall more of a basterd than your collection of players?  :-? -Seriously.

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 10th, 2007 at 5:46pm
Well trump nothing really- :)

Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 12th, 2007 at 12:06am

Well trump nothing really-

So... in other words... you only hate him because he's a really good player that doesn't play for the eagles? Is that right?  :P

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 12th, 2007 at 3:15pm
No thats nOT right!!!

I dont hate Hall but I do see the things he does that I would expect only of a bully on field. This I dont respect and its frustrating-its a bad role model for young boys for one.

Never said he wasnt a good player-but the fact I dont like his style of play obscured this fact for me. Which means he is getting noticed for the wrong thing. Ie he should be noticed because he excells at his sport not because he is bigger or meaner than some guy onfield.Bullies dont prosper.

Im not a weird footy supporter-its the not the be all and end all for me.

I gave compliments to your side as a good team , so I think that proves it already. I try to be balanced if I can. :)

Come Grand final time- Im sure WC will be there and hopefully with Swans-its quality footy when it is.
:)

Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 13th, 2007 at 12:13am

I dont hate Hall but I do see the things he does that I would expect only of a bully on field. This I dont respect and its frustrating-its a bad role model for young boys for one.

LOL.

Have you ever seen Hunter playing on O-Loughlin before. THAT'S a bully, Ocean_Blue.

And 'role-models???' Please.  ;D

I gave compliments to your side as a good team , so I think that proves it already. I try to be balanced if I can.

I DID respect your side up until a few months ago. Now what's left of my respect has been disappeared... like powder up Ben Cousins nose.

Don't blame me... blame your sickening 'team.'

Come Grand final time- Im sure WC will be there and hopefully with Swans-its quality footy when it is.

Hopefully... the swans and eagles will be there again... and this time, can you please tell your team not to take substances this time? It was kind of an unfair advantage last time. ;)  Then we can judge who the REAL champions are.

On 'role models' for young people, Ocean_Blue, do you think the eagles were good 'role models' when 70% of your team didn't shake the kids hands when they were accepting the Grand Final medallions in the presentation last year? -Not to mention the constant swearing on TV by your players.
-That sickened both me and my father as we watched it.

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 13th, 2007 at 1:59pm
Gaawwwddd  Trump your half ar-sed comments just make me wanna do this!!!! ;D
pc_userkeyboard_guy_001.gif (48 KB | 51 )

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 13th, 2007 at 2:03pm
70% of my team didnt shake hands with the kids? mmm sounds like sour grapes to me..I saw that and thats not correct Trump.WCE are gentlemen.

makes me want to do this!!!!

i83829794_33171_3_001.gif (61 KB | 51 )

Post by freediver on Apr 13th, 2007 at 2:06pm
I saw that footage too. It was pretty bad.

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 13th, 2007 at 2:28pm
cr-ap freediver- you know thats not the truth. I watched that 2.,it was my team after all.

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 13th, 2007 at 6:09pm

Hopefully... the swans and eagles will be there again... and this time, can you please tell your team not to take substances this time? It was kind of an unfair advantage last time.   Then we can judge who the REAL champions are."
---------------------

come on Trumpy if you think Swans lost because WC had an unfair advantage I think your grasping at straws here ;)

Drugs or not-WC win because they are a better side on the day and btw guys-competition is regulated for drug use-it is a billion dollar industry AFL- there is no way Eagles would be cleared to play or allowed to keep the Premier Ship Flag if they were found to have an unfair chemical induced advantage. No way!~!

SO DREAM ON GIRLS!!!!  :'(

Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 14th, 2007 at 11:21pm

WCE are gentlemen.

AHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA ;D

Sorry, I couldn't hold it in.  :-[

(Yes, 70% of your team didn't shake the kids hands. Want proof? Watch the replay.)

come on Trumpy if you think Swans lost because WC had an unfair advantage I think your grasping at straws here  

Drugs or not-WC win because they are a better side on the day and btw guys-competition is regulated for drug use-it is a billion dollar industry AFL- there is no way Eagles would be cleared to play or allowed to keep the Premier Ship Flag if they were found to have an unfair chemical induced advantage. No way!~!

It is definitely sour grapes, I'll admit that. ;) Doesn't mean that your 'gentleman' buddies weren't using drugs on the day. Hence, it's a fake flag and almost half your team should've been suspended.  ;)

Sydney Swans... 2005-2006 premiers.  8-)

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 15th, 2007 at 6:20pm
Sydney Swans... 2005-2006 premiers.  "
--------------

sorry Donald your dreaming--AGAIN!!!!! ;)

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 15th, 2007 at 10:22pm
Eagles to win by 2 goals..and WITHOUT most of their star players-- they dont need them--can take the Swans with a skin full and 2 busted legs.

Barry Hall is a girl.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! ;D

Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 16th, 2007 at 2:26am

sorry Donald your dreaming--AGAIN!!!!!

Just saying it like it is.  ;)

Eagles to win by 2 goals..and WITHOUT most of their star players-- they dont need them--can take the Swans with a skin full and 2 busted legs.

Right.. this is despite the fact that the swans are notorious form getting off to bad starts at the beginning of the season. Eagles are finished this year... trust me... they've hit their training peak to early. Once the swans hit their peak... the eagles are gone like the wind. The swans will put the eagles on ice.  :P

Barry Hall is a girl.

Right... so he's a 'bully-girl' now, is he?  ::)

Come up with better insults Ocean_Blue... I'm starting to feel sorry for you.  8-)

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 17th, 2007 at 12:43am

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Apr 16th, 2007 at 2:26am:

sorry Donald your dreaming--AGAIN!!!!!

Just saying it like it is.  ;)

[quote]Eagles to win by 2 goals..and WITHOUT most of their star players-- they dont need them--can take the Swans with a skin full and 2 busted legs.

Right.. this is despite the fact that the swans are notorious form getting off to bad starts at the beginning of the season. Eagles are finished this year... trust me... they've hit their training peak to early. Once the swans hit their peak... the eagles are gone like the wind. The swans will put the eagles on ice.  :P

Barry Hall is a girl.

Right... so he's a 'bully-girl' now, is he?  ::)

Come up with better insults Ocean_Blue... I'm starting to feel sorry for you.  8-)[/quote]

Donald Trump-

Dont feel sorry for me ----and as for Eagles hitting theyre peak? sorry -but they are so good it only looks that way--they have been known to peak for the whole season--thats how they operate-a quality side!

Still not too late to get with the strength DT-- I Have a spare flag I can lend you. ;)

barry Hall a bully girl?   If the cap fits!

Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 17th, 2007 at 1:00am

I Have a spare flag I can lend you.

Don't worry.. I've already got one, and another ones getting delivered in September.

and as for Eagles hitting theyre peak? sorry -but they are so good it only looks that way--they have been known to peak for the whole season--thats how they operate-a quality side!

Do you know much about training techniques? Eagles are going to hit their peak at the wrong time of the year. Either that... or speed up now... slow down mid-year and speed up again in September. But I think the latter is highly unlikely.

What you're suggesting... (Keeping their peak for three months and more) is impossible... unless they have a little bit of help courtesy of ice, cocaine and speed.  ;)

Saying that though, I highly doubt another team, apart from the swans, can stop the juggernaut that is the drug-fuelled West Coast Eagles team. Even when they're off-peak they have the potential to beat most of the teams outside the eight.

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 17th, 2007 at 10:24am
Saying that though, I highly doubt another team, apart from the swans, can stop the juggernaut that is the drug-fuelled West Coast Eagles team. Even when they're off-peak they have the potential to beat most of the teams outside the eight"
-------------------------------------
WHY THANK YOU KIND SIR-ILL TAKE THAT FOR WHAT IT IS-SOUR GRAPES. ;)

;)

Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 18th, 2007 at 8:20pm

WHY THANK YOU KIND SIR

That's okay Ocean_Blue.  ;) Good luck in the future and I wish the West Coast stoners the best of luck in 2007.

And congratulations on winning your perfectly 'legitimate' premiership in a 'fair,' 'honest' and 'drug-free' way.  *Snort* *Snicker*  ;D

Your team are truly 'honourable.'
*Ribs are almost cracking holding back the laughter*

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 18th, 2007 at 8:40pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Apr 18th, 2007 at 8:20pm:

WHY THANK YOU KIND SIR

That's okay Ocean_Blue.  ;) Good luck in the future and I wish the West Coast stoners the best of luck in 2007.

And congratulations on winning your perfectly 'legitimate' premiership in a 'fair,' 'honest' and 'drug-free' way.  *Snort* *Snicker*  ;D

Your team are truly 'honourable.'
*Ribs are almost cracking holding back the laughter*

We dont need luck Trump.The next meeting will be interesting.

Did you see the Eagles won theyre last game against Collingwood with almost all theyre good players gone?

I mean the 'drugs' excuse can only go so far....!puhhlease!

Well whats a girl to do?---too late to change teams now! Guess Ill just have to stay with a winner.*shrug* :)

As long as Swans put up a manly fight when theyre being flogged in the Grandfinal and dont squeal like a bunch of girly boys like they did last Grand final--they'll do you proud?

*snort*   *snicker*  *cacking myself now*

Post by DonaldTrump on Apr 18th, 2007 at 8:56pm

Did you see the Eagles won theyre last game against Collingwood with almost all theyre good players gone?

Ever occur to you...

A) Collingwood are a krap team?
B) Big home ground advantage?
C) Eagles hitting their peak too early?
D) Extra motivation due to drugs and incidents as to prove their critics wrong?

I mean the 'drugs' excuse can only go so far....!puhhlease!

Indeed. As long as it's PROVEN that West Coast aren't taking any drugs to enhance their performance this year like they were last year... and you win the Grand Final, I'll take my hat off and call you 'true champions...' despite the fact that it's a team full of horrible people.

Well whats a girl to do?---too late to change teams now! Guess Ill just have to stay with a winner.*shrug*

Yeah I guess you're right. They're 'winners.' Despite the drugs, the women bashings, the arrests, the swearing, the bad role models and the drunken nights. After all, winnings all that matters, right?  ::)

As long as Swans put up a manly fight when theyre being flogged in the Grandfinal and dont squeal like a bunch of girly boys like they did last Grand final--they'll do you proud?

And the eagles didn't cry after 2005?

Yeah... just like the 'bully' and 'thug' Barry Hall, hey? Who has the amazing ability to be a sissy and a bully at the same time!  ;D

*snort*  

Decided to follow in your hero Ben Cousins footsteps I see. ;)

Post by oceans_blue on Apr 18th, 2007 at 9:26pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Apr 18th, 2007 at 8:56pm:

Ever occur to you...

A) Collingwood are a krap team?
B) Big home ground advantage?
C) Eagles hitting their peak too early?
D) Extra motivation due to drugs and incidents as to prove their critics wrong?

[quote]I mean the 'drugs' excuse can only go so far....!puhhlease!

Indeed. As long as it's PROVEN that West Coast aren't taking any drugs to enhance their performance this year like they were last year... and you win the Grand Final, I'll take my hat off and call you 'true champions...' despite the fact that it's a team full of horrible people.

Well whats a girl to do?---too late to change teams now! Guess Ill just have to stay with a winner.*shrug*

Yeah I guess you're right. They're 'winners.' Despite the drugs, the women bashings, the arrests, the swearing, the bad role models and the drunken nights. After all, winnings all that matters, right?  ::)

And the eagles didn't cry after 2005?

Yeah... just like the 'bully' and 'thug' Barry Hall, hey? Who has the amazing ability to be a sissy and a bully at the same time!  ;D

*snort*  

Decided to follow in your hero Ben Cousins footsteps I see. ;)[/quote]

Very funny Trump ;D

drugs you say-women bashing-arrests swearing-bad role models.mmm sorry to tell you Trump but they sound pretty average to me.

At least they know how to have fun. ;)

I wouldnt want them to be a bunch of sucky mummys boys. No siiirrrreee. Like the Swans I mean.

Oooohhh mummy I hurt my leg!!   drops quivvering bottom lip.   ie: Barry Hall. :)

Post by oceans_blue on May 19th, 2007 at 10:50am
Geart news-Ben may be back soon.

Not like Eagles have missed him though--they have been winning every meet and only beaten once this yr so far.
--------

I’m ready to play

19th May 2007, 6:45 WST

Exiled Eagle Ben Cousins believes he is ready to return to the West Coast team.

The West Australian understands Cousins, currently on a surfing holiday just north of Carnarvon, has confided in friends and teammates that he wants to reclaim his position with the reigning premiers as soon as possible.

However, standing between Cousins and a swift return is West Coast’s indefinite suspension that prevents him from adding to his glittering 231-game career.

And the AFL will not allow the 2005 Brownlow Medal winner to resume his playing career until its doctors, Peter Harcourt and Harry Unglik, provide him with a clearance.

AFL chief executive Andrew Demetriou, football operations manager Adrian Anderson and Harcourt flew to Perth on Monday to meet Cousins and his father Bryan, along with Eagles doctor Rod Moore, coach John Worsfold, chief executive Trevor Nisbett, football operations manager Steve Woodhouse and deputy chairman Mark Barnaba.

Harcourt and Moore are expected to have weekly discussions regarding the wellbeing of Cousins as he continues his outpatient treatment program for addiction to methamphetamine.

Forty-eight hours before Cousins was banned by the Eagles in March, he turned in a best-on-ground performance in the club’s final practice match against the Western Bulldogs.

“I think when Ben gets back in a couple of weeks we can then find out whether he’s right and healthy and how he’s placed,” Nisbett said.

ben_1.jpg (21 KB | 60 )

Post by DonaldTrump on May 21st, 2007 at 10:56pm
Oh goody... the druggies coming back.  ::)

It's timeto give him the official welcome back... West Coke eagles style:

*SNORT SNORT*

Post by oceans_blue on May 21st, 2007 at 11:06pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on May 21st, 2007 at 10:56pm:

*SNORT SNORT*

yeah sure Donald..verrry funny.. ::)

Post by DonaldTrump on May 21st, 2007 at 11:16pm

wrote on May 21st, 2007 at 11:06pm:

*SNORT SNORT*

On a serious note, Oceans, aren't you SLIGHTY disturbed that a guy who takes drugs, and is a role model for kids, is being let back into his team, suffering little to no consequences?  :-?

Post by oceans_blue on May 21st, 2007 at 11:21pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on May 21st, 2007 at 11:16pm:

wrote on May 21st, 2007 at 11:06pm:

*SNORT SNORT*

On a serious note, Oceans, aren't you SLIGHTY disturbed that a guy who takes drugs, and is a role model for kids, is being let back into his team, suffering little to no consequences?  :-?

Yes Donald,

That is a bit disturbing....but do many kids watch the news or take any notice of this stuff the way we do? I hope not. Kids should be out and practicing theyre footy as my boy does , he knows nothing of ben Cousins the 'naughty boy'.

I do see exactly what your saying I do ...but how much of it is for real I wonder having said that..a bit of media hype thrown in here do you think?

Bias from the Eastern states etc?

Post by Aussie Nationalist on May 30th, 2007 at 4:10pm
Cool   DT is a swannie supporter. Yep i knew he is intelligent! ;D

Post by DonaldTrump on May 31st, 2007 at 9:05pm

wrote on May 30th, 2007 at 4:10pm:
Cool   DT is a swannie supporter. Yep i knew he is intelligent! ;D

Haha. But of course.  8-)

Title: AFL
Post by oceansblue on Jul 2nd, 2007 at 2:11pm

West Coast hopeful on Judd return
7:59 AM Mon 25 June, 2007 | Back

Brought to you by TIM CLARKE AND ADAM COOPER,

AAP

News
WEST Coast are hopeful captain Chris Judd can return from injury to help put the superstar sizzle back into the Eagles' AFL campaign.

Judd withdrew before Sunday's loss to St Kilda at Subiaco Oval after failing to get the medical all-clear on the groin injury he suffered several weeks ago, and was sorely missed as the Saints won 15.9 (99) to 11.10 (76).

Coach John Worsfold, whose side has now lost three of its past four games, could not guarantee Judd would return to play Adelaide at AAMI Stadium on Sunday, but denied speculation the midfielder was suffering from the long-term problem osteitis pubis.

"He was reasonably close (to playing the Saints)," Worsfold said.

"And as we know he can play with injuries, so he's always close.

"He will be a good chance to play this week because there is every chance he will be feeling good enough to play."

-----------
and Cousins should be back into the mix into the not too distant future.

Title: Re: AFL
Post by oceansblue on Jul 2nd, 2007 at 2:13pm
Home » Sport » Breaking News » Article
Swans on the up, despite another loss
Email Print Normal font Large font June 30, 2007 - 8:29PM

Advertisement
AdvertisementSydney coach Paul Roos declared himself a happy man, and his team back in form, despite the Swans falling to their third AFL loss in four rounds.

The 13.9 (87) to 10.9 (69) defeat to Geelong at Skilled Stadium left the grand finalists of the past two seasons on a 6-7 record, needing to storm home to make the finals.

But, having trailed by 41 points at half-time, they charged back to within 11 points during the last term against the standout team in the competition, Roos was looking on the upside.

He said after a poor loss to Collingwood last round, they had struggled early against Geelong, but finally found their touch.

"I was really happy after the game ... we can take a lot of positives out of that, we need to carry that momentum forward to the next nine games," Roos said.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 4th, 2007 at 4:16am
How does it feel to have the druggie back oceans?  ::)

You must be so proud.

Snort... sniff... snort.

I'm actually quite glad he's back you know... he'll make your team fall apart.  [smiley=thumbup.gif]

Post by pender on Jul 4th, 2007 at 8:28pm
as my mates call it "gayfl"

so witty they are...

Post by oceansblue on Jul 4th, 2007 at 9:12pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 4th, 2007 at 4:16am:
How does it feel to have the druggie back oceans?  ::)

You must be so proud.

Snort... sniff... snort.

I'm actually quite glad he's back you know... he'll make your team fall apart.  [smiley=thumbup.gif]

Bl oody fantastic Donald.. *snort* *gloat* *jeer*  as long as they flog the mamas boys the' flighty Swans' Im happy! ;D

And Donald I do declare Ben Cousins makes you nervous? He IS THAT GOOD I must admit. The West Coast Eagles will be there at the end. My team never let me down. Thats because they are not a bunch of girls.

Girly boy Hall..puhhleeaase. :'(

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 4th, 2007 at 9:34pm

OI !

Post by oceansblue on Jul 4th, 2007 at 9:41pm

wrote on Jul 4th, 2007 at 9:34pm:

OI !

what is your problem..????.. you know he plays with Barbies   ::)

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 4th, 2007 at 10:04pm

what is your problem..????.. you know he plays with Barbies   ::)

OOOOOOW :o Just you wait till DT comes back.......  yooouurrr in twubble oceans [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 5th, 2007 at 1:34am

what is your problem..????.. you know he plays with Barbies

The only 'barbies' Hall plays with are 'BBQ's,' oceans.

He's way more 'man' than Ben Cousins. He's a boxer, all his opponents are scared of him, teams feel that they need to double/triple team him and he doesn't need drugs for success.

Have you seen your hero Benny lately? -He looks stoned all the time.

Seriously... why you still like Ben Cousins after you found out that he was a drug cheat is beyond me. He's just a horrible person.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 5th, 2007 at 1:36am

Classic Liberal wrote on Jul 4th, 2007 at 8:28pm:

so witty they are...

I know. Highly original those thugby and wogball fans aren't they?  ::)

Every time I hear the phrase 'aerial ping pong' I let them know how that's the first time I've heard it before.

Post by oceansblue on Jul 5th, 2007 at 3:03pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 1:34am:

He's way more 'man' than Ben Cousins. He's a boxer, all his opponents are scared of him, teams feel that they need to double/triple team him and he doesn't need drugs for success.

Seriously... why you still like Ben Cousins after you found out that he was a drug cheat is beyond me.  

He's just a horrible person.

But your not a girl DT..most girls think hes knock out cute..

sorry ;D

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 5th, 2007 at 5:50pm

oceanz wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 3:03pm:

Seriously... why you still like Ben Cousins after you found out that he was a drug cheat is beyond me.  

sorry ;D

There. You see what you've just done there, Oceans? You've just shown how girls have their hearts broken and never find love and have the NERVE to complain about it. Putting ALL the blame on us 'cruel' men... when in fact it was the stupidity of nieve girls who like bad boys that are to blame.

Stop blaming all your problems on men. Fact is... you only have yourselves to blame.

For once in your life... go for the intelligent computer guy rather than the coke-sniffing footballer... Maybe you'll start to like men then.

Post by freediver on Jul 5th, 2007 at 5:53pm
At the very least, you'll have a working computer. Even if it is running linux.

Post by pender on Jul 5th, 2007 at 6:16pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 1:36am:

so witty they are...

Every time I hear the phrase 'aerial ping pong' I let them know how that's the first time I've heard it before.

yes.

just like them u reply with equally witty and original names.

wogball must date back at least 40 years.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 5th, 2007 at 6:20pm

Classic Liberal wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 6:16pm:

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 1:36am:

so witty they are...

yes.

just like them u reply with equally witty and original names.

wogball must date back at least 40 years.

Tit for tat.

Post by freediver on Jul 5th, 2007 at 6:21pm
I don't think I had heard the term 'gayfl' before. Thanks for that, it'll come in handy.

Post by pender on Jul 5th, 2007 at 6:22pm
i like afl its a great game.

soccer is just better.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 5th, 2007 at 6:28pm

Classic Liberal wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 6:22pm:

soccer is just better.

Ahhhh... no wonder you were so snappy when I mentioned that term. A battling soccerphobe. Convinced that the sleeping giant has awoken. Trying to change the term 'soccer' to its correct term 'football.'

It's all become to clear now.

I don't think I had heard the term 'gayfl' before. Thanks for that, it'll come in handy.

Gee... fantastic.

In the meantime I'll just beat both Rugby and soccer fans with statistics rather than childish name-calling. AFL most popular sport in Australia, end of story.

-Also going to compete with soccer internationally! (Sarcasm intended)

Post by oceansblue on Jul 5th, 2007 at 8:42pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 5:50pm:

sorry ;D

There. You see what you've just done there, Oceans? You've just shown how girls have their hearts broken and never find love and have the NERVE to complain about it. Putting ALL the blame on us 'cruel' men... when in fact it was the stupidity of nieve girls who like bad boys that are to blame.

Stop blaming all your problems on men. Fact is... you only have yourselves to blame.

For once in your life... go for the intelligent computer guy rather than the coke-sniffing footballer... Maybe you'll start to like men then.

Ahh Donald..so your not a bad boy?

Where did I say i thought bad boys were good marriage/relationship material? huh?

They have an attractive edge that draw the girls in but grow inot old bad boys, mostly alone.

You guys love bad girls and dont tell me you dont.

Excuse me, he has a head like a 1000 yr old sea turtle, a real meat head. His footy "prowess" *smirk*  cant make up for that.

As for drugs- dont bet on it...maybe he just hasnt been caught. ;)

Post by pender on Jul 5th, 2007 at 8:58pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 6:28pm:

soccer is just better.

Ahhhh... no wonder you were so snappy when I mentioned that term. A battling soccerphobe. Convinced that the sleeping giant has awoken. Trying to change the term 'soccer' to its correct term 'football.'

Gee... fantastic.

In the meantime I'll just beat both Rugby and soccer fans with statistics rather than childish name-calling. AFL most popular sport in Australia, end of story.

well the stats show that

afl is watched the most at club level. Soccer is growing though, but will take a very long time to compete with afl, because all the best soccer players play in europe.

soccer is the best international though.

soccer has over a million registered players, afl has 600 000.

both have their own things to harp on about.

And the sleaping giant has awoken, hes stretching at the moment he hasnt really done much else though. I call it football or soccer i dont care which one, i just like to play the game, names are names.

and you wont find a more aussie "skip" than me.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 5th, 2007 at 9:26pm

Classic Liberal wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 8:58pm:

soccer is just better.

Gee... fantastic.

well the stats show that

afl is watched the most at club level. Soccer is growing though, but will take a very long time to compete with afl, because all the best soccer players play in europe.

And the sleaping giant has awoken, hes stretching at the moment he hasnt really done much else though. I call it football or soccer i dont care which one, i just like to play the game, names are names.

You dare test my knowledge by trying to 'convince' me that soccer is the best in the world internationally? Damn... people must think I'm REALLY thick on this site... -I better lift my game.

Soccer may have more competitors than AFL... but let's face it... they all go elsewhere. And like you said... it'll be a LOOOONG time before the A League is worth playing for... if ever.

Don't worry... AFL ain't going anywhere.

Post by pender on Jul 5th, 2007 at 9:29pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 9:26pm:

Classic Liberal wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 8:58pm:

soccer is just better.

Gee... fantastic.

well the stats show that

You dare test my knowledge by trying to 'convince' me that soccer is the best in the world internationally? Damn... people must think I'm REALLY thick on this site... -I better lift my game.

Soccer may have more competitors than AFL... but let's face it... they all go elsewhere. And like you said... it'll be a LOOOONG time before the A League is worth playing for... if ever.

Don't worry... AFL ain't going anywhere.

you must be thick because i was not trying to convonce you that soccer was better internationally i was just highlighting that fact for everyone else :D.

the A-league is great i watch it every week during the season.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 5th, 2007 at 9:35pm

oceanz wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 8:42pm:

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 5:50pm:

sorry ;D

Ahh Donald..so your not a bad boy?

Where did I say i thought bad boys were good marriage/relationship material? huh?

They have an attractive edge that draw the girls in but grow inot old bad boys, mostly alone.

You guys love bad girls and dont tell me you dont.

Excuse me, he has a head like a 1000 yr old sea turtle, a real meat head. His footy "prowess" *smirk*  cant make up for that.

As for drugs- dont bet on it...maybe he just hasnt been caught. ;)

I was a total geek in high school... but I must admit I'm becoming 'slightly badder.' Hence increased popularity among women.

I just don't want girls to come grovelling to me whenthey have their hearts broken.. that's all. -Or better yet... catch aids from Africans.

Most 'bad girls' look ugly by the age of 27. Due to drugs and binge drinking. I don't find this appealing as I think girls are at their peak attractiveness at 30.

You've totally fallen in love with that marquee tool haven't ya?

Look... I can do it too!

I think Barry Hall hs a pretty hot girlfriend. Must have married him for his money. As for Barry Hall being uglier... fair enough... his footy can do the talking. He's been punched too many times... of course his face is ugly.

As for drugs.. I don't think so. Innocent until proven guilty. I'm sure every delusional West Coke fan likes to think their team aren't the only druggies in the comp... REALITY CHECK: Yes you are.

Check mate.

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 5th, 2007 at 9:49pm
i

Look... I can do it too!

Im guity- i taught her it. ;)

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 5th, 2007 at 9:56pm
Don't get me wrong, Pender. I love soccer. I grew up with it and love playing it.

But damn... nothing annoys me more than the current soccer supporters in Australia... not to mention the Italians that support Italy rather than the country they grew up in.

They annoyed me how they're trying to change the vocabulary (Soccer to Football). They annoy me how they attack AFL to try and promote soccer. They annoy me how they're attempting to be really passionate about their clubs despite the fact that they've only existed for a few years. They annoy me how they're claiming it's the 'sleeping giant.' SBS commentators annoy me how they're so one-eyed. Especially the world cup qualifier game. I hate it how soccer supporters are using soccer to promote 'multiculturalism.'

Anyway... lots of things annoy me about soccer in Australia... but the game itself I love.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 5th, 2007 at 9:57pm

wrote on Jul 5th, 2007 at 9:49pm:

Look... I can do it too!

Im guity- i taught her it. ;)

Ausnat! How could you????  :P

Post by oceansblue on Jul 5th, 2007 at 10:53pm
Soccer is cool :)

Game of skill speed and excitement.

Go Harry.!!

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 2:51pm
Syd vs Fremantle-  3rd quarter

We've lost the lead :o

syd 4- 12- 36

frem  6- 6- 42

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 2:55pm
Here we go....

Schmidt gets a behind :o

37- 42

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 2:58pm
YEAH!  we're in front again!

Syd 6- 14- 50  two in one minute 8-)

Frem 6- 6- 42

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:03pm

7- 16- 58 8-)

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:07pm
O'loughlin

8- 17 - 65 8-)

end of 3rd.

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:14pm
4th-

Oloughlin...  Behind. >:(

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:15pm
Get off the team Schneider- you are useless.

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:19pm
Hall..........

Easy as all buggery ;D  he didnt even try. 8-)

Syd  9- 20- 74 8-)

Frem 6- 6- 42 ;D

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:21pm
Fremantle got one-  7- 6- 48

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:23pm
And again.  8- 6- 54

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:25pm
Syd  9- 21- 75

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:27pm
Oh no.  mcmanus.  to hell with him  >:(
Go back to WA >:(

9- 6- 60

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:30pm
Another free to Hall 8-)

No probs :) 8-)

Syd 10- 21- 81

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:35pm
O'keefe...

YEAH 8-)

Syd 11- 21- 87  

Frem 9- 6- 60          with 5 minutes to go. [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:37pm
Behind for syd.

11- 22- 88

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:40pm
and another off o'keefe.

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:44pm
We won we won...........about bloody time too.
one more win and we are in the top 5 8-)
he he.

Syd 11- 22- 89

Frem 9- 7- 61

Post by oceansblue on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:48pm
So youll be catching up to us then Aussie?

west Coast lost to bris lions last week..mm not good.

Im suppossed to be going to Adelaide to see West Coast next week, but I passed..Id rather watch it at home. Not as cold.

I would prefer to watch footy at home. Am I mad??? Passing up tickets I must be.!

Glad you got a win..
see how generous I can be :D ::)

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:52pm

oceanz wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:48pm:

Im suppossed to be going to Adelaide to see West Coast next week, but I passed..Id rather watch it at home. Not as cold.

I would prefer to watch footy at home. Am I mad??? Passing up tickets I must be.!

Glad you got a win..

You can imagine DT right now- jumping up and down and going nuts ;D  
Bloody mexican fanatics ;D

Post by oceansblue on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:59pm

wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:52pm:

oceanz wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 3:48pm:

Glad you got a win..

You can imagine DT right now- jumping up and down and going nuts ;D  
Bloody mexican fanatics ;D

I missed something?  Dt isnt Mexican :-?

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 4:06pm

I guess you are unfamiliar with our term for Victorians. its a joke.
South of the border= mexicans.  He is White.

Post by oceansblue on Jul 8th, 2007 at 4:11pm

wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 4:06pm:

I guess you are unfamiliar with our term for Victorians. its a joke.
South of the border= mexicans.  He is White.

you could say Im not familiar yes..even though I am Victorian, in the sense I was born in Melbourne.

Post by pender on Jul 8th, 2007 at 4:38pm
in soccer society we know the melbournites as tards, short for retards :D

Post by oceansblue on Jul 8th, 2007 at 4:41pm

Classic Liberal wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 4:38pm:

well if your going top call me a retard pender..Soccer sux and Harry Kewell is a b!tch!!!

Post by pender on Jul 8th, 2007 at 4:53pm

oceanz wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 4:41pm:

Classic Liberal wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 4:38pm:

well if your going top call me a retard pender..Soccer sux and Harry Kewell is a b!tch!!!

ok what ever you say dear :)

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 5:10pm

Soccer sux and Harry Kewell is a b!tch!!!

Finally the truth comes out ;D

Post by pender on Jul 8th, 2007 at 5:47pm
yes finally, after 40 years of people saying soccer sux finally they are appreciating it here.

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 5:48pm

Classic Liberal wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 5:47pm:
yes finally, after 40 years of people saying soccer sux finally they are appreciating it here.

No doubt due to the massive increase in the number of WOGS here.

Post by oceansblue on Jul 8th, 2007 at 5:50pm

wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 5:48pm:

Classic Liberal wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 5:47pm:

No doubt due to the massive increase in the number of WOGS here.

but you must admit they have some great food..esp chinese and greek

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 5:52pm

but you must admit they have some great food..esp chinese and greek

We could have discovered and made it ourselves.
And do we really need 2 million wogs to create food? NO.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 8th, 2007 at 7:08pm
WILL YOU GUYS STOP ARGUING???

YOU'RE CLEARLY MISSING THE POINT OF THIS THREAD!

Daddadadadadadadadada

Cheer Cheer the Red and the White!!!!

Honour the Name By Day and by night!!!!

Lift that No-ble Banner HIGH!

Shake down the thunder from the SKY!!!

Whether the odds be Greeeeat or small!

Swans will go in and win over all!

While her loyal sons are marching....

Onwards to VIC-TO-RY!!!!!

Yeeeeehaa. Finally a win.

Flying High this week oceans?  ;D Oh wait... you'll be flying high when the coca cola lover Cousins comes back, hey?

Great song btw...

We're the eagles..the west coke eagles...

and we're here...to show you why....

We're the big birds... its a big game..

we're the eagles... we're flying high.

::) Looks like a seven year old wrote it for a poem in grade 1 English classes.  ;D

See you in two weeks... losers.  ;)

Nothing can stop the bloods now!! Bwa hahahahahahaha

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 7:13pm
There you have it people, the Fanatical Donald Trump! ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 8th, 2007 at 7:19pm

wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 7:13pm:
There you have it people, the Fanatical Donald Trump! ;D ;D ;D ;D

Pffft. Hardly fanatical, Ausnat. you should see Collingwood supporters here.  :o

Post by oceansblue on Jul 8th, 2007 at 7:32pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 7:08pm:
WILL YOU GUYS STOP ARGUING???

YOU'RE CLEARLY MISSING THE POINT OF THIS THREAD!

Daddadadadadadadadada

Cheer Cheer the Red and the White!!!!

Honour the Name By Day and by night!!!!

Lift that No-ble Banner HIGH!

Shake down the thunder from the SKY!!!

Whether the odds be Greeeeat or small!

Swans will go in and win over all!

While her loyal sons are marching....

Onwards to VIC-TO-RY!!!!!

Yeeeeehaa. Finally a win.

Flying High this week oceans?  ;D Oh wait... you'll be flying high when the coca cola lover Cousins comes back, hey?

Great song btw...

We're the eagles..the west coke eagles...

and we're here...to show you why....

We're the big birds... its a big game..

we're the eagles... we're flying high.

::) Looks like a seven year old wrote it for a poem in grade 1 English classes.  ;D

See you in two weeks... losers.  ;)

Nothing can stop the bloods now!! Bwa hahahahahahaha

Flying High this week oceans?   Oh wait... you'll be flying high when the coca cola lover Cousins comes back, hey?

A bit of the old green eye. DT?

Also how come WC are higher on the ladder than you guys if we are so hopeless? HUH?

We lost in Perth last week against BL and won the week before against Crows..all in all Id say we are going swimmingly.

We are well up lon the ladder and Ben will be back next week..hopefully. Then we will be invincible.

Doesnt matter about the song, its performance and results that count and we always produce those.

with his gf and his Brownlow..

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 8th, 2007 at 7:47pm
Geez... you'd think with Cousins fame.... and access to hookers via his druggie and underworld buddies that he could find someone better loooking than that.  :o

Also how come WC are higher on the ladder than you guys if we are so hopeless? HUH?

Because the drugs are wearing off. you were quite obviously hit your peak at the start ofthe season and everythings your starting to fade out now... becasue you're suffering the after-effects.

Your injuries... plus the fact that your druglord friend Ben Cousins will come back in your team despite just getting over drugs will totally destroy your team.  ;D My bet he'll have a terrible first game against the mighty bloods in two weeks and get dropped and play in the reserves until seasons end. Ben the coke-sniffer is gaaaaaaaawn.  ;D

I think the eagles have lost 5 of their last 8? To me... that says you're struggling. Lets see how they go next week against the Power at Aami. That will be a good indicator of where you're at.

Believe it or not... I'm hoping the cokers win.  :o Need power to lose so we can catch em.

On a serious note... I really think injuries are destroying the eagles year.

Post by oceansblue on Jul 8th, 2007 at 7:55pm
http://www.realfooty.com.au/ladder/

We are 2 on the ladder and heres the ladder for your perusal..so if this is US struggling you guys are in trouble. I love the way you guys are always putting dirt on WC when it is they who are doing the hard work, and producing the results..no respect for doing the hard yards and getting credit in this country? Typical Eastern states bashing envy/mentality.

They may lose and it may be due to injuries but WC put in 100 percent no matter what. That is why I suppport them.

His gf is quite pretty I think and they are not together anymore anyway. trashing his gf is below the belt DT..agreed?

My tip is Cousins will blitz the feild on his return and lift his team as he always does.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 8th, 2007 at 8:08pm

We are 2 on the ladder and heres the ladder for your perusal..so if this is US struggling you guys are in trouble.

I think the swans have an easy run home, as we play bottom placed sides at home. As a matter of fact... almost all of our games are at the SCG.

Cokers have a fairly tough run home in comparison.

Judd getting injured last week and a loss resulting against a team like StKilda, shows how much of a one-man team the cokers really are. You've got no forward line. That big one-gloved oaf, Lynch, misses everything.

I love the way you guys are always putting dirt on WC when it is they who are doing the hard work, and producing the results..no respect for doing the hard yards and getting credit in this country? Typical Eastern states bashing envy/mentality.

The swans work ten times as hard as the eagles do. Do you realise how hard the swans go at the ball? Geez.

They may lose and it may be due to injuries but WC put in 100 percent no matter what. That is why I suppport them.

Bvll. Judd = West Coke. You'll be nothing without him next year.

His gf is quite pretty I think and they are not together anymore anyway. trashing his gf is below the belt DT..agreed?

She's pretty but not as good as you'd expect for someone of cousins fame and cocaine presence. I was just being honest. you brought her up. It was below the belt though... sorry... won't comment again.

My tip is Cousins will blitz the feild on his return and lift his team as he always does.

Haha. I'm going to save that quote and remind you in two weeks WHEN he flops.  ;D

Post by oceansblue on Jul 8th, 2007 at 8:12pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 8:08pm:

We are 2 on the ladder and heres the ladder for your perusal..so if this is US struggling you guys are in trouble.

I think the swans have an easy run home, as we play bottom placed sides at home. As a matter of fact... almost all of our games are at the SCG.

Cokers have a fairly tough run home in comparison.

Judd getting injured last week and a loss resulting against a team like StKilda, shows how much of a one-man team the cokers really are. You've got no forward line. That big one-gloved oaf, Lynch, misses everything.

[quote]I love the way you guys are always putting dirt on WC when it is they who are doing the hard work, and producing the results..no respect for doing the hard yards and getting credit in this country? Typical Eastern states bashing envy/mentality.

The swans work ten times as hard as the eagles do. Do you realise how hard the swans go at the ball? Geez.

Bvll. Judd = West Coke. You'll be nothing without him next year.

She's pretty but not as good as you'd expect for someone of cousins fame and cocaine presence. I was just being honest. you brought her up. It was below the belt though... sorry... won't comment again.

Haha. I'm going to save that quote and remind you in two weeks WHEN he flops.  ;D[/quote]

Work as hard ad Eagles? and they 7 on the ladder?

Haha. I'm going to save that quote and remind you in two weeks WHEN he flops.  ;D

no problemos DT..Ill be there givin' it right back and being a proud mama of the best footy team in Auz.

In case you havent noticed we win with or without Judd and Ben. They are just added brilliance.

Poor Donald.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 8th, 2007 at 8:27pm

Geez Oceans. Give your team a little credit. When you have a midfield with the calibre of Kerr and judd... the rest don't need to do much work.

Try winning with midfielders like Mcveigh and Matthews.  :o Worst midfield in the comp. All swans give 100% every game. Eagles just ride the backs of Judd and Kerr.

Don't worry... the swans are gonna storm home... like they do every year. Current swans side seems to lift in big games.

no problemos DT..Ill be there givin' it right back and being a proud mama of the best footy team in Auz.

In case you havent noticed we win with or without Judd and Ben. They are just added brilliance.  

Poor Donald.

Winning against the eagles isn't the point... if Cousins has a bad game I'll be letting you know about it.

Post by oceansblue on Jul 8th, 2007 at 9:31pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 8:27pm:

Geez Oceans. Give your team a little credit. When you have a midfield with the calibre of Kerr and judd... the rest don't need to do much work.

Try winning with midfielders like Mcveigh and Matthews.  :o Worst midfield in the comp. All swans give 100% every game. Eagles just ride the backs of Judd and Kerr.

[quote]Don't worry... the swans are gonna storm home... like they do every year. Current swans side seems to lift in big games.

Poor Donald.

Winning against the eagles isn't the point... if Cousins has a bad game I'll be letting you know about it. [/quote]

Whatev.!!!

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 8th, 2007 at 9:36pm

Whatev.!!!

:P

Post by oceansblue on Jul 8th, 2007 at 9:40pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 9:36pm:

Whatev.!!!

yeah right... :-/

you know I got the best team [smiley=vrolijk_1.gif] [smiley=tekst-toppie.gif] [smiley=engel017.gif]

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 8th, 2007 at 9:53pm

oceanz wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 9:40pm:

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 8th, 2007 at 9:36pm:

Whatev.!!!

yeah right... :-/

you know I got the best team [smiley=vrolijk_1.gif] [smiley=tekst-toppie.gif] [smiley=engel017.gif]

Your team won against mine by 1 point in the Grand Final of 2006.
My team won against yours by 4 points in the Grand Final of 2005.

We beat you by three more points. Therefore, my team is better.  8-) ;D

I think you'd better wait until the end of the year before you start bragging, Oceans. It ain't over till it's over.

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 8th, 2007 at 9:55pm
You tell her DT !   :D

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 15th, 2007 at 9:34pm
Cheer Cheer the red and the white.

What a win today by the red and the white.  8-)

Looks like the drug-fuelled West Coke eagles are goin down this week.

Scared Oceans?  ;D

Post by oceansblue on Jul 19th, 2007 at 2:49pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 15th, 2007 at 9:34pm:
Cheer Cheer the red and the white.

What a win today by the red and the white.  8-)

Looks like the drug-fuelled West Coke eagles are goin down this week.

Scared Oceans?  ;D

uh sorry DT..you talkin' to me? just napped off there for a bit...yaawwnnn!!!! ;D

Post by oceansblue on Jul 19th, 2007 at 2:51pm
West Coast 4 on the ladder  :)...Swans 8... :-[ a tad embarrassing?

Post by oceansblue on Jul 20th, 2007 at 6:36pm
OK...

Saturday night..West Coast and the Swans..

Be there !!!

I expect WC to lose btw..last game was woeful.

So ENJOY.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 20th, 2007 at 11:46pm

oceanz wrote on Jul 20th, 2007 at 6:36pm:
OK...

Saturday night..West Coast and the Swans..

Be there !!!

I expect WC to lose btw..last game was woeful.

So ENJOY.

So... if you lose against us.... which you're predicting... doesn't that mean the swans will leapfrog you on the ladder?

West Coast 4 on the ladder  ...Swans 8...  a tad embarrassing?

...seeing as how ladders are so important to you, doesn't that indicate the swans are a better team?  ::)

Post by oceansblue on Jul 21st, 2007 at 11:07am
not sure if they will leapfrog..and doesnt mean they are a better team, just means better on the day.

To measure a 'better' team one has to measure overall ocnsistency/performance over years, not weeks or days.

Good luck DT..by rights you guys should win. Our guys are depleted.

Still 4 and 8 on ladder.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 21st, 2007 at 4:21pm

oceanz wrote on Jul 21st, 2007 at 11:07am:
not sure if they will leapfrog..and doesnt mean they are a better team, just means better on the day.

To measure a 'better' team one has to measure overall ocnsistency/performance over years, not weeks or days.

Good luck DT..by rights you guys should win. Our guys are depleted.

Still 4 and 8 on ladder.

We'll definitely leapfrog you guys if we win... look at the ladder... we have a higher percentage than you guys. We'll be equal in wins and losses... therefore.... we will rise above you. Furthermore, we have an easier run home than you guys.

Pfft. Much more 'consistent' performers?  ::)

In case you didn't realise... in 2003 the swans finished 3rd on the ladder. Th eagles didn't even make the 8.

The swans came fifth in 2004... the eagles crashed out in the elimination final against the swans and finished 8th.

The swans finsihed first in 2005 and 2nd in 2006.

So the swans are 3rd, 5th, 1st and 2nd.
Eagles are outside the eight, 8th, 2nd and 1st.

Furthermore, this 'lack of consistency' you cocaine supporters are raving on about in regards to the swans are stupid... because we have been the most consistent side for the last five years. We start off the season really slow... then slowly build-up towards the end of the season. Not to mention the fact that we have the lowest number of injuries over the last five years. Seriously... that 'lack of consistency' people talk about is just so inaccurate it's laughable.

As far as a 'few weeks of good performances go' ... it doesn't matter. I've studied human movement and training methods... and it's just a training technique where athletes hit 'warm-ups,' 'peaks' and 'warm-downs.'

Swans hit the warm-up at mid-season and peak in the finals. Eagles tend to peak at the start of the season, warm-down at the middle and warm-up near the end. Two different training methods.

In all honesty, I expect the eagles to get a shallacking tonight. All this talk about 'Ben the druggie' coming back and 'adding' to the team is just bogus. He hasn't played a match for about six months and I don't expect him to do anything useful... if he does... I'll commend him for a good performance and admit how good he is. But deep down I think everyone knows he's just a scumbag (Including eagle supporters and their denying ways).

Ditto with your other guys. All the guys coming back from injury won't have good games. Judd, the bald eagle, is useless.

BUT... even though I'm confident of winning... you can never rule the West Coast paedophiles out... I thought the same thing in round 1 and you pumped us.

Post by oceansblue on Jul 21st, 2007 at 4:48pm
you can never rule the West Coast

no you cant.  ;)

Post by oceansblue on Jul 21st, 2007 at 9:03pm

oceanz wrote on Jul 21st, 2007 at 4:48pm:
you can never rule the West Coast

no you cant.  ;)

Half time..scores even..great game..!!!!

Post by oceansblue on Jul 21st, 2007 at 9:56pm

well we are going fantstically and its 3rd quarter.

Cousins fit as and ripped and back in form in spite of a 3 month break!!! With  a 30 point lead its looking grim for Swans DT.

Comments such as "west coast peadophiles "just makes you look like this as pictured above Donald.

Yes "sour grapes"..bitter-much?

Couldnt resist!! :D

Post by oceansblue on Jul 21st, 2007 at 10:27pm
aaawww sorry DT...

WE WON!!!!!!!!

Post by oceansblue on Jul 21st, 2007 at 10:32pm

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 21st, 2007 at 11:17pm
Gee.. 4 posts... kinda indicates idiocy on your part... oceans doesn't it?  ::)

Fair enough. The drug addict proved me wrong tonight. I think he ended up with 38 posessions. (Even though about 75% of them were ineffective.

Seriously Oceans... how can you support that guy? He's a proven horrible person and he's a proven drug addict. I felt such disgust seeing the stupid West Coast fans holding up signs saying... "welcome back ben and congratulations with your struggle"  

'Your struggle????" WTF? What the hell was he dying of anyway? Cancer?

Geez... he should've been suspended for at least until the end of the season.  This just goes to show how low our society is sinking.... supporting drug addicts.

Fair enough.... the West Coast eagles won... but geez... can you please stop supporting such vile people... aka... Ben cousins and Daniel Kerr...

Post by oceansblue on Jul 21st, 2007 at 11:55pm
Gee.. 4 posts... kinda indicates idiocy on your part... oceans doesn't it?

Yes your right.. I should be more gracious like you DT. ::)

Fair enough.... the West Coast eagles won... but geez... can you please stop supporting such vile people... aka... Ben cousins and Daniel Kerr...

I think Cousins is fine and Daniel Kerr?..give over. !

You dont know anything about Cousins' private life. None of us do.

Title: Ben Cousins- a great idol for our youth.
Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 12:09am
Here we are DT, a place to vent your rage over the Junkie and for you Oceans to defend him. ;D
Personally i reckon he should have been permanently sacked, to keep some integrity in sports.
And as much as i love warnie, he should have been sacked from cricket too a few years back.

Bring back the high standards of Don Bradman i say.

Title: Re: Ben Cousins- a great idol for our youth.
Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 12:39am
Mate... create a thread like this in the drugs policy board... that's where it belongs.

And let's discuss this in regards to w@nker eagles fans who worship this b@sterd.

This Ben Cousins worship just shows how ridiculously tolerant of drugs our society really is. For the eagles supporters to get to their feet and applaud and 'forgive and forget' just shows how low our society has sunk.

Eagle supporters who support Ben Cousins the cocaine kid remind me of the Jewish masses that killed Jesus... with him crying out.... "forgive them lord they know not what they do."  ::)

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 12:44am
This thread is not not meant to revolve around drugs, but sportsmen who've disgraced themselves yet are still able to carry on with their careers.

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 1:03am

wrote on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 12:44am:
This thread is not not meant to revolve around drugs, but sportsmen who've disgraced themselves yet are still able to carry on with their careers.

I'll tell ya what... he should have been suspended from sports for life...

Not only for his fvckin drugs but for his involvment in the underworld.

Post by oceansblue on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 10:11am
I think you guys are going to be having to leave me right out of this.

I like Ben Cousins and my reasons would be lost on you both.

Better to hate someone who deserves it.

There are plenty of peadophiles and scuzzy bloodsucking politicians out there and REALLY DO HURT the general public.

bens answer to the green eyed monster is this-to kiss his brownlow. I think you both have a begrudging respect for him as a footballer though!!?

go on say it..you know you do :)

Post by oceansblue on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 10:28am
the facts are he is a sporting great in AFL..he  carries weight and has power within his club. If he was a bad or mediocre player he may have been dealt harsher penalties. Its no different to other sporting greats..Warne, Bradman etc.

No use harping on Ben. He is good at his job and just doing it.

As for underground connections.

You use the the train dont you DT? ;)

Post by sprintcyclist on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 10:58am
I didn't realise he was linked to the underworld.  Would not be surprised though.
he has a real cocky smirk on him when i saw a few seconds on the telly

A pity that games administrators care only about the scoreboard.
That attitude puts many people off playing games.   Too much onus is on whether they win or lose. Does not matter how they play or that they can always enjoy the game .

yes, very unjust that his penalty was effected by how good a player he is. It is a criminal offence I guess ?

Post by oceansblue on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 11:22am

I didn't realise he was linked to the underworld.

Maybe he didnt either Sprint ..media will make up what they dont know to fill in a few gaps, to villify or just plain sell papers..

Im happy to say i dont believe everything I read, very little in fact..

Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 7:43pm

oceanz wrote on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 11:22am:

Maybe he didnt either Sprint ..media will make up what they dont know to fill in a few gaps, to villify or just plain sell papers..

In denial Oceans? Typical West Coke.  ::)

Post by oceansblue on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 7:51pm

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 7:43pm:

oceanz wrote on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 11:22am:

In denial Oceans? Typical West Coke.  ::)

and hes still hot..how does he do it??? So you havent had a couple beers?

Thanks for the pic..I saved it :)

Post by oceansblue on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 7:53pm
also consider this..

if he is as compromised as you say he is and still performs way above your boys, means he 10 times better because of the so called handicap.

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 8:15pm
LAST TIME I SAW THAT LOOK IN SOMEONES EYES WAS WHEN I WALKED IN ON MY COUSIN WHEN SHE HAD A NEEDLE IN HER ARM.

Post by oceansblue on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 8:26pm

wrote on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 8:15pm:
LAST TIME I SAW THAT LOOK IN SOMEONES EYES WAS WHEN I WALKED IN ON MY COUSIN WHEN SHE HAD A NEEDLE IN HER ARM.

Aussie, hes just tiddly. :D

I know tiddly!! ;)

Post by Aussie Nationalist on Jul 23rd, 2007 at 9:13pm
Druggie druggie druggie druggie druggie druggie druggie.DRUGGIE. :D

Post by oceansblue on Jul 25th, 2007 at 3:02pm
Wednesday July 25, 2007 RealfootyHit the Post |  From the Outer |  Your Footy

Ben Cousins is back playing and his return to the AFL field was nothing short of remarkable.

The former West Coast captain had one of the matches of his life, accumulating 38 possessions after starting on the bench as the Eagles edged out the Swans by two goals.

Significantly, West Coast recorded its 10th victory of the season after losing six of their previous nine matches.

Now, with Cousins back in the team (not to mention Ashley Hansen, who also returned against the Swans), the Eagles are seemingly well-placed to secure a top-four finish and a decent shot at back-to-back flags?

How will the return of Cousins impact on the Eagles? After all, West Coast did win six straight matches to start the season while their former skipper was overseas seeking rehabilitation.

What about the Eagles' other key players? Chris Judd has been hampered in recent weeks but lifted his output against Sydney.

Does Geelong have much to fear from West Coast come September?

ummm that would be yes!!!!!

Title: Cousins Freakish Return
Post by oceansblue on Jul 25th, 2007 at 3:04pm
Cousins' freakish returnArticle from: Font size: Decrease Increase Email article: Email Print article: Print Submit comment: Submit comment By Tim Morrissey

July 23, 2007 12:00am

BEN Cousins is an absolute freak - there is no other way to describe the fallen superstar after his remarkable return to senior football for West Coast on Saturday night.

Playing in his first real game since the 2006 grand final - 294 days ago - Cousins finished with 38 possessions, one short of his personal best, five inside 50s, six marks, five clearances and five tackles to lead West Coast to an emotional win over Sydney at Subiaco.

The only thing that comes close to matching Cousins' astounding comeback in modern Australian sport is Andrew "Joey" Johns returning from a broken jaw with only one club game under his belt to lead NSW to Origin glory in 2005.

While Johns is respected and revered by everyone in rugby league and hailed as the game's next Immortal, Cousins has polarised opinion and divided the AFL community after it was revealed in March the former Eagles skipper had an illicit drug addiction.

Has the time come for Ben Cousins to be forgiven his problems, or has the fallen star gotten off too lightly? Have your say via the feedback form below.

In the west, Cousins is loved unconditionally by Eagles fans, who gave him a hero's welcome on Saturday night with banners such as "Ben we applaud what u have overcome" summing up the hometown mood.

However, there's not as much love for Cousins outside of Perth, with plenty of people holding the view that the 29-year-old midfielder has escaped lightly after bringing the game into such disrepute.

Although Cousins missed the first 15 weeks of the season while undergoing drug rehabilitation that included a month-long stint in a five-star clinic in Malibu, there is still strong opinion in the community that he should also have copped a heavy suspension from the AFL.

It is astounding how Cousins has gone from despised drug user to a hero who has been hard done by.

But after just one game back the Cousins saga is already being quickly rewritten as a great success story.

Eagles rising star Mark Le Cras, whose 17th career match was marked by Cousins' return, was simply in awe of the superstar, who remains the team's spiritual leader despite his off-field problems.

"He's a freak, there is no doubt about that," Le Cras said at the Eagles' recovery yesterday. "He is an awesome player and I think everyone can see how fit he is and how well he has kept his body over the time he has been away.

"It is great to have him back.

"Obviously it makes a difference having him out there, he had 38 possessions and was best on ground.

"He is a great leader and sets a good example for the rest of the team."

West Coast star ruckman Dean Cox also lauded the return of Cousins, describing his phenomenal performance against the Swans as inspirational.

"He is one of the most inspiring players to play with, just his workrate and his intensity around the footy," Cox said.

"I think it was a fantastic effort the way he did play, to not play for 16 weeks and come and do what he did is a massive thing for the football club."

West Coast coach John Worsfold said he was "proud" of Cousins but did his best after the game to play down the 2005 Brownlow medallist's astounding return by rating it "above a five" out of 10 for the game.

But Worsfold said he was not surprised at how well Cousins had played.

"No, we selected him knowing he was fit to play and that was pretty much it," he said.

"I am proud of our footy club for the way they have helped him and certainly proud of the effort he has put in to get him right."
[

Title: Re: Ben Cousins- the best
Post by oceansblue on Jul 25th, 2007 at 3:05pm
http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,22115571-5006065,00.html

article from above cont,d.

Post by oceansblue on Jul 27th, 2007 at 11:36pm
Its worth adding that Ben Cousins has severe asthma..and is still the best footy player in Aus.

One more big one for Ben.

Title: Dictionary definitions--
Post by DonaldTrump on Jul 28th, 2007 at 3:09am
drug·gie     [druhg-ee] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation
–noun Slang.
1. A habitual user of drugs, esp. a narcotic or illicit drug.
2. Ben Cousins

See also, druggy.

[Origin: 1965–70; drug1 + -ie]

dis·grace     [dis-greys] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation noun, verb, -graced, -grac·ing.
–noun 1.      the loss of respect, honor, or esteem; ignominy; shame: the disgrace of criminals.
2.      a person, act, or thing that causes shame, reproach, or dishonor or is dishonorable or shameful.
3.      the state of being out of favor; exclusion from favor, confidence, or trust: courtiers and ministers in disgrace.

–verb (used with object) 4.      to bring or reflect shame or reproach upon: to be disgraced by cowardice.
5.      to dismiss with discredit; put out of grace or favor; rebuke or humiliate: to be disgraced at court.
6. West Coast Eagle supporters who support Ben Cousins in his 'plight.'

Thanks for the pic..I saved it

You've got a sick, sick mind if you think he's attractive in that pic, oceans. West Coast eagle supporters like you are seriously a disgrace to the game, and this is not tongue in cheek, this is what I really think. I know your supporters think it's all just one big joke, but it's not.

Title: Re:DT_ jealousy personified!!!!
Post by oceansblue on Jul 28th, 2007 at 11:29am

ex-member DonaldTrump wrote on Jul 28th, 2007 at 3:09am:
drug·gie     [druhg-ee] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation
–noun Slang.
1. A habitual user of drugs, esp. a narcotic or illicit drug.
2. Ben Cousins

See also, druggy.

[Origin: 1965–70; drug1 + -ie]

dis·grace     [dis-greys] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation noun, verb, -graced, -grac·ing.
–noun 1.      the loss of respect, honor, or esteem; ignominy; shame: the disgrace of criminals.
2.      a person, act, or thing that causes shame, reproach, or dishonor or is dishonorable or shameful.
3.      the state of being out of favor; exclusion from favor, confidence, or trust: courtiers and ministers in disgrace.

–verb (used with object) 4.      to bring or reflect shame or reproach upon: to be disgraced by cowardice.
5.      to dismiss with discredit; put out of grace or favor; rebuke or humiliate: to be disgraced at court.
6. West Coast Eagle supporters who support Ben Cousins in his 'plight.'

Thanks for the pic..I saved it

You've got a sick, sick mind if you think he's attractive in that pic, oceans. West Coast eagle supporters like you are seriously a disgrace to the game, and this is not tongue in cheek, this is what I really think. I know your supporters think it's all just one big joke, but it's not.

My responses to this and other topics about Ben and WCE come as a result of having to defend garbage that comes from you..because your JEALOUS!!!! and thats not tongue in cheek, thats what I really think.

If you attack someones values etc than dont expect to get a serious response DT..

YOUR OBSESSED WITH BEN..something not quite right there...I dont want to get into a bun fight about this DT..I dont have to agree with your values and veiws forced or other wise, its just not the way the world works.

I disagree with a lot of things you believe and write about..but I dont presume I have the right to call you a racsist because I disagree with you. You dont know me..so dont tell me what my values are and what I think..I think you presume too much and have overstepped the mark personally.

So please do not think you can  impose your values on me. Ben looks hot in that pic too. ;)

You have put together a series of pics to represent Ben in the way you want others to see him. Selective journalism and very deceitful..you would  go well working with the TRUTH newspaper., youd fit right in.

Over and Out amigo.
btw I think pple who get overheated about footballl like this ought to get a life! Its only a bloody game, meant to be enjoyed ---not to start wars.

Whilst he is playing the way he is ..thats his answer to all his critics and those jealous of his success.

The tall poppy syndrome is alive and well..UNFORTUNATELY!!!!

[b]To err is human..to forgive is devine!

Post by IQSRLOW on Jul 28th, 2007 at 12:15pm
Although your defence of Ben Cousins is admirable, I guarantee you that he would think you are an idiot. The same way as everyone else thinks you are an idiot

Title: Re: Ben Cousins-the best
Post by oceansblue on Jul 28th, 2007 at 1:41pm

IQSRLOW wrote on Jul 28th, 2007 at 12:15pm:
Although your defence of Ben Cousins is admirable, I guarantee you that he would think you are an idiot. The same way as everyone else thinks you are an idiot

oohh the little creepy  sychophant trying to get with the strength again..pathetic..Youve flamed them (Dt and Aussie)under guest posts too...creepy.Go finish your goon..oh  thats right you lebanese really do prefer a kilo or two of weed.!!

FD..it has started this latest round of flaming ..running it off topic with insults?

Post by freediver on Jul 28th, 2007 at 5:27pm
This time I agree with you Oceans. That was inappropriate IQ.

Post by IQSRLOW on Jul 28th, 2007 at 6:20pm

freediver wrote on Jul 28th, 2007 at 5:27pm:
This time I agree with you Oceans. That was inappropriate IQ.

Inappropriate but deserved considering the pitiful attacks on me in other threads, but I will apologise to you Freediver for sinking to the depths of the yo-yo in this one. I will try to contain my distain

Title: Crowd reaction 'won't bother Cousins'
Post by freediver on Jul 28th, 2007 at 6:48pm
Thanks, I appreciate that. If I can get just one of you to give up this BS then it should dry up pretty quickly.

http://www.smh.com.au/news/Sport/Crowd-reaction-wont-bother-Cousins/2007/07/28/1185339302016.html

An unkind reaction by spectators to Ben Cousins' return to the AFL will only spur him on to play better, according to his coach John Worsfold.

Cousins was booed by a significant proportion of the crowd every time he touched the ball in the Eagles' thrashing of the Western Bulldogs at Telstra Dome on Friday night.

It did not stop him producing another fine performance to follow his outstanding comeback game against Sydney in the previous round.

Title: Re: Crowd reaction 'won't bother Cousins'
Post by oceansblue on Jul 28th, 2007 at 6:53pm

freediver wrote on Jul 28th, 2007 at 6:48pm:
Thanks, I appreciate that. If I can get just one of you to give up this BS then it should dry up pretty quickly.

http://www.smh.com.au/news/Sport/Crowd-reaction-wont-bother-Cousins/2007/07/28/1185339302016.html

An unkind reaction by spectators to Ben Cousins' return to the AFL will only spur him on to play better, according to his coach John Worsfold.

Cousins was booed by a significant proportion of the crowd every time he touched the ball in the Eagles' thrashing of the Western Bulldogs at Telstra Dome on Friday night.

It did not stop him producing another fine performance to follow his outstanding comeback game against Sydney in the previous round.

Just Ben again freediver answering his critics and whats more Worsefold is right..the man has obvious football prowess..credit where credits due.

DISDAIN

Post by IQSRLOW on Jul 28th, 2007 at 7:07pm
WORSFOLD  ::)

Post by oceansblue on Jul 28th, 2007 at 7:37pm

Inappropriate but deserved considering the pitiful attacks on me in other threads

well seeing as how Freediver gets around his forum and knows exactly whats going on and who does what..I  expect he'll treat that statement exactly the way it deserves to be..

Post by IQSRLOW on Jul 28th, 2007 at 7:47pm

oceanz wrote on Jul 28th, 2007 at 7:37pm:
well seeing as how Freediver gets around his forum and knows exactly whats going on and who does what..I  expect he'll treat that statement exactly the way it deserves to be..

If I can get just one of you to give up this BS then it should dry up pretty quickly.

Maybe you should get around the forum a bit more, y'know...actually read?

Just four posts up Freediver made this statement and the very next post you continued with your keyboard diarrhoea. Although I expect that you will continue.

Post by freediver on Jul 28th, 2007 at 7:52pm
Your idiocy knows no bounds

You did it again IQ.

Post by IQSRLOW on Jul 28th, 2007 at 8:03pm
Fixed it.  :D

Anyway, back on the topic of Ben Cousins  ::)

Despite his obvious problems in the past, two games in with 38 and 25+ possessions with a lack of match practise shows a talented sportsman able to overcome adversity, pick himself off the floor and get on with what he does best.

BTW, if the Greens got in they would just give him a daily prescription and send him on him merry way to continue his downward spiral  :P

Post by oceansblue on Jul 28th, 2007 at 8:21pm

Despite his obvious problems in the past, two games in with 38 and 25+ possessions with a lack of match practise shows a talented sportsman able to overcome adversity, pick himself off the floor and get on with what he does best.

true

YaBB Forum Software © 2000-2024. All Rights Reserved.